propertyzote wrote:Guys..Nothing is free in this world.From Skype's perspective its free in that you dont pay for connection charges between you and the caller, however for that to happen you got to pay for your Internet connection(Kuwezesha) that data(voice/video) transfer and exchange.
The question maybe would be what is the cost comparison. Say if you buy a safcom bundle for 20bob-25MB. How long would you talk via skype?? Other cost effective apps that are for "free" is viber.
Thank you.
Let me talk local kabisa now for you to understand why. Si u know kuuliza sio ujinga.
If I book a ticket, its inclusive of inflight entertaiment.If say NAS has a contract with BA to supply 'free food' to its pax, then BA goes ahead to charge me for the food kando? it's ujanja.
They may use the word 'service charge' as reason for charging lakini rem I paid for inflight entertainment when I booked the ticket.
That means I can eat as much as I want at whatever intervals they serve.
Ok now look at NAS rep.Skype com, BA rep safcom, Free food rep free skype calls and the service charge rep Data bundles.
You know what? I understand why they charge really.
I just thought it was illegal.
Cost comparison? Before I do a skype call I check the data bundles and what is left after I am done.
I have noticed that 1 hour call (no video) costs like 120MB.
I dont know if that is expensive cz I havent compared with what other isps charge.