Culture
URGENT - To Women, Parents and Teachers
jguru wrote:I remember when we were young, the makangas and deres wa mathree were more notorius at this than the teachers. I can recall dozens of young girls who got impregnated by matatu crews. Amazingly, young primary and secondary school girls, get "attracted" to these fellows. I don't know why. Look again, they don't get attracted to these adults, these adults take advantage of them, these kids come from poor families most of them, a few extra shillings will go a long way to provide some basic needs, this adults use that avenue to sexually molest them, there is nothing like attraction between a kid and an adults. Kenyans Amaze me!
Rank: User Joined: 1/24/2012 Posts: 1,675 Location: In Da Hood
Rollout wrote:jguru wrote:I remember when we were young, the makangas and deres wa mathree were more notorius at this than the teachers. I can recall dozens of young girls who got impregnated by matatu crews. Amazingly, young primary and secondary school girls, get "attracted" to these fellows. I don't know why. Look again, they don't get attracted to these adults, these adults take advantage of them, these kids come from poor families most of them, a few extra shillings will go a long way to provide some basic needs, this adults use that avenue to sexually molest them, there is nothing like attraction between a kid and an adults. Kenyans Amaze me! those free rides they get are usually paid for in the end . if you got a daughter you better tell them these things
@ essyk, that was brief (ok maybe long) straight and spot on. LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Rank: Member Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 121 Location: Nairobi
@Panomaz, thanks for your detailed outlook. @Rollout, you misunderstand us. No one is blaming the students alone. Like in the case of the school where a teacher slept supposedly with 100+ gals, the chic told me that there is one gal who in my friends words, "would sleep with a 90 year old." This gal was living with hr big siz, and i'm told she went ahead slept with her big siz's huby. The idea that the poor children are the ones who easily fall is kinda misplaced. I've been a sunday school teacher and there was this church where a 13 year old gal was katiaring me. She used to have these questions like, "ticha, ukuje kama uko na afro," "Eh ticha, this is the first time umefundisha class bila kusmile." It's a long story; but the parents were relly well-off and seemed very loving. Someone i know openy insults gals in class who are sitting badly. On Christ Alone
Nesta, Dont worry about your child, God will guide her. I am a mother of three daughters, two college going, one in boarding school. All my girls including me went to boarding school from class five. i can say that boarding schools have all the issues mentioned in these pages but eventually most children outgrow them and they really become outstanding members of the society. boarding schools for girls are full of all these activities but only a few students engage in them. in my boarding school we had a 'lesbian' couple. one day they fought each other tore each others photos etc, fell out of beds coz they shared a bed and all but today these girls are really very good mothers, one has five kids, the other three kids and they are all happily married. my worry is the girls who are being defiled by teachers. in my class five, i remember a girl who got expelled coz she was always 'disturbing' male teachers. i really am sorry about teachers who take advantage of the vulnarable girls and defile them. there is no excuse for this, whether the girl initiated it or not, its criminal to sleep with an underage girl, so find away of carrying this information forward so that proper investigations can be done. am sorry you are stressed, but i assure you your kid will be okay in the end. regards Keeping it all in the family
Rollout wrote:jguru wrote:I remember when we were young, the makangas and deres wa mathree were more notorius at this than the teachers. I can recall dozens of young girls who got impregnated by matatu crews. Amazingly, young primary and secondary school girls, get "attracted" to these fellows. I don't know why. Look again, they don't get attracted to these adults, these adults take advantage of them, these kids come from poor families most of them, a few extra shillings will go a long way to provide some basic needs, this adults use that avenue to sexually molest them, there is nothing like attraction between a kid and an adults. Kenyans Amaze me! Think again! I remember when Buru buru was buru buru - it was a Runda of sorts. This behaviour was very prevalent there then - and Buru buru was no place for poor families. Bury your head in the sand thinking this is a poor man's problem - which you are not - at your own risk. Some young girls in Runda and Karen sleep with their watchmen, driver, shamba boy, dad's friend etc. It's not about rich and poor!!! Zubaa zubaa... Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
@MaichBlack, you also don't get it it is entirely the responsibility of an adult to stay away from sleeping with kids it doesn't matter whether the kid want it, you as an adult should never think of sleeping with a kid, thats the whole point.
When an adult sleep with a kid, it is the adult fault no matter what, you cannot defend that under any situation.
Quote:The idea that the poor children are the ones who easily fall is kinda misplaced. I've been a sunday school teacher and there was this church where a 13 year old gal was katiaring me.
She used to have these questions like, "ticha, ukuje kama uko na afro," "Eh ticha, this is the first time umefundisha class bila kusmile." It's a long story; but the parents were relly well-off and seemed very loving.
You call that katiaring?? I really dont think so. A 13 year old is confused and they are fond of saying such stuff for fun.But they do not have 'katiaring in mind'. I am sure if such a girl said such to a pervert she will be defiled becz of that line of thought. Kids nowadays wamchanuka cz of media.Todays 13 year olds minds are not the same as wa kitambo. Good eg I will give.I know this kagirl in std 8 that is on Facebook together with her friends.They use fake names and keep off family. Their friends include male teachers and when you hear them discuss you are left shocked. Who bought her the phone and pays for connection? parents of course but they do not monitor or track what she does. Adults are mostly to blame because even if a girl is physically developed she is not psychologically or emotionally ready to handle sexual matters no matter what they say or how much they flirt.Regard it as silly and leave the little girl to grow in peace not pieces. Educate your lil girls and tell them to stop flirting with guys cz not everyone has a right mind. Wanaorape children or take advantage of them need to be castrated. And what of those of us with lil boys? "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Sex is a beautiful thing. Sex is not sin. Sex is not dirty. Girls mature at different ages, most of them before the age of 18 so there is nothing magical about the number 18. Many successful women had children before they were 18. Ellen Sirleaf Johnson (President of Liberia) was married when she was 17, Mary mother of Jesus was probably between 12 and 14 when she had baby Jesus.
The Parents ranting about the insecurity of their girls is a testament to how lowly they think of their own daughters. They do not approve of the raging hormones within the girls blood. They deny and criminalise the attraction the girl feels towards boys and the desire to have sex. It is this suppression of expression of what they feel within that creates this paranoia.
Sex is a dirty word, a dirty desire that needs to be suppressed. My take on this issue is the opposite, Sex is beautiful, an awakening of the beautiful creative force within us and it should be welcomed and celebrated. Can it have disastrous consequences? Absolutely!! So we educate the girls. Let your daughter know all consequences of unprotected sex and drinking and being in the wrong company and the heartaches of breakups and infatuations. But after you have done this TRUST her to make the right choices for herself and don't for heavens sake make her feel guilty of having sexual desires. If she chooses to sleep with her teachers or the watchman or the boys in the football team, for as long as she makes the choice of her own free will, it is OK. Nothing wrong with that at all. Talk to and educate your girls and then let them be.
@kusads You started well then deviated kidogo when you said this: Quote:'If she chooses to sleep with her teachers or the watchman or the boys in the football team, for as long as she makes the choice of her own free will, it is OK. Nothing wrong with that at all.
If an underage girl sleeps with a man it acquires the name abuse because she's still a child with no capacity to make the correct decision. The adult bears the brunt no matter how tempted he was. Or else why are we called adults and not perverts?? Now a girl over 18 is different cz law says she is grown up. I like the fact that sex is beautiful but only at the right time and only when you are ready to handle your emotions because everything sexual a girl does can be emotionally damaging or building. Note: The topic is about abuse/molestation not culture or else we start talking about masais who are the worst in this. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Culture
URGENT - To Women, Parents and Teachers