wazua Mon, Feb 24, 2025

RAMAH NYANG'
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 5:40:00 AM

He is good,isn't he?

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
mutuemilio
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 5:50:00 AM

he is intelligent and knows the stuff very well;all da best young man

jammo
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 5:59:00 AM

Somethin about a man right smack in the middle of his element!..that even age n experience doesn't matter. He being 25! Do you see a man skilled in his ways?..he will stand befor kings..and not obscure men.

..if it is not expressly prohibited in law.. DO IT!!!!
#4 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 6:12:00 AM

Imagine this: he caught my attention while he was reading the weather on the morning show. Yes,the weather!!!!

Did you hear the way he presented the petrol pricing conundrum last night? Great! you can't even tell whether he is reading from the tele-prompter!

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
#5 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 6:31:00 AM

I always thought he was Ramanyang! yeah,he is good! thats for sure. I dont know if its talent or skill or both.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Sylo
#6 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 6:43:00 AM

Has anyone ever noticed his suits are too big for him?
#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 6:48:00 AM

I'm a bit lost here. Does this have anything to do with the 'coming soon' ad on ktn?

#8 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 6:54:00 AM

@mukiha.......pardon my ignorance.......but who is ramah nyang???

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
across
#9 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 7:11:00 AM

better suited for radio..good voice but not camera friendly.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 7:11:00 AM

@Kingfisher,he's a news anchor with KTN after having done some stints on various radio shows,has a good baritone and excellent at off the cuff engagement during interviews,basically a good presenter. I agree with everyone on this thread but with a slight detour,I have watched many of the interviews he's held and noticed some cocky/arrogant/impatient (maybe they are too strong a word) undertones in the way he asks questions,sometimes it's as if he's waiting for his turn to speak as opposed to listening to what the interviewee is saying. This was evident during the pre-budget analysis shows. Maybe it's just me,but maybe he needs not to look as if he already has an opinion before conducting an interview. In that comparison,I think Julie edges him out. That notwithstanding,he's definitely going places. My 2 cents...

#11 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 7:13:00 AM

@Kingfisher & Shak;

Ramah presents the morning show on KTN...and some news...like last night. He was previously at Kiss/Classic FM. Been at KTN for some time now

#12 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 7:14:00 AM

@Sylo,spot on on the suits,dude gotta get a tailor,why lie,lakini sauti iko - na anajua

#13 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 7:26:00 AM

haaaa ok.......ktn/classic/kiss.........i see and thanks @ mukiha.......will try switching from milele and citizen for a change

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
nahdy
#14 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 7:32:00 AM

the guy is gud & knows his stuff.
only issue for me is that he wants to make a comment/his views on everything he says which easily gets out of topic. cool guy,sometimes i think he is one of the oyier triplets.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 8:26:00 AM

Ram Manyan is his name. Standard Group shareholders like me should know as his picture and name are on the annual report recently sent out.
Renegade
#16 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 8:45:00 AM

@GG,always trust you to come up with a snide remark. I am a shareholder in the Std group,but it is one whose annual report I hardly ever look at. Their finances have never impressed me. All the same,I am a fan of KTN especially their coverage of Business News.

But to respond to Mukiha,the dude is good - Hell,Damn good.

What I especially like is that he does not let you off easily if you do not respond to the question that he has posed. We need more like him.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 8:55:00 AM

GG,

You are right.The name is Ram Manyan.Sasa Mukiha alitoa wapi hii 'Crocodile' name?.......He growls too much,thanks to his baritone voice.I rarely get what he says.

Yombo dhier....!!
adept
#18 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 8:58:00 AM

Dont know but he seems to intimidate some of the other anchors/presenters. There have been some weird moments!
Kasheshi
#19 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 10:10:00 AM

Oops. Ignore
Kasheshi
#20 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 10:10:00 AM

@ mukiha,I also know who he is. There is this ad they bring on ktn where they show a silhouette of a man walking down the street and into a building. A host of random people including mps are shown praising him and saying there's no one like him then it says ' coming soon' in the end. Does this have anything to do with Mr Ram?

R