wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

Museveni Dying of AIDS
Tusker Baridi
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 7:24:00 AM

This is getting interesting by the minute:

http://yowerimuseveni.wo...ni-is-hivaids-positive/

Janet Museveni knows the pain of being infected with HIV by a cheating husband. 'Hiv/aids has continued to thrive because we have failed to protect ourselves and our children,?? Janet Museveni told women members of NAWOCA.'we have failed to exercise self control,say no to pre-marital sex and live faithfully in marriage as emboded in our cultures,?? she added.The sex Ring,how Janet Museveni infected Museveni with HIV/AIDSAround 1988 or 1989,Janet Museveni got the shock of her life when she tested positive for HIV,which she got from her husband. In those days,people who got AIDS were sure they were going to die because there were no antiretroviral drugs yet.The shock of being found HIV-positive is what made Mrs. Museveni turn to religion for comfort and she started following the ? gborn again? h movement.At the same time,her husband’s excessive infidelity and getting many children out of wedlock pushed Janet more and more in the direction of religion.In the 1980s during the NRA war,the Museveni family was granted political asylum in Sweden.During those idle years,Janet Museveni met a young Ugandan singer called Philly Lutaaya. He was struggling to make a career in music and the two became close. A few sources who know the inside story say that Janet Museveni got her HIV-infection from Philly Lutaaya and they claim that she might have infected Museveni.Others say Museveni was infected by other women.But the relationship was for real and the Ugandan community in Sweden saw it openly and knew about it.That is why when Philly Lutaaya returned to Uganda and declared that he had AIDS,it is Janet Museveni who used her influence to see that he was given a national platform and he became a national hero.But if you remember,Museveni tried to ignore Lutaaya. He was supposed to be Uganda’s new head of state who had led Africa to see the problem of AIDS,but he was refusing to work closely with Lutaaya.If you read through his book 'Sowing The Mustard Seed??,you will not see anywhere where Museveni says anything about Philly Lutaaya Uganda’s anti-AIDS campaigner.If you check the book,you will be surprised that when Museveni is talking about his life and his achievements,he is completely quiet about the subject of AIDS.He only talks about AIDS on one page,page 214,and there he is accusing Joseph Kony’s LRA men of infecting people with AIDS in Acholi.At that time in 1996 when the book was completed,Museveni knew he was HIV-positive and his anger at being HIV positive because of Janet made him refuse to even talk about one of his otherwise major achievements,fighting AIDS.Janet Museveni and James TumusiimeBefore the Museveni family went to exile in Sweden in 1983 or 1984,they stayed in Nairobi.Naturally Janet became lonely. When her husband was out in the bush fighting his war of fundamental change,Janet found consolation in James Tumusiime. Museveni it seems did not know that Tumusiime was bonking Janet because at Tumusiime’s wedding,Museveni’s daughters Natasha and Patience were bridesmaids.When Museveni found out that Janet had been sleeping with Tumusiime,he was so angry and jealous.But he could do nothing. That is why he tried to keep Tumusiime down in Ugandan society. Tumusiime was prominent enough to be a minister in the first NRM government of 1986 but Museveni put his foot down.Tumusiime was appointed the editor of the New Vision when it was started in 1987. But as soon as Museveni had a choice he appointed William Pike to head the New Vision and keep Tumusiime under Pike as deputy.The Government should not introduce laws that criminalise HIV exposure and transmission but laws that stand in the way of HIV prevention and treatment.Museveni has repeatedly heightened anxiety among health professionals by promising them a pay raise that has never materialised in years. The government,has been hesitant to compensate health workers who die on duty as per the Workers Compensation Act,2000 while denying them life insurance provided under the 2006 Occupational Safety and Health Act.Fellow Ugandans,this time you’ll have to forgive me for being too nosy.But for years I’ve been wondering why Uganda has become the HIV/AIDS success basket (Uganda hospital have no drugs and are in a very sorry state)of the World?
Tusker Baridi
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 7:27:00 AM

The right hand is already dead,next is his head. That is why he is been talking all matope. Kumbe the guy has AIDS!!! He he he,jinga inacheza na wakenya.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 7:33:00 AM

But our head Mpig still beat him as being more senile.

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 7:47:00 AM

Haiya! TB u r quite naughty! However,ua sources should be scrutinised. Weka link

Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 7:47:00 AM

Haiya! TB u r quite naughty! However,ua sources should be scrutinised. Weka link

Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai
The Real Shaft
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 7:56:00 AM

Tusker*....

at the very least....

you could try to be consistent with lies.....

mara....

Janet infected Museveni...

mara....

Museveni infected Janet...

what is which.....????

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
Mundu-mugo
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 8:07:00 AM

What of the many thousands who are dying of hunger,accidents,foolishness(as in KIrinyaga) and were previously normal.I wish kenyans would strife to solve these and leave museveni to his gods.

muthuri mwanake
gk
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 8:10:00 AM

Forgive me but this story is without substance.....and i doubt M7 is the kind of fellow to take this (ati some 2 jamaas infecting his wife with AIDS) lying down.

and like shaft has pointed out,u are n't sure who infected who.

Tusker Baridi
#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 8:11:00 AM

Guys relax,I didnt write this up,it is the Ugandans who are saying this stuff. Link is at the top of the story. Ndio hii tena:

http://yowerimuseveni.wo...ni-is-hivaids-positive/
Tusker Baridi
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 8:14:00 AM

@jk and others

With AIDS,its never easy to tell who infected who if both partners wana hanya hanya. I hope the mofo gets full blown AIDS for all I care.
Goals
#11 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 8:22:00 AM

What is the point? How many prominent Kenyans have AIDS!

I hate his sentiments but they have nothing to do with AIDs.

Fear sees obstacles,Faith sees opportunities
Fear sees problems,Faith sees possibilities
Fear sees stumbling blocks,Faith sees stepping-stones!

Tusker Baridi
#12 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 8:32:00 AM

@goals

Full blwn AIDS causes brain and nerve damage which leads to difficulties in thinking. That's why it is relevant.
Mr.Tea
#13 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 8:34:00 AM

M7 was out of order for the disparaging comments he made towards a Kenyan community. Whatever his grievances,he should know better as a president of a 'friendly' neighbouring nation,than to attack Kenya so overtly.@Tusker,please be informed that your post here,its intentions notwithstanding,is insulting to those living positively and those with AIDS.It speaks volumes about your tolerance levels to those who are different from you. You should apologize to society for your brazen attitude towards those living positively.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
Tusker Baridi
#14 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 8:38:00 AM

@ Mr. Tea

For the upteenth time,I did not make this stuff up. And my posts regarding AIDS and brain damage is the absolute truth,just google it. I dont see how that is disparaging to people living with AIDS.
wote
#15 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 8:42:00 AM

T.B I do not know what to make of this but for sure Ms Winnie Byanyima was his bush war wife. She is now married to Besigye and that is how he fail out with Museveni.

wote
murenj
#16 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 8:58:00 AM

@ TB. Good stuff you have been posting of late. Do not allow those frogs frighten you with their noise...

The cunning of the Buffalo
Achiever
#17 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 10:25:00 AM

like Goals asked.......

so what is the point?

Aids is an infection ...just like any other

And u know just how many more others are infected?

We all get sick at one time

may it aids..cancer...headache...etc

does that mean we don't think straight?

don't worry....be happy
Pierce
#18 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 11:27:00 AM

How do you guys expect SKerians living with HIV/AIDS to feel about the turn this thread has taken!! Let's be sensitive....
Ja-Kom
#19 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 11:52:00 AM

While we discuss this issue,care should be taken to guard the feelings of people living positively with hiv.Its not smthing anyone wishes for him/herself.Yes,it must be tackled,but not while being insensitive to the infected and affected.Aids is real,but not the end of life per se.With proper care,a normal life is possible.Please,lets not be insensitive.

For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous.
Romans 5:19
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
Ray
#20 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 11:59:00 AM

Cancer and Diabetis has no cure just like AIDS. So why the stigma?Let's encourage those infected to live positively. All in all better the known cases than the unknown.