wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

10 Pages«<34567>»
Conspiracy theory behind ICC intrigues
#41 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 11:13:30 AM

listen, its not like we get stuff that they have for free, we BUY - their gava cannot just decide...THEY ARE NOT SELLING US STUFF...GAVA DOESN'T SELL NOTHING. sleeping with them in the 2 out of 3 beds is fine! its our choice really...we can choose to sleep with them in 1 or all 3. but remember, it should be our choice. kwanza the second bed (economically seems to be a very large bed, we are sleeping all over - china is in it too, but that's our choice)
what I am saying, its fine to tell them to their faces that we will sleep alone in our 3rd bed. KWANI WATA-DO? Will they instruct microsoft not to sell us software or ban google from providing us with search services? NO...
#42 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 12:06:10 PM

Mr. Masukuma, we Africans are in a hard spot.

Their gava often just decides for us. They have already decided many things for the African and will continue to decide many things for the African.

For example, They have already introduced a resolution in their Congress that calls for, among other things, expanding the number of regional forces in Africa to 'protect civilians especially children' in the light of the Kony video that they also produced.

Poor Ugandans! They are livid about this, but what can they do about it? They have not asked for 'increased numbers of forces to protect civilians especially children'....but they are coming!

And this gesture is for us also by extension, for Africom is not for Ugandans only. Kony and LRA is just the right excuse they needed. They will just decide to 'protect civilians' where is appropriate when time comes and you know what that means.

What shall we do?

We do what we do best. Politics is our opium. We get high on it when we want to escape the bitter truths, then we create Konys.

Then the west comes......and call it a good thing.....
#43 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 12:42:04 PM

the truth is the west doesn't really care about us... people should get that through their heads. they funded most of the leaders you claim ruined africa! from Mobutu to Kenyatta. they were happy with them because their interests were 'secured' however their accolades on our leadership did not translate into better lives for us - far from it. What has changed? I think the first thing to do is take control of our politics - we should make decisions for ourselves and see how far we go. The opposite of which you are preaching (pleasing the west has been tried almost 30 years in Kenya and has not worked)
a4architect.com
#44 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 1:18:51 PM

@masukuma..true...Africans and any society for that matter should not expect any other outside societies to think for them.
As long as Africans dont embrace meritocracy whereby only the best brains do the thinking, we will be faced by alot of problems.

The Judiciary has led in this area-i heard an advert on KISS FM calling for ideas on how to improve the Courts. KUDOS to whoever came up with this method.

I saw Ministry of Finance also trying out the crowd sourcing of ideas during the creation of 2012/2013 budget using email and social media.

Only when African leaders embrace meritocracy and understand no one is a monopoly of ideas is when systems that crowd source info that can assist African leaders in decision making will be created.

This 1945 essay helped shape USA to be the superpower it is now..

http://www.econlib.org/l...ary/Essays/hykKnw1.html
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
#45 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 1:38:53 PM

a4architect.com wrote:
@masukuma..true...Africans and any society for that matter should not expect any other outside societies to think for them.
As long as Africans dont embrace meritocracy whereby only the best brains do the thinking, we will be faced by alot of problems.

The Judiciary has led in this area-i heard an advert on KISS FM calling for ideas on how to improve the Courts. KUDOS to whoever came up with this method.

I saw Ministry of Finance also trying out the crowd sourcing of ideas during the creation of 2012/2013 budget using email and social media.

Only when African leaders embrace meritocracy and understand no one is a monopoly of ideas is when systems that crowd source info that can assist African leaders in decision making will be created.

This 1945 essay helped shape USA to be the superpower it is now..

http://www.econlib.org/l...ary/Essays/hykKnw1.html

well said...very well said.
a4architect.com
#46 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 2:55:11 PM

@masukuma..asante

If Kenya can embrace meritocracy, resources will be enough to share out to everybody, sounding the death knell for tribalism and poor leadership.

Kenyans are tribal due to the fight for scarce resources.

Resources are scarce due to leadership not embracing merit in positions.

Unmerited leaders then sign contracts that result in a raw deal for Kenya hence poverty leading to more tribalism.

Apart from the Judiciary on their KISS FM quest for ideas and Ministry of Finance 2012/2013 crowdsourcing for ideas through facebook and twitter, i haven't seen any other govt body utilizing this method.
#47 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 3:07:21 PM

a4architect.com wrote:
@masukuma..asante

If Kenya can embrace meritocracy, resources will be enough to share out to everybody, sounding the death knell for tribalism and poor leadership.

Kenyans are tribal due to the fight for scarce resources.

Resources are scarce due to leadership not embracing merit in positions.

Unmerited leaders then sign contracts that result in a raw deal for Kenya hence poverty leading to more tribalism.

Apart from the Judiciary on their KISS FM quest for ideas and Ministry of Finance 2012/2013 crowdsourcing for ideas through facebook and twitter, i haven't seen any other govt body utilizing this method.

I guess the tiny matter of how "representative" facebook or twitter is comes to question. however, its a good starting point in getting the views of wananchi...the crowd is smarter than individuals (most of the time)
#48 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 3:22:49 PM

Those letters are not forged. To say they are forged because of some grammatical errors is to feign ignorance. These wazungus are known to be poor in writing, infact the reactions towards the letters is quite telling. We are yet to see interesting days ahead

You are right...I have deen reading the posts on the said conspiracy and I was motivatad to post one with a slightly different opinion. I stil don’t quote understand why the thread is generating so much heat, while the leaked documint contents is very clear and straight forward… That we are being scrowed from within and without right on our fery noses!!! The typos in that document are irrelavant. Who says the whete man cannot make typographical mislakes? For your information, the black man’s writing skills in foreign language is more superior to the indigineous speakers of the language.

Me point is that the leaked document which made Britain dispatch a high ranking official in her gavernment to come to Nairobi to talk to our President is authentic, otherwise the Qoeen would not have wasted any time and money over a forged document. The uctions of the Queen by sending the envoy means she thought that we were so smatt or she would want to know how deep our stupidity and ignorance goas…

As for the author, there as something that you are not supposet to know in the document. It goes deeper than you read and thank…The authar of the document wanes you to believe and fight over what you are scrapping from the surface while he is laughing and cocking champagne in the background while he/she knows that him/her 99.99% of the content cannot be deciphered…

Very simple!!!!!
a4architect.com
#49 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 3:22:50 PM

@masukuma..facebook and twitter's reach in Kenya is arguably very small.

Unfortunately, this is the only cosmopolitan avenue Kenya has for crowdsourcing ideas.

The dafault method is through our MPs and councillors which has proven not to work since not everybody can access these MPs but anyone with internet can accces their MP on facebook.

Recently a guy was jailed for abusing MP Lewis Nguyai on facebook.This shows how facebook and twitter has made our MPs reachable/accesible.

During parliamentary debate on CBK Governor,MP Sonko unleashed a document from SA which was doing rounds in Kenyan blogs showing the performance of various Central Bank Governors in Africa.

Its high time Kenya Govt makes systems that allow for all Kenyans to give their views..maybe @wazua admin can be abit sufficiently philanthropic lend govt some cyber space here to allow ministerial debates on serious issues smile
Jaluo
#50 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 3:28:04 PM

Interesting sober debate Applause

We may be having a new generation of puppet leaders in Africa, or so says this commentator...puppets link
'' The European condemns the Africans for having two wives yet he keeps two mistresses'' - Jomo Kenyatta
10 Pages«<34567>»