wazua Tue, Mar 4, 2025

Kenya's peculiar habits@worst !
#21 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 2:00:26 PM

If the on-coming driver does not deep his/her lights,how about switching yours to parking and use his/her lights until he/she goes past?.It works.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 2:05:32 PM

[color=blue]Best solution to solve this full lights issue is to install road lights. If government/city council was serious and installed lights on the roads, then this problem would go away. If you've driven in well lit cities you would note this lights really help.

I think you have a point there, when you drive in areas where hakuna street lights that's usually when you have a problem with on-coming vehicles.....as someone has said sometimes you flash someone thinking ati ako full lights only to be hit by full beam a few seconds later. Its like a flash light, becomes brighter when there's total darkness.

Btw, some of the drivers around should also go for eye check-up.....vipofu ni wengi kwa barabara. If you normally have trouble driving at night then you probably need a pair of spectacles.
#23 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 2:27:17 PM

Reminds me the first (and only time) I drove a Volvo - wedding and I was the bride's driver.

When it came the reversing the car, couldn't figure out how to shift the gear.......my sorry a** was embarrassed the rest of the day.
kollabo
#24 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 2:29:40 PM

Just look at these Kenyans....

...ignoring a simple notice designed to save their lives
For Sport
#25 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 2:40:12 PM

If the on-coming driver does not deep his/her lights,how about switching yours to parking and use his/her lights until he/she goes past?.It works.

Nice one!
#26 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 2:42:01 PM

coffee farmers: they take tea to their coffe farms... bure kabisa
mkeiy
#27 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 2:53:10 PM

It works at lower speeds, otherwise you are just blurred.
nyangao
#28 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 3:25:19 PM

kollabo wrote:
Just look at these Kenyans....

...ignoring a simple notice designed to save their lives

i think i might be among the guys who need the specs! i cant see what these pedestrians are ignoring, au iko mtu anaona?
kollabo
#29 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 3:54:49 PM

Sorry @nyangau as seen from my rununu. Picture quality is poor but its an NCC sign written "PICKING OF PASSENGERS BY MATATUS OR PARKING IS STRICTLY PROHIBITED AT THIS POINT"
#30 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 4:15:48 PM

kollabo wrote:
Sorry @nyangau as seen from my rununu. Picture quality is poor but its an NCC sign written "PICKING OF PASSENGERS BY MATATUS OR PARKING IS STRICTLY PROHIBITED AT THIS POINT"

The sign does not read 'PEDESTRIANS SHOULD NOT STOP HERE TO ADMIRE CARS'

They have broken no law to me!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#31 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 5:00:17 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
kollabo wrote:

They have broken no law to me!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

You can make a good Kenyan lawyer.

#32 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 5:03:43 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
kollabo wrote:

You can make a good Kenyan lawyer.

my learned opinion..Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#33 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 5:06:07 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Hii ni mbangi ya Afghanistan.
#34 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 7:11:27 PM

While at it, is it lawfull to install additional headlamps on a jalopy so that when you meet one on the road it appears like an on-coming train.
Those jalopy cars and double cab pick-ups are the most notorious.

They put those to revenge when another motorist wekas full beam on them, little do they know it can be a recipe for disaster.
#35 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 7:17:42 PM

Another peculiar habit I have observed with Kenyans this time in buildings...

- You are waiting for an elevator (lift) and it arrives full packed. Instead of guys giving way for those inside to come out first, they begin to push and shove to get in. Very stupid.

- Now you have successfully managed to get in the lift, everyone wants to push the floor button switch. Others will still insist to push it even after it's been pushed by a different person and it's lighting. That's the point you feel like smacking someone really hard!!
kamundu
#36 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 8:45:56 PM

If at all Kenya will have first world superhighways, we need to get rid of our third world driving ways.
Peace in our Homeland.
kamundu
#37 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 8:50:44 PM

Throwing trash from ones car. Kwanza those boxes of yorghut.
Peace in our Homeland.
#38 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 9:07:10 PM

kamundu wrote:
Throwing trash from ones car. Kwanza those boxes of yorghut.

I second you here....this is one pathetic peculiar habit
#39 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 10:29:48 PM

While at it, is it lawfull to install additional headlamps on a jalopy so that when you meet one on the road it appears like an on-coming train.
Those jalopy cars and double cab pick-ups are the most notorious.

They put those to revenge when another motorist wekas full beam on them, little do they know it can be a recipe for disaster.

@harrydre been contemplating of doing this,cause its irritating your driving on dimmed lights then some idiot has his or hers on full beam kwanza on a narrow road...your try the polite driver move indicating to them n also flash ua lights to show your on dim but they are still kamin towards you with full lights thats when you have the right to daze them with your fitted flood lights so that they know whos king...ok doesnt sound kind.
danas10
#40 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 8:22:49 AM

bwenyenye wrote:
kollabo wrote: