wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

10th anniversary coming soon
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 12:42:00 PM

10th wedding anniversary coming soon...very soon.

What to do?

what to do?

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
Dizzy
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 12:54:00 PM

Have a party to celebrate make sure you buy her another ring to celebrate 10 years.

Strike while the iron is hot
Djinn
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 12:58:00 PM

http://www.happy-anniver...-marriage/year-ten.html

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 1:03:00 PM

10th,not 20th Mukiha,congrats man and I hope you will celebrate it in special unique way.......sk sistas should offer more ideas on their experience or what they would like to experience in future or what they would have wanted to experience then!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#5 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 1:33:00 PM

...more ideas please...

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
Djinn
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 1:43:00 PM

what I would do....dinner at Panari (that restaurant that overlooks msa road)...preferably just as the sun is setting....as far as she knows,its just dinner...but meanwhile,you have booked a night time flight to msa (and have secretly packed her bag)....so you tell her you need to see someone off at the airport...then...

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
Chaka
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 1:46:00 PM

@Mukiha,

Congrats man ! I am sure your ring is 'stuck' yaani hauwezi kuitoa i.e after eating all those sumptuos(sp) home cooked meals all these years...
freddro
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 1:52:00 PM

@Djinn.Wonderful and creative idea.But would you know what to pack? You will arrive in Msa and find that you packed all the wrong stuff.Hata lotion ulisahau.Hehe.

freddro...
se7en
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 1:52:00 PM

djinn... what?! pure genius!

if you can not be kind,at least have the decency to be vague
speak softly and carry a big stick, you will go far... Theodore Roosevelt
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 1:53:00 PM

if you want somewhere around nairobi try the tree house in Ngong or may be you just do a polite lukenya(but nothing exciting about this)....

Outside nairobi try .... eh,name escapes but there are some cottages in Gilgil that are pretty nice,pricy abit.... something like sunset,sundowner.... ah,will let you know when i remember.

If adventurous take her to kerio valley for a glide,or jinja for a bungee(this one is more dangerous than sagana!) they tie your ankles with a rope and a towel..... ( anyone who has done a bungee must know what that would make them feel...) or while at jinja and she is nervous about the towel round her ankle you can decide to take her for a quadbike ride! fun - my next plot..

If she likes bush take her to naromoru lodge - the cottages are good but its cold

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

Jacy26
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 1:54:00 PM

Was wondering the same thing. How would @Djinn know what to pack?

I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
#12 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 2:00:00 PM

big up man..10 years sio kidogo ..keep that family base strong..

wishes to inform the citizens of Kenya,in the light of your failure to elect a competent President for the past 46 years,and thus failure to govern yourselves,I hereby give notice of the revocation of your independence...
#13 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 7:11:00 AM

@Wendz; did you mean the Alliance Naro Moru River lodge?

#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 1:16:00 PM

It was memorable...I will never forget it!

On suggestion from @Wendz,I called Naro Moru River Lodge and booked a 1-BR cottage. Was advised to pay deposit at Alliance Nbi office.
2 days later I go to Alliance office only to be told that (A)the don't let out the 1-BR cottages and (B) that they have no record of my booking at all.
Luckily,they manage to get me a hotel room at the lodge and I put down the deposit.
We set off from Nbi but on reaching Karatina,our car breaks down. Try fixing it but it needs a spare part from Nbi. We leave it there and proveed by matatu to Naro Moru.
Arrive at N-M town at 7pm,call the lodge request to be picked up [ther provide the service for free].
We wait 30min and no vehicle. Call again and we are told the vehicle broke down on the way; but a second one has been dispatched.
Another 30min and still no vehicle. Just when I decide to take a taxi,their vehicle arrives.
We board and start off.....200m down the road,the vehicle's stearing wheel locks. It can't turn!!!
Now I walk back and pick a taxi...luckily it didn't break down

Otherwise; it was a relaxing holiday.....

#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 1:26:00 PM

@Mukiha

LoL!!! Couldnt come with any more adventure to make it memorable!..... Glad you still enjoyed yourselves.

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

Jay R
#16 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 2:11:00 PM

@ mukiha. Congrats man. May there be more where that came from. I just wonder how it feels to have a 'muongo' under your belt.
It must be heavenly.

When i see my purple,you see it not.
when i see my purple, you see it not!