wazua Mon, Feb 24, 2025

3 Pages<123
A man's viewpoint needed
#41 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 2:12:00 PM

Xtina....

I'm really sorry for what happened but don't you think you're being a bit selfish here??? You should be grateful that the guy was able to escape because unlike you he would not have been spared. We all react differently to certain situations.....

life is too short to blend in
#42 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 2:13:00 PM

Xtina....

I'm really sorry for what happened but don't you think you're being a bit selfish here??? You should be grateful that the guy was able to escape because unlike you he would not have been spared. We all react differently to certain situations.....

life is too short to blend in
#43 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 2:20:00 PM

@Xtina,

And he came to see you the following day?.......urgggggghhhh...!!....you can't be serious dear...!.That one is a relative of chickens......bure kabisa...!!.....Pole lakini...!!

Yombo dhier....!!
#44 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 2:26:00 PM

coming back the next day..aiihhh

why keep one fish in a glass aquarium while you can have all the fish in the ocean?
#45 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 2:44:00 PM

&hellip;.he said I was very lucky since I was &lsquo;one of them&rsquo; and infact thanked me for &lsquo;caring about Mathare kids&rsquo;

I shudder to think what would have happened had the attackers not recognized you. I still support the guy bolting. Had he stayed he would have been a 'stranger' and since the thugs would have nothing to thank him for his fate would have been anything...

Thank God it is not just any other gang that attacked you otherwise...

Sorry for the misfortune though
Spendthrift
#46 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 2:57:00 PM

Pole Xtina.

That this guy went to sleep without knowing whether you were alive or dead,got home at all says it all. His running away is what saved you but it was only coincidental.

And when he says,'will never happen again',does he mean;

a) You will never go out again?

b) You will never be attacked again?

c) if you are attacked,he will never run away from you again? (because in his sleep he was transformed into superman!

I know he may have tried to call you but you were obviously minus your phone,but couldn't he even have got a taxi to your place that night to inform your loved ones or run to the Pangani of Central Police!

Wachana na yeye,next time he may step on you as he runs

Everyday!
#47 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 3:32:00 PM

This unfortunate incident brings to the fore something very interesting. How do women make decisions concerning their relationships? Regardless of how sophisticated or polished a lady may be,she is instictively helplessly attracted to the male machismo. It now suddenly makes sense why girls are attracted to bad boys. Men will fail in the eyes of women for things that they can never do anything about. Let me explain,in your day to day life you plan to please your woman by working hard and bringing home the bacon,provide her with a good home beautiful clothes a good car etc. Strive in spite of yourself to be kind and gentle and do all those things she says she likes but in no way,never in your wildest dream do you plan and plot how you will react in a frightening situation. You will react according to your nature,helplessly or heroically and for all that you may have done or will ever do,you will forever be judged by that one instance. Scary!!! Very scary!!

Weusi wa nywele za mshtakiwa zaonyesha ujinga alio nao
adept
#48 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 8:19:00 AM

@xtina - It was you? Pole sana daktari. Interesting how something seemingly small that you do in helping out other people can turn around to be your saviour when you least expect it to. That is good karma coming back to you. Wish you a speedy recovery.
#49 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 10:09:00 AM

Kusadikika hapo umenena,I echo your every word.

Kinyee
#50 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 11:12:00 AM

Pole sana xtina,@all you have all assumed the thugs where guys,but can swear 100% this where ladies and thus why there was no rape. The guy did well to run becoz he could have been raped by the 3 ladies infront of his girlfriend. Just imagine 3ladies demanding each at least 2 shots then after that another 2 with your girlfriend all you are assulted by the ladies. Congrates to your guy,xtina for escaping.

arsenal fanatic
#51 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 11:35:00 AM

@kinyee,

What?.......Who are this gals raping men and where?.........Kwanini huwa kunanyesha baharini...!!

Yombo dhier....!!
Kinyee
#52 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 1:18:00 PM

@Njung'e,are you leaving in Nairobi ama mashambani,my friends hubby was raped 3weeks ago by two ladies. they threatened him with a knife,luckily he negotiated and they agreed he use a cd. Nafikiri this thugs are changing tactics everyday.

arsenal fanatic
Spendthrift
#53 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 3:26:00 PM

@Kinyee ati knife,

Two ladies and a knife. How is one supposed to rise up to the occasion when a knife is held to you? Who provided the CD?

Everyday!
#54 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 3:47:00 PM

aihh..kanyee..and ur friend believed the hubby..hehehhe...height of cheating.

now if the idiot showed up more than 30 min later..am single,lets start afresh. it will never happen again,i promise,i will be your body guard,heheheh..ngai fafa..thats a straight lie but again i only know of one lady whom i cant lie to..natiwe.

why keep one fish in a glass aquarium while you can have all the fish in the ocean?
JDS
#55 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2009 2:32:00 PM

@Kinyee,Can you direct me to that place i try whether i can mit those to ladies,me thing i will perform until they pay me.
#56 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2009 2:41:00 PM

@ki-balls,kindly,please,the directions! Please! That is actually a lifetime adventure!!

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!