wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

Gor Goons
#1 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 3:00:32 AM

will these uncivilized goons ever learn the meaning of sports? People are supposed to have fun and enjoy and not FIGHT whether you win or loose.

goons
#2 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 3:36:43 AM

Not all of them are goons but those caught by cameras throwing stones should be banned for life.
#3 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 4:55:47 AM

Gor goons bloody bure kabisa!!!
Wakandi
#4 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 8:24:50 AM

For those who behaved as though Kenya was lawless, I think they
ought to be ashamed of themselves..jinga sana
Motomoto
#5 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 8:41:40 AM

And did Raila rubbish Mutunga's courts? That is encouraging lawlessness. He should withdraw because these people who don't practice what Abraham did to Isaac on the 8th day would do anything under the slightest provocation. Pray
#6 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 9:04:04 AM

With facebook comments like this from the Gor 'supporters', we have a long way to go!

Fred Magak Mr Omweno has not officiated any Gor-AFC game without controversy. You cannot openly issue a yellow card on one side and a red card on the other for the same offence. Poor officiating ruins the derby. Im surprised people are talking of Gor fans causing chaos intentionally, you provoke the fans with a dubious decision do you expect them to sing you the Gor anthem? Hell no, they rain on you with stones, call it immaturity or whatever but if you rattle a snake you must be prepared to be beaten by it. Gor has been served with deserved red cards before and the fans kept their cool coz they understood that indeed the player deserved it. Mr. Omweno should officiate other matches not a Gor or Ingwe match coz he always ruins it

Patrick Lumumba Fred wewe ndo umeongea sasa...Gor Vs Ingwe games are not just matches....na huyo refa is held responsible....don expect me to pay a VIP ticket sit in the stady juz to enjoy how the referee cant appreciate his sixth sense.A tensed game should be treated with a caution mind and approach...Blame Gor at whatever cause but the two keep KPL alive...
about an hour ago · Like
#7 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 9:28:37 AM

waah kwanza when the Ingwe guys started chanting MUDAVADI....
QW25091985
#8 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 9:31:27 AM

very sad . i heard there were two deaths reported !
#9 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 9:34:46 AM

Gor hooligans should be banned for life. I would be very happy if FIFA banned this Nyayo Stadium for the next 20 years so that they can play in City Stadium and stone their own houses.

This idea that just because a ref is bad, you can stone my car should be punished absolutely. If the kpl, kpf or whatever they call themselves can't do it, then probably the police should. I would support Iteere if he ordered his mboys not to offer any security in their matches until their hooligans are reigned in.

Gor fans are a shame to the whole nation and they should be punished accordingly.
#10 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 9:37:04 AM

Kenyans are wasting money on substandard soccer.
These footballers wacheze ushago. We can concentrate on athletics,swimming paralympics and volleyball.

watu waende wafanye kazi cz we are not gifted there.
I hate football no fan but what I saw yesterday disgusted me.Kwanza all that falling on the field took me back to school days.
Then watupe mawe! yuck.Cave man behaviour. Rubbish.
good day.
#11 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 9:41:08 AM

Kenyans are wasting money on substandard soccer.
These footballers wacheze ushago. We can concentrate on athletics,swimming paralympics and volleyball.

watu waende wafanye kazi cz we are not gifted there.
I hate football no fan but what I saw yesterday disgusted me.Kwanza all that falling on the field took me back to school days.
Then watupe mawe! yuck.Cave man behaviour. Rubbish.
good day.

true we need to pick our fights carefully, we love football but we are not good at it. its not peculiar to kenya however, in ethiopia football is also loved but they don't do well in it. as a country we should know what we are good at and invest finances in it and leave football and ajua as village sports
#12 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 9:42:52 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
very sad . i heard there were two deaths reported !

....turning out they might be socoial media deaths,

...that notwidthstanding violence of any kind must not be condoned in our stadia, security should be put in place to nab the hooligans and let them face criminal charges for their actions!!!!
Um Sayala
#13 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 9:48:10 AM

Gor fans must behave better than this. Two wrongs never make a right. if the Ref wrongly dished a red card, why would my car me stonned. Gor went ahead to draw the match with 10 men, may be this cd still have been the result with 11 men, so what were the stonnes for?. Style up and lets enjoy the beautiful game.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#14 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 10:02:19 AM

Was in the midst of strong Omundus and one of the comments (You would expect it) was,"Na wanataka uongozi na hii tabia?"......I too would want to ask.Just when will "they" learn that stones are meant for building?...lol!
#15 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 10:07:59 AM

true we need to pick our fights carefully, we love football but we are not good at it. its not peculiar to kenya however, in ethiopia football is also loved but they don't do well in it. as a country we should know what we are good at and invest finances in it and leave football and ajua as village sports

umenena.Wish football is not given priority here till this stone generation is gone.

Our attitude towards it is rough,ruthless and remote
Our bodies are not football friendly.
The administration sucks.
The supporters are always high on crack
Its not well paying
Its just not appealing like athletics but we struggle soo much.

Since ethiopia sucks and so does somalia,then wawe wanacheza friendlies with somali and ethiopia teams roho safi and spare our eyes and roads.

Embarrasing news this is yet they have the audacity to talk about how well they threw stones! gosh instead of thinking konza and tatu. smh.

can these mad supporters be taken through positive character classes? if only they will bear fruits.
#16 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 11:31:04 AM

This team should just be banned and life will continue as usual...its just plain stupid,childish and primitive for the few who participate in hooliganism.Derbies are played all over the world,rivalry shouldn't be a reason for unwarranted neanderthal-ism.
#17 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 11:34:24 AM

Any act of violence should be punished!!! This was a poor show...
Referees in Kenya should be re-trained, there is no need for bias...but surely, that was a straight red card...However when it was issued, there was alot of chanting (for like 10 minutes), but no violence....why in heaven's name are the cops provoked to throw teargas into the "not violent" crowd???

But all said, kama walitupa mawe, washikwe wote!!!
#18 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 11:40:19 AM

...why in heaven's name are the cops provoked to throw teargas into the "not violent" crowd???

So it's the cops who started it all???....GOOD!...All fans should be allowed to carry stones into the stadium just in case the cops throw teargas their way....fishcake!
#19 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 11:42:57 AM

#20 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 11:50:49 AM

...why in heaven's name are the cops provoked to throw teargas into the "not violent" crowd???

So it's the cops who started it all???....GOOD!...All fans should be allowed to carry stones into the stadium just in case the cops throw teargas their way....fishcake!

@Guka, no one is justifying anything...All that happened is wrong...!! just saying what happened, so if everyone carries stones, itasaidia na nini???