wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Airtel Kenya 3.75G.. Buyer BEWARE!
PuthyKrasha
#1 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 10:48:34 AM

Follow link to see how Airtel Kenya is Robbing Kenyans in Broad-daylight.. with non existant bundles, unlimited internet offers and disapearing credit on their Network...

DONT BE A VICTIM!
If i showed you where i live, you would think that i was hiding.
#2 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 11:28:16 AM

Substantiate.

#3 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 11:39:10 AM

...Weka threads mahali inatakiwa kuwekwa. Hii si ya Club Sk...Hapana ingilia mlango ya nyuma when mlango ya mbele iko wazi!!!
PuthyKrasha
#4 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 11:49:33 AM

@ Impunity Fuata link. @ Magigi wacha Admin afanye kazi yake'
Cde Monomotapa
#5 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 7:43:26 PM

The way Safcom is behaving leo, might as well try Airtel!
#6 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 8:21:42 PM

State of the mobile operators:

01: Safaricom
- TEAMS down due to cut in Mombasa, net intermittent, switching to some backup link in 24 hours.
- CEO, Corporate Communications, Customer Care reporting service degradation

02: Airtel 3G
Facebook page shows:
- internet is down or so slow
- issues with airtime being used up instead of bundles
- shockingly, subscribers were mass subscribed to Ziki tunes (5/= per tune, per month) and have to unsubscribe otherwise credit gone
- customer care overwhelmed and not responding to messages over the weekend

And reports that 3 different undersea cables are down and SEACOM is having hiccups. Tough going!

Cde Monomotapa
#7 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 9:08:58 PM

muganda wrote:

- TEAMS down due to cut in Mombasa, net intermittent, switching to some backup link in 24 hours.

Facebook page shows:
- shockingly, subscribers were mass subscribed to Ziki tunes (5/= per tune, per month) and have to unsubscribe otherwise credit gone

And reports that 3 different undersea cables are down and SEACOM is having hiccups. Tough going!

Cheers mate.
QW25091985
#8 Posted : Sunday, February 26, 2012 9:23:31 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
muganda wrote:

Facebook page shows:

Cheers mate.

WOW . so this is whats goin on ? thanks Mugash !
Ceinz
#9 Posted : Sunday, February 26, 2012 11:04:46 AM

...Weka threads mahali inatakiwa kuwekwa. Hii si ya Club Sk...Hapana ingilia mlango ya nyuma when mlango ya mbele iko wazi!!!

“small step for man”
#10 Posted : Sunday, February 26, 2012 6:31:55 PM

airtel bundles are cheaper - 3GB goes for ksh 1,500 and the best thing, they don't expire.
Djinn
#11 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2012 10:15:48 AM

i agree . abt the ziki thing. also bundles disappear and air time. I have used up abt 300 today trying to get bundles....mediecretel!
chiaroscuro
#12 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 12:58:45 PM

Last kicks of a dying horse?
kamundu
#13 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 5:30:38 PM

Aaaaaah now I get. All makes sense
Peace in our Homeland.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, March 13, 2012 12:11:00 PM

Dear Esteemed Customer,

As for the TEAMS submarine fiber cable, we received an update this morning which indicated that the cable ship had reached the cable repair ground and had already started the repair works.

The cable ship had also undertaken testing in both directions from where the fault was and the findings showed that the cable is undamaged towards Djibouti, but an additional fault was noted in the direction of the Suez Canal branching unit.

As a result, the expected repair completion date is now 17th March 2012.

Thank you for your continued support and understanding.

Customer Support Team

PuthyKrasha
#15 Posted : Tuesday, March 13, 2012 12:32:12 PM

muganda wrote:
Dear Esteemed Customer,

As for the TEAMS submarine fiber cable, we received an update this morning which indicated that the cable ship had reached the cable repair ground and had already started the repair works.

The cable ship had also undertaken testing in both directions from where the fault was and the findings showed that the cable is undamaged towards Djibouti, but an additional fault was noted in the direction of the Suez Canal branching unit.

As a result, the expected repair completion date is now 17th March 2012.

Thank you for your continued support and understanding.

Customer Support Team

Its too late for that now, tumehama wengi. i went back to sufferingcom,. at least they have speeds of 1Mbps on their daily and weekly unlimited tarrif, as compared to 3.75G @ 512Kbps..
#16 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:40:53 PM

Does it get any crappier? My data has been down since Wed last week. Emails, voice calls, tweets have not helped. Who has the CEO's number? Does it begin with +254 or +91?