TAZ wrote:mkeiyd wrote:
Back to @ brav,I dispute your rule.
Thumbs up to Subaru, but not to the MAJORITY of their drivers.
They will be dying to show off in the estates and rough roads, coz of their superior power, accelerating faster than most Toyotas, but when the road clears good enough, i've only seen one Subaru get past me in a Toyota since 2006.
Those average drivers give Subaru a bad name.
There are very few roads around where a driver can really appreciate the power of a Subaru.....try racing with a Subaru STI along Mombasa rd with your Toyota, you'll probably give it away for free ama itakuwa nyumba ya kuku (unless your Toyota is Turbo charged). Speed is all about acceleration, how many km/h it can do in 10 seconds.
I usually see so many idiots speeding around estates lakini akifika highway anakuwa bure kabisa.
@ TAZ, did you even bother reading the whole of my post?
I said Subarus are superior to Toyotas.
I also said most of their[Subaru] drivers are average,reason why i believe since 2006 only one Subaru has gotten past me and that happened in April last year.
I'm talking about the drivers, NOT the Subaru.
Drivers? average. They are not fast drivers as they would want everyone in the estates/streets of Nairobi believe.
All the way from Mombasa to Malaba, Nairobi to Garissa or Namanga, you will do above 200km/h if your car permits. It's not usually done, reason being the driver.
Subaru to Toyota? Subaru is SUPER.
Hope i'm clear enough.