wazua Sun, Dec 1, 2024

Equity HY Results
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 12:27:00 PM

Any news?

Any expectations?

Positive sentiments seem to be driving it up....

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
The General
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 12:38:00 PM

@ Mukiha,

How we looked for you at the release of 1st Q.

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
Mainat
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 12:50:00 PM

It won't perform better than H1 08,but I remain v positive going fwd because of the momentum in Ug.

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 1:31:00 PM

amazingly,they havent released results yet...they are always the first!

#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 1:39:00 PM

EB releases results within 2-3 weeks. Always #1 in releasing tho KCB gives it compe lakini something does not look good. Could the Uganda banking division be the cause for the delay?

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 4:35:00 PM

@vitu,what delay? Has any other bank released them? Some insiders hinted 2me on profits higher than last year's. How true,only time will tell.

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 4:39:00 PM

N yeah,the ug division is doing exemplary well,with over 35 branches to date.

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
#8 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 7:42:00 AM

Normally EB releases results chap chap... thus when I say delay coz already 3 weeks+ whereas they normally do it sooner. BTW,I saw Prime Bank released +137% increase in profits! I hope EB is there as well...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
adept
#9 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 7:50:00 AM

Surpassing 1H-2008 is overly optimistic. But I would be glad to be proven wrong
Kamaa
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 1:38:00 PM

surprisingly this counter has sold over 11M shares worthy over 199M....

something must be on the way....

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
sheep
#11 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 2:54:00 PM

Will buy if it crosses Kes 20

Mungu alikuzawadia maisha,sasa ushachezea.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
nuhu
#12 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 7:24:00 AM

Its unusual for the bank to delay the HY results....

Its a tall order to match PBT of 3B as at 30th June 08,am giving my 50cents on a PBT of 2.3B half year..

.....where there is smoke there is a fire.....

#13 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 8:08:00 AM

@ Nuhu

If people rig national elections,whats so difficult in cooking financial figures?

WOULD RATHER DIE FIGHTING 4 MY RIGHTS THAN LIVE FOREVER WITHOUT ANY RIGHTS
#14 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 9:50:00 AM

Relax guys,they r waiting 4 ug results which Im made 2understand take longer process 2b released. I also heard they r better....my 411 worth 2 cents.

AmHere
#15 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 10:24:00 AM

@simonkabz - Hiyo yako sioni ikishikilia maji. Pardon my pessimism but don't KCB operate in Uganda too?
#16 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 4:35:00 PM

@here,hapo enyewe....hii meba inawesa kutuwekerea BONOKO buana....

#17 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2009 9:01:00 AM

Well,EB used to be #1 in announcing results. By week 3,the results would be out while other banks were trying to keep up. So what gives this time around?

nuhu
#18 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2009 9:24:00 AM

there is a similar post check equity hy reslts

........it was not raining when Noah built the Ark....
adept
#19 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2009 9:27:00 AM

Bwana @General - I think it is more like a masseur. LOL.
The General
#20 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2009 9:28:00 AM

@ Adept,lol

Should one of the supporters get wind of this thread....noise