wazua Fri, Jan 2, 2026

R.A.O vows to FIRE Hassan, rubbishes Mutunga's courts
Jaluo
#21 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 12:14:40 PM

While at it, those lazily bandying the term DICTATOR about...

School yourselves !..If you can access Wazua, I guess you can access Google and research on what DICTATOR means........dictator link
'' The European condemns the Africans for having two wives yet he keeps two mistresses'' - Jomo Kenyatta
#22 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 12:17:06 PM

keraka wrote:
Since when did having a different opinion become a crime.Why re we being paranoid bout this RAO man.Is he the only senior politician who differed with IEBC on election date.In the links provided above have not seen a point where he calls for the sacking of the IEBC boss.May be am wrong but i digress.

Martha Karua also objected about the March 2013 election day, but focus is on Raila Odinga!!!!! smile smile smile smile smile smile

Very simple..start a thread talking about how Martha Karua has objected to the Dec elections.

Paranoia or not this dude is always stirring up something with careless choice of words. Like has been previously pointed out, there were no strong objections to the High court ruling, but once this guy says he differs then it becomes an issue. Kwani yeye ni nani? We are tired of this games.

#23 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 12:25:11 PM

Jaluo wrote:

School yourselves !..If you can access Wazua, I guess you can access Google and research on what DICTATOR means........dictator link

Collins World English Dictionary
— n
1. a. a ruler who is not effectively restricted by a constitution, laws, recognized opposition, etc
b. an absolute, esp tyrannical, ruler
2. (in ancient Rome) a person appointed during a crisis to exercise supreme authority
3. a person who makes pronouncements, as on conduct, fashion, etc, which are regarded as authoritative
4. a person who behaves in an authoritarian or tyrannical manner

So what does it mean?

#24 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 12:29:53 PM

Jaluo wrote:

From the Wikipedia page you have given a link it also means

Dictatorships are often characterized by some of the following traits: suspension of elections and of civil liberties; proclamation of a state of emergency; rule by decree; repression of political opponents without abiding by rule of law procedures; these include single-party state, and cult of personality.[citation need

So when he says ..Hio ni korti bandia...sivyo? Isn't that refusing to abide by the courts judgment and therefore applies as per that definition? Shame on you Shame on you

Jaluo
#25 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 12:50:01 PM

@ Kratos

Don’t interpret it like some people do the bible and focus on the sections that seem to support what you what to justify at 'that moment'.

Interpret the HOLISTIC meaning of the word.

The guy has no POWERS to repress them without abiding by rule of law procedure.

He has called for their arrest; Have they been arrested?

If Obako had called for their arrest; Could they still be walking free today?

If he had Obako's powers (which he is seeking) and they would have theoretically been chewing beans at Kamiti today; That would have been dictatorship. As it is now, all it is is juvenile politics....

'' The European condemns the Africans for having two wives yet he keeps two mistresses'' - Jomo Kenyatta
#26 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 1:00:08 PM

Jaluo wrote:
@ Kratos

Don’t interpret it like some people do the bible and focus on the sections that seem to support what you what to justify at 'that moment'.

Interpret the HOLISTIC meaning of the word.

The guy has no POWERS to repress them without abiding by rule of law procedure.

He has called for their arrest; Have they been arrested?

If Obako had called for their arrest; Could they still be walking free today?

If he had Obako's powers (which he is seeking) and they would have theoretically been chewing beans at Kamiti today; That would have been dictatorship. As it is now, all it is is juvenile politics....

What makes your argument "holistic" as compared to mine? Educate a brother

Jaluo
#27 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 1:08:20 PM

@ Kratos

Haiya ! Noana we will dance ourselves lame trying to reach a middle ground /consensus. I chose to pass debating with you!!

RAO is a DICTATOR !! Applause Applause
#28 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 1:15:40 PM

Jaluo wrote:
@ Kratos

Haiya ! Noana we will dance ourselves lame trying to reach a middle ground /consensus. I chose to pass debating with you!!

RAO is a DICTATOR !! Applause Applause

Applause Applause Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Pass by your local in the evening i have paid for a cold one..

Ngalaka
#29 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 2:17:31 PM

One can be a dictator at a Political party level - by stifling internal damocracy.

Once one show such tendencies, it is save to take it that they will carry over the same to State Power if they were ever to get there!!

On that basis such characters got to be kept away from real state power.

The electorate will do it in our case!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#30 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 4:12:40 PM

Mutahi Ngunyi: Three tricks Raila should learn from Kibaki.
10th September 2008.

Prime Minister Raila Odinga should stop behaving like President Kibaki’s ‘‘house girl’’. The good president is taking it easy in his typical ‘‘kuji-enjoy’’ style, but this PM guy is too intense about work.

He is everywhere, doing everything. What is more, no body asked him to: It is not part of his brief as PM or as MP for Langata.

The man is just a restless being who has to keep busy. And the problem with his higgledy-piggledy style is that it exposes him. The more I reflect on Mr Odinga in ‘‘power,’’ the more ‘‘Moi-sh’’ he looks: selfish, unreliable and a turncoat.

Today he supports the opposition, when in ‘‘power’’ he tells us opposition is bad. When in the cold he supports civil society, when in ‘‘power’’ he tells us that civil society cannot be involved in constitutional review. The man is swinging like a pendulum!

But is this deliberate or is he doing it sub-consciously? I want to believe that Mr Odinga is looking for balance in his new role. And anyone in his position is bound to act like him -- higgledy-piggledy or ovyo ovyo (in Kiswahili).

However, and as he looks for balance, the PM’s problem is that he is unable to keep his mouth shut.

The confusion he is going through is, as a result, broadcasted to the public everyday to the horror of some of us.

And this is why the PM should borrow a few tricks from his political twin brother -- the President. Not because President Kibaki is better than him, but because of what one philosopher said: “… a wise man benefits more from his enemies than a fool from his friends.”

The first thing Mr Odinga should learn from President Kibaki is the politics of silence and scarcity.

When looking for balance, silence is a powerful political tool. In fact silence does not only aggravate your enemy, it annoys even the devil. Each time an opportunity is given to him to shut up, the PM should therefore grab it.

The Holy Bible says that “…even a fool, when he keeps quiet, appears wise”. In the case of Mr Odinga, his wisdom is becoming questionable because his mouth is all over. And the same can be said about his everyday appearance in the media. According to the law of supply and demand, scarcity increases the price.

The more you are in supply as a politician, the lower your price and the lesser the respect. Because he is in the media daily, this ‘‘tinga’’ man is losing the magic and the mystique. In fact, each time I see him on TV, I switch channels to avoid his government small talk.
#31 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 4:18:04 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

One can be a dictator at a Political party level - by stifling internal damocracy.

Once one show such tendencies, it is save to take it that they will carry over the same to State Power if they were ever to get there!!

Which other party has even attempted Internal democracy? The G7 group do not even know their candidate, they just know who they want to meet at the ballot...!!!
#32 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 6:40:51 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

Which other party has even attempted Internal democracy? The G7 group do not even know their candidate, they just know who they want to meet at the ballot...!!!

I thot the orange party is yet to do nominations....
#33 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 7:18:51 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

I thot the orange party is yet to do nominations....

That's what they think, the nominations are there just for paper records at the registrars. The candidate is already chosen ..yet they call it democracy. Naivety.

safariant
#34 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 8:38:27 PM

“Those saying that I will seize the Kikuyu community property and business ventures are just spreading baseless propaganda,” he said.

“Raila Odinga has no problems with the Kikuyus as they never took him to jail nor have they ever hurt him in any way,” he added.

Does this mean he has a problem with Kalenjins as the did all those things to him?

http://www.nation.co.ke/...ndex.html#commentsAnchor
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
Lucid_Iam
#35 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 9:14:47 PM

Mutunga fires back at Raila for remarks on court's decision on election date. Says PM's conduct unacceptable and "reeks of impunity". Kweli hii ni Kenya mpya.
Caveman
#36 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 9:47:10 PM

Kalenjins jailed and hurt Raila. I am deeply convinced that this guy called Raila should vanish from our political arena. He secretly abhors the most tribal hatred and bitter revenge. 'çorrect' me please.
Manyala
#37 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 10:14:29 PM

Caveman wrote:
Kalenjins jailed and hurt Raila. I am deeply convinced that this guy called Raila should vanish from our political arena. He secretly abhors the most tribal hatred and bitter revenge. 'çorrect' me please.

Any evidence to support your statement? "Secretly abhors';you can read his mind?Shame on you
#38 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 3:06:25 AM

Lucid_Iam wrote:
Mutunga fires back at Raila for remarks on court's decision on election date. Says PM's conduct unacceptable and "reeks of impunity". Kweli hii ni Kenya mpya.

DAWA
majay
#39 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 8:23:03 AM

Mastermind wrote:
Mutahi Ngunyi: Three tricks Raila should learn from Kibaki.
10th September 2008.

The Holy Bible says that “…even a fool, when he keeps quiet, appears wise”. In the case of Mr Odinga, his wisdom is becoming questionable because his mouth is all over. And the same can be said about his everyday appearance in the media. According to the law of supply and demand, scarcity increases the price.

I think we all need to apply this proverb in our lives and not just the politicians
all about Kenya in 2011