Staring ICC withdrawal
pariah
#11 Posted : Sunday, March 11, 2012 5:02:47 PM

If Ocampo thought Kenyans were an easy case, now he knows better
#12 Posted : Sunday, March 11, 2012 7:33:22 PM

he expected war ravaged nationals to celebrate him. he has been to much around congolese and liberians but i pity him - Ocampo has never ever met people who come close to KENYANS. this will haunt him. the drama and circus is coming to town. Kenyans will break all rules. He expects an orderly trial but hehe...ICC will be shocked!
#13 Posted : Sunday, March 11, 2012 10:55:24 PM

he expected war ravaged nationals to celebrate him. he has been to much around congolese and liberians but i pity him - Ocampo has never ever met people who come close to KENYANS. this will haunt him. the drama and circus is coming to town. Kenyans will break all rules. He expects an orderly trial but hehe...ICC will be shocked!

i guess the west always want it this way. we keep fighting...if i were asked, we should ignore ICC and dismiss them.
pariah
#14 Posted : Sunday, March 11, 2012 11:06:46 PM

the drama has just started, remember the Ouko cases where people dropped dead like flies?? this one will be worse, hii ni kenya kweli.

But if he has enough evidence to out maneuver all the drama, then good for him
pariah
#15 Posted : Monday, March 12, 2012 12:33:58 AM

i guess the west always want it this way. we keep fighting...if i were asked, we should ignore ICC and dismiss them.

@harrydre
and wait for another 1000 people to be killed next year? then what? if you lost anything in 2008 you d surely think otherwise
#16 Posted : Monday, March 12, 2012 8:28:44 AM

pariah wrote:

@harrydre
and wait for another 1000 people to be killed next year? then what? if you lost anything in 2008 you d surely think otherwise

the truth will triumph.we kenyans know where the truth lies.1133 lives were lost and we still have idps in camps 5 yrs down the line.somebody will pay for these evils one day
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Jaluo
#17 Posted : Monday, March 12, 2012 11:14:25 AM

@alma

Excellent Points!!

Tribalism will kill us all; it has reached a point where it is futile to debate anything sensible where Kenyan Politics is concerned. Highly educated , exposed and cultured Kenyans who are socio-media savvy turn into cyber tribal warriors who want to use distorted facts as machetes and only think Ukabila! Ukabila! Ukabila! What about the Kenyans huko ushago / mashinani ? I shudder to imagine how far back the politicians have pushed them into their tribal cocoons; that is just a powder keg waiting to explode.

If we are not careful, 2007/2008 could turn out to have been just a warm-up session; a full blown genocide could be on the cards 2012/2013.
• Why have the IDP’s been abandoned?
• We do we have only 4 suspects at The Hague? Where are all the others who overtly or covertly participated in the violence? RAO, Kibaki, Michuki, Nyong’o, Kivuitu and many many others should be there as well.
• Why did RAO /ODM call for Mass Action? Did they seriously expect peaceful demos during such a highly charged time?
• Why did Kivuitu and his team announce a winner when it was patently unclear who won?
• Why did Kibaki send his guns to ‘abduct’ Kivuitu, force him to announce a winner behind closed doors, suspend ‘live’ broadcasts and perform swearing in under darkness; was that not a civilian coup?
• Where is our sense of patriotism? Are we not supposed to swear allegiance to out flag and live by the mantra ‘’peace, love and unity’’?
• We are at War in Somalia; this is the time when our patriotism and sense of nationhood should be at its peak, Lakini wapi? - Two octogenarian politicians die and it is major news. But what about the brave KDF soldiers dying in Somalia for our country? How many have died so far? Has the state contributed to their funerals? Why is it not front page news the progress or lack thereof? Don’t they deserve state burials? We are more concerned about 'somebody's' trip to Kirinyaga .....
• Why do we adore and cheer on impunity? A simple thing like choosing a National Police Service Commission has to turn into a tribal circus?
• Parliament is no longer an ‘honorable’ house; fake documents are tabled there, and we cheer on based on based on tribe?
• Why do we have the memory of gnats? We have perfected the art of sweeping issues under the carpet. The carpet is bulging so much it has turned into a mountain. We get so excited to the point of tribal ejaculation when issues are ‘’breaking news’’ but swiftly forget. Does anyone care anymore about Samuel Wanjiru, Nancy Baraza, Gichuru / Okemo, CMC. etc ?

We all know the truth, the correct answers to these questions; yet we impregnate the truth with our tribal poison and end up with a deformed ugly mongrel we sell as the gospel truth....
'' The European condemns the Africans for having two wives yet he keeps two mistresses'' - Jomo Kenyatta