TAZ wrote:@ Maichblak......Ebu look at the mileage, Seriously ask how much it will cost you to import one from someone who has done it before, the best deal you'll get ni 550K and above, kama wewe ni mjanja. Kama unanunua locally its very expensive especially a succeed. Btw i know a mzee who's importing two, one for 600K each.
@TAZ - Don't be naive my brother! The odometers of a majority of the cars in Kenyan car bazaars have been messed with!!! If that is what you go by then it is very sad. We have had this discussion here before. Someone even did a simple calculation for us.
An average japanese would do approximately 40km a day - assuming he lives 16 - 25kms from the office and assuming he only commutes between his house and office (no other shugulis/biashara). Most Japanese would do at least one local holiday per year - 800km (400km one way)
The cars you buy are 7 years old so here is your calculation
(40 * 365 + 800) * 7 = 107,800km! And that is a conservative calculation!!!
This 7 year old cars you are buying with 40,000km, seriously? Think twice. Ask the dealer for information that can help you verify this online and see how it goes. By the way, the sticker that has this information is normally removed long before the car gets to the yard. Just try and report back here.