wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

108 Pages«<9293949596>»
EPL 2011-2012
#1861 Posted : Wednesday, April 11, 2012 11:51:16 PM

Boy! Was I wrong! Pipped by Wigan! A team that has never scored against Man U. A team that has never scored even a single goal against Man U. The first ever goal against Man U and they get the three points!

The corner was never a corner and we were denied a clear penalty - hand ball - but Wigan were terrific today!
#1862 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 12:08:18 AM

Gutted by the loss! Didn't see that coming. Five point gap and Man City have a better goal difference.

Can't sleep. Let me watch Real Madrid's second half.

Mancini still playing mind games. Just seen him saying "It is finished. 5 points is too much. Manchester United is a terrific team. It's over!". Yeah right. I can see a smile. Nobody is buying what you are saying!
Marty
#1863 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 7:26:42 AM

Boy! Was I wrong! Pipped by Wigan! A team that has never scored against Man U. A team that has never scored even a single goal against Man U. The first ever goal against Man U and they get the three points!

The corner was never a corner and we were denied a clear penalty - hand ball - but Wigan were terrific today!

Strange decisions all over in this game. The disallowed Wigan goal, the Wigan corner that never was that resulted in a goal and the Man U penalty denied. The refs need to be consistent. If this calls were all made correctly, I bet the result would have been different. But as SAF says, these calls even out. Strangely Man u were pretty average in this game, Wigan overrun them totally. This wigan team is like a cat (9 lives); the entire season they've been in the relegation zone, now they are out. I can bet they'll evade the relegation trap door.

Wolves are gone after the loss to Gunners. Money City are quietly sensing blood despite Mancini playing down their prospects. 30th April match up for the Manchester teams will be a cracker...
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#1864 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 8:14:31 AM

I predicted a draw at the DW having seen the way Wigan played in their last 2 matches and they went one better with a win, totally outplaying us from start to finish, except for the last 20 or so minutes when we were seriously looking for an equalizer - they have been very unlucky in their last games and thoroughly deserved their win yesterday. I won't fuss about the denied hand ball penalty, it "evened out" with Wigan's disallowed goal and they were certainly the better team. I don't know why Fergie was unhappy with the decisions, sometimes you get them, sometimes you don't, despite perceptions otherwise. We had one shot on goal, testament to how Wigan kept their defensive shape all night

@Maich, correction. Prior to yesterday, Wigan and Utd had met 13 times. United had won all 13, scoring 42 and CONCEDING 4, so that was not their first goal against us. Anyway, winning streaks have to come to an end. We have an opportunity to bounce back at home to Villa who have been awful this season

There was so much football I kept switching channels. Bassong should not have been sent off for that challenge on Walcott but Wolves would have lost anyway. I really feel for Terry Connor, he looks like a man thrust into a job he never wanted.

City looked like the team they were in the first half of the season,Silva and Aguerro in fine form. They'll be hard to beat at Etihad in that form.

Robben missed a penalty with 5 minutes to go against Dortmund, that game was very fast paced. Germans fans are terrific, and can jump the whole night!

Pepe scored a nice scissor in the Juve Lazio match up. Apparently this is Del Piero's last season at Juve, and he's still scoring. Bet he'll finish his career where the money is - Anzhi. Juve have won 18, drawn 14 and lost ZERO with 6 games to go, yet are only a point ahead of Milan!

And finally the Madrid derby. Athletico had hope since this is one of their best teams yet, Falcao being a perfect replacement for Aguerro. They forgot about CR7's thighs - that boy can strike a shot! Make that 2. And a penalty for the hat trick. 7 hat tricks this season, one more than Messi. 40+ goals in the league for the 2nd season running. Phenomenal.
#1865 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 8:29:24 AM

And finally the Madrid derby. Athletico had hope since this is one of their best teams yet, Falcao being a perfect replacement for Aguerro. They forgot about CR7's thighs - that boy can strike a shot! Make that 2. And a penalty for the hat trick. 7 hat tricks this season, one more than Messi. 40+ goals in the league for the 2nd season running. Phenomenal.

I feel sorry for CR7. The guy is doing great things but is ever in Messi's shadow.
#1866 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 8:31:00 AM

@Smano.....The atmosphere at Signal Iduna Park (Dortmund's home ground) has to be best in Europe. A capacity of 80,000 plus, those fans cheer their team for the entire 90 minutes.

27 points from a possible 30 in the last 10 games is just amazing from a team that had been written off just a few months ago. RVP's penalty was just brilliant, Walcott is also in good form. I think the next England Coach should consider using him as a central striker in this year's Euros now that Rooney will be suspended.
#1867 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 8:34:16 AM

bkismat wrote:

I feel sorry for CR7. The guy is doing great things but is ever in Messi's shadow.

I bet if Madrid win the La Liga and Barca do not win the CL then this might be his year, in addition he should have a terrific Euro!!!
#1868 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 8:58:54 AM

bkismat wrote:

@Smano, have you watched this video (see below) where they do the analysis of CR7?......I think this is why he points to his thigh...

http://www.youtube.com/w...XpM&feature=related

I hope they go a step further and do a Messi analysis...
#1869 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 9:39:32 AM

Yeah, these guys should be guinea pigs for setting standards for the ultimate footballer. Check this out too...

http://www.uefa.com/uefa...#messis+genius+explained
Ric dees
#1870 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 1:14:04 PM

..so it seems yesterdays games were a cracker, dint watch any of them (left the office quite late) however what am hearing in the offic now, is Arsenal is clinical and Citeh have re-discovered their ruthlessness and Rio is tired!!

If that is the case then game on, truly squeeky bum-time!! I think over 2 legs Chelsea will win Barca any wagers??

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#1871 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 1:49:18 PM

Ric dees wrote:

..so it seems yesterdays games were a cracker, dint watch any of them (left the office quite late) however what am hearing in the offic now, is Arsenal is clinical and Citeh have re-discovered their ruthlessness and Rio is tired!!

If that is the case then game on, truly squeeky bum-time!! I think over 2 legs Chelsea will win Barca any wagers??

I already have a 10K beth with a friend of mine, a diehard chelsea fan!!!

@TAZ, is my money ready???
#1872 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 1:52:38 PM

Ric dees wrote:

Time has come...but @McDoba, still a few more games to play...if Wigan could nail ManU...well...?

@Kingfisher, was our bet on Arsenal finishing above Chelsea? smile ...MPESA number yangu unayo
Ric dees
#1873 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 3:07:18 PM

...Mcregga well i can wager a few beers for you +1 if Barca wins 11 v 11,interested?

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#1874 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 3:15:39 PM

Ric dees wrote:

...Mcregga well i can wager a few beers for you +1 if Barca wins 11 v 11,interested?

Football rules sometimes does not allow that to happen!!!
Marty
#1875 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 7:16:02 AM

Ashley Young does it again, slowly gaining a reputation similar to one Suarez..Man u played well and deserved the win. Villa easily folds against the big teams.

City have rediscovered their form, but they still rely on Man U dropping points in other matches and City winning the big one, possible but highly unlikely.

Andy Caroll finally scored an important goal. Chelsea beat sorry spuds 5-1, I never expected that. Good match up for the FA cup finals.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#1876 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 7:41:07 AM

Ric dees wrote:

Time has come...but @McDoba, still a few more games to play...if Wigan could nail ManU...well...?

@Kingfisher, was our bet on Arsenal finishing above Chelsea? smile ...MPESA number yangu unayo

@nostop.... was it? I will dig the posts and revert.
#1877 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 7:49:47 AM

kingfisher wrote:
How thy will finish.

1.) Chelsea
2.) Tottenham H.
3.) Man City
4.) Arsenal

You can take that to the bank. who wanna bet?

Are we betting for the whole list as it is? How much?

@nosto...

chinda iko wapi ndugu??

what position do you want to bet on? kama ni list yote chomoa yako tuone? then we can agree on the betting formula. mimi hapana muoga!!

I'll bet on position 1....so, what happens if our teams don't make it?

I have no doubts my team will make it. how much is the bet?

the bet was on position one.
#1878 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 7:52:19 AM

kingfisher wrote:
@nostoping....

wapi bet yawa???

5000Kshs?

@Nostoppingthis: Arsenal
@Kingfisher: Chelsea

DEAL?

Custodian akishika pesa saa hii, he'll disappear...lakini it's a deal, tukikaribia end of league, pesa tutapatia custodian (to be decided, na sio McDoba)

And we are both losing. lakini si tukae chini tushaumbulie hiyo pesa pamoja. we can take our girls out, you know. they wont know it was bet money
#1879 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 8:16:57 AM

Marty wrote:
Ashley Young does it again, slowly gaining a reputation similar to one Suarez..Man u played well and deserved the win. Villa easily folds against the big teams.

City have rediscovered their form, but they still rely on Man U dropping points in other matches and City winning the big one, possible but highly unlikely.

Andy Caroll finally scored an important goal. Chelsea beat sorry spuds 5-1, I never expected that. Good match up for the FA cup finals.

What a shame for a player of his ability, someone said he has leanrt well at UtdLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Personally I detest such players who stick out their trailing leg - Gareth Bale is another expert.

But the result was never in doubt, Villa have been awful and are just hovering above relegation zone.

Utd have to win at home against Everton to ensure they maintain the 5 point gap heading to the Manchester derby and what a mouth watering tie it'll be. That is of course assuming City beat Wolves (and by a huge margin) as expected.

AS for the Chelse Spurs FA cup semi, even Lapmard admitted he saw immediately Juan Mata's ghost goal never crossed the line and called for the introduction of video technology - FIFA say they're in the final test phase. I hope they can use it in the Euros.

I smell a draw at Emirates today...

#1880 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 9:21:54 AM

@ Smano.....last time you predicted a draw we won convincingly, anyway confidence in the team is good so i really don't expect Wigan to get anything from tonight's match. I expect the players to be very cautious after what happened against QPR and witnessing what Wigan did to Man Utd, Chelsea and L'pool. We won 4-0 at the DW Stadium in December, i wouldn't mind a repeat performance.

Poor Spurs, now they don't have anything to talk about.