wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

6 Pages«<3456>
UEFA Europa League 2011 - 2012
#81 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 9:46:24 AM

@Taz, you must be very happy with the almost concluded acquisition of Podolski. Good signing
#82 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 9:51:05 AM

kingfisher wrote:
United's only previous meeting with Athletic Bilbao came in 1957. Sir Matt Busby's side were beaten 5-3 on a snowy pitch at San Mames, but won the return leg 3-0 in a game played at Manchester City's Maine Road because floodlights had not yet been installed at Old Trafford.

kumbe....

and they dare call them noisy neibas!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly They're noisy as far as trophies are concerned. But on another not, am very wary of this Bilbao side - 5th on the log and inthe Copa del Rey final against Barca, and they have Fernando Lliorente, I hope we don't concede any away goals beacuse that could be the decider - Spanish sides are technically superior and our Europena form has been wanting. The boys better step up!

@smano...what da ya say now?

@jah man... ni kufyam

We were well beaten, that's what I say now

Atletico WenyeBao
#83 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 10:15:49 AM

@Taz, you must be very happy with the almost concluded acquisition of Podolski. Good signing

Definitely, now all we have to do is make sure RVP signs a new contract. Podolski will be in Germany's Euro 2012 squad so Wenger had to secure him before he becomes hot property. Cologne also don't have a choice but to agree on a fee early enough because if they get relegated the player's transfer amount would be less than 5m.....guess they don't want to take that risk. Its good to secure such a top player now because it gives us enough time to pursue other targets.....Hazard should be our next target. Belgium will not be going to the Euros so we will have enough time to sign him.
#84 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 10:25:01 AM

Definitely, now all we have to do is make sure RVP signs a new contract. Podolski will be in Germany's Euro 2012 squad so Wenger had to secure him before he becomes hot property. Cologne also don't have a choice but to agree on a fee early enough because if they get relegated the player's transfer amount would be less than 5m.....guess they don't want to take that risk. Its good to secure such a top player now because it gives us enough time to pursue other targets.....Hazard should be our next target. Belgium will not be going to the Euros so we will have enough time to sign him.

CORRECTION... they have not yet acquired... REPEAT... they have not yet acquired... CORRECT STATUS.... Arsenal have agreed a deal to sign Germany striker Lukas Podolski from Cologne.... we all know how it goes... wenger scouts, serious buyers buy, i wont be suprised if this podoski guy ends up at the etihad or the bridge or san siro etc etc.. but emirates.... hapaaana
#85 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 11:15:39 AM

@ Kingfisher......This Podolski business is a done deal, you're probably the only person who thinks otherwise. The only reason we've not "acquired" him yet is because we'd have to wait for the transfer window to open to complete the transfer. I've just given you the reason why Cologne want to sell him before the end of the season. Besides the player has indicated that he wants to play in the EPL and has already indicated that he's not interested in a big money move. Why would he go to Chelsea (who are in crisis mode) or Man City who have 5 world class strikers!

Btw this tweet was made by BBC then deleted a few minutes later on.....I'm pretty sure its Arsenal who had something to do with it, they are always so discrete when it comes to new signings.

"Arsenal confirm to @bbcsport_david they have agreed a deal to sign Lukas Podolski from Cologne at the end of the season #afc"

#86 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 11:20:09 AM

@ Kingfisher......This Podolski business is a done deal, you're probably the only person who thinks otherwise. The only reason we've not acquired him yet is because we'd have to wait for the transfer window to open to complete the transfer. I've just given you the reason why Cologne want to sell him before the end of the season. Besides the player has indicated that he wants to play in the EPL and has already indicated that he's not interested in a big money move. Why would he go to Chelsea (who are in crisis mode) or Man City who have 5 world class strikers!

Btw this tweet was made by BBC then deleted a few minutes later on.....I'm pretty sure its Arsenal who had something to do with it, they are always so discrete when it comes to new signings.

"Arsenal confirm to @bbcsport_david they have agreed a deal to sign Lukas Podolski from Cologne at the end of the season #afc"

thats precisely what i said. AGREED TO.... but NOT YET signed.... anyone else who is more serious that wenger can do a "HAS SIGNED"... get the difference mblo...
#87 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 11:28:28 AM

Sasa who is this "anyone else".....i think its the player who wants to play for Arsenal. He can't sign for the gunners now because the transfer window is not opened!

http://www.goal.com/en/n...race-for-podolski-report
Buster
#88 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 12:35:31 PM

BEATEN SOUNDLY!!! We have no excuses. And we will not manage a 2-0 in Spain. We have to say bye to Europe. EAPL is all that's left'
Ric dees
#89 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 12:45:43 PM

...So where were we!! @Smano,Mcreggae had mentioned we will analyse Man u again on Thursday and while this was not a shocker for me, I can reiterate this, i believe Fergie and in-extent Man U has great influnece over EPL referees and hence why they seem to have lots of "get out jail cards".

I laughed so loudly when after the second goal went in (till the mrs came to ask me whats going on) Man U started as the commentator kept on saying their come-back signature play is in motion, lakini wapi.. the usual marauding runs by Jones no end product,Young dint know what he was doing for the entire 90 and the Pea apart from helping in the first goal was a total disgrace, well huyu aende loan Wigan!!

My Zillion $ question again i ask, does Man U/Ferguson enjoy a considerable effect on referees on the EPL? am sure ingekuwa an EPL ref, wangepewa 2 penalties!!

Time and time again Bilbao had upto eight behind the ball leaving the Pea and Rooney with TWO defenders to mark them, such was the confidence this boys had and can't wait for the return.

I got to ask what if Fergie met Mourinho boys or the tiki-taka maestros?? hapa watu wangechapana!!
Dint watch City's game but am sure they will do the business back in the Etihad.
I wonder if Ferguson will buy English players coming summer? well i guess we all know the answer to that.

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#90 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 3:18:44 PM

Ric dees wrote:

...So where were we!! @Smano,Mcreggae had mentioned we will analyse Man u again on Thursday and while this was not a shocker for me, I can reiterate this, i believe Fergie and in-extent Man U has great influnece over EPL referees and hence why they seem to have lots of "get out jail cards".

I laughed so loudly when after the second goal went in (till the mrs came to ask me whats going on) Man U started as the commentator kept on saying their come-back signature play is in motion, lakini wapi.. the usual marauding runs by Jones no end product,Young dint know what he was doing for the entire 90 and the Pea apart from helping in the first goal was a total disgrace, well huyu aende loan Wigan!!

My Zillion $ question again i ask, does Man U/Ferguson enjoy a considerable effect on referees on the EPL? am sure ingekuwa an EPL ref, wangepewa 2 penalties!!

Time and time again Bilbao had upto eight behind the ball leaving the Pea and Rooney with TWO defenders to mark them, such was the confidence this boys had and can't wait for the return.

I got to ask what if Fergie met Mourinho boys or the tiki-taka maestros?? hapa watu wangechapana!!
Dint watch City's game but am sure they will do the business back in the Etihad.
I wonder if Ferguson will buy English players coming summer? well i guess we all know the answer to that.

I think it is known that the Queens team is favored by Referees (this however, does not undermine their collective effort) and of course, they are equally favored by the British media...ati come back signature!!! Laughing out loudly
TiggerTiggy
#91 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 9:41:50 PM

man-u are struggling against bilboa!Laughing out loudly
#92 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 10:01:55 PM

struggling and are down by 1 goal iko shida...
TiggerTiggy
#93 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 10:38:18 PM

man-u down 2-0 down Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#94 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 10:57:23 PM

Watu wa GGMU wako wapi they start a thread praising their team?! Bundled out of the EUROPA LEAGUE 5:3 on aggregate!
TiggerTiggy
#95 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 11:03:26 PM

bwahahaha man-u bundled out of europa league too! further proof of their uselessness.
#96 Posted : Friday, March 16, 2012 12:25:10 AM

man city are losing too
Manyala
#97 Posted : Friday, March 16, 2012 12:25:12 AM

And Man City lossing 1 ~ 3; needing to score 3 goals in 30 minutes. Both Manchesters on their way out??
#98 Posted : Friday, March 16, 2012 12:30:48 AM

jguru wrote:
Watu wa GGMU wako wapi they start a thread praising their team?! Bundled out of the EUROPA LEAGUE 5:3 on aggregate!

@Wapi @McReggae with that song GGMU = Goory goory Man Useless!!!

Manyala
#99 Posted : Friday, March 16, 2012 1:10:04 AM

Confirmed; both Manchesters are out. Noisy neigbours, waende kupigiana kelele!
#100 Posted : Friday, March 16, 2012 1:10:07 AM

Manyala wrote:

And Man City lossing 1 ~ 3; needing to score 3 goals in 30 minutes. Both Manchesters on their way out??

They are really struggling at home.