9 Pages«<6789>
We will never get another Kibaki
kollabo
#71 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 4:30:49 PM

mkeiy
#72 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 4:48:53 PM

maligumu wrote:
Let us benchmark here . Has RAO of nusu ugali initiated any meaningfull development programme in the last 4 yrs . Don't tell me KKV . Ama the guy rides on Baks initiatives like LAPSSET . Remember these ODM guys are obsessed with criticising anything so long as it suits them then ride on success of others when it also suits them .

It is Kibaki's gov't, he heads the state hence all credits goes to him. There is NO way RAO could have initiated a project like LAPSSET, he's not riding on it, he's part of the gov't hence a shared vision.
Remember when demolitions were on at some posh place?
Who was the minister in charge? Did he not push for the demolition?
How about mlolongo demolition? How were the politics?
Let's not find fault where there is NONE.
Kibaki has done a commendable job, everything happened under his watch dev't wise, he gets ALL the credit.
Imagine if we had Kibaki for the 24yrs Moi fed us to the dogs?
Vision 2030 would be here with us now.
#73 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 5:17:41 PM

THANK GOD!! TRIBALISM WOULD CHOKE US...
mzeiya411
#74 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 7:49:43 PM

kollabo wrote:
A 60Km highway built towards the presidents home territory and people give him a standing ovation for improving infrastructure.

You are right...we will never get another Kibaki. Thank God.

Dude u need to get out of Nairobi, head to Isiolo and drive on the Isiolo-Moyalle road. FYI they have done the first 127km to Merille river its superb no cops you just floor the accelerator. The second stretch is being done from Merille to Turbi....we need another Kibaki ASAP if u get my pointShame on you Shame on you
QW25091985
#75 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 9:19:23 PM

mzeiya411 wrote:
kollabo wrote:
A 60Km highway built towards the presidents home territory and people give him a standing ovation for improving infrastructure.

You are right...we will never get another Kibaki. Thank God.

Dude u need to get out of Nairobi, head to Isiolo and drive on the Isiolo-Moyalle road. FYI they have done the first 127km to Merille river its superb no cops you just floor the accelerator. The second stretch is being done from Merille to Turbi....we need another Kibaki ASAP if u get my pointShame on you Shame on you

this @kollabo guy is just toooooo ignorant . i think ni wakle wana zaliwa nairobi wanakufia nairobi without even settin' a foot outside
pariah
#76 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 11:36:43 PM

how about appointments in public service? Tribalism thrived under Kibaki, you cant wish that away with a list of roads
kiash
#77 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 2:33:22 AM

It’s very funny that in any discussion, the issue of PEV always comes out. Well ati Kibaki should be taken to The Hague @selah

Kibaki is a leader who belongs in Hague...his choices and decisions made more than 1000 Kenyans die one of the most horrendous deaths..and the scars will take years to heal not to forget the effects will haunt us forever

We tend to forget so fast or pretend we do not know, like one Maina Kariuki said, you do not have to be a “rocket scientist “to know who started the PEV fracas. If going by the known dossier, as everyone knows, there were fracas that started in Kisumu, then Eldoret, Kibera, Naivasha and almost Nakuru.
We have through the Hague list “Uhuru is said to be responsible for Mungiki in Naivasha killings, we would take Ruto for the Eldoret killings, so who is responsible for Kisumu and Kibera Killings? “ Just a question
@kollabo,
Area mps serve the reason to say such and such a road in my area is in a deplorable state, if they do not inform the authorities then the areas will remain forever like that as long as people continue to elect leaders who live in Nairobi and come home after five years to seek reelection
SiriKali1
#78 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 3:09:38 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:
[quote=Lolest!]I am still waiting for someone to give us a clear unbiased critique of Kibaki's reign.

Do you mean something like this?
http://www.standardmedia...0053511&cid=15&[/quote]

Mzee Chiaroscuro,

Thanks much for that Standard link. Flawlessly written and neutral in tone, it is balanced and incisive. I don't read the Standard that often, but this article is a gem!
#79 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 1:20:57 PM

In fact we should never have one like @MK again, the one who said erections will be "at the end of this year next year" and then calls someone who report exact that as bloody bure kabisa.
No please, we dont need another one of this type.

#80 Posted : Monday, March 12, 2012 2:01:26 PM

People keep talking of development. The young men of Central Province will never live to enjoy the said development as they will all be dead from drinking illegal liquor distributed under the nose of his government. What other bigger effort will the next president need to out do this?
9 Pages«<6789>