wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

6 Pages«<23456>
UEFA Europa League 2011 - 2012
Ric dees
#61 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 3:08:24 PM

Fergies comments are laughable, Ajax exposed the fraud that are English players!!
Overhyped no good players that ride in the general success of the primere league.
Berbatov, Chicha, Young, Nani, is that an inexperienced attacking line-up?? M foot.

Then Jones, Smalling. fabio, is an inexperienced back??? Who is kidding who and a midfield marshalled by another overhyped player Tom Clreverly!!
Jones, Smalling, Cleverly, Young are going for the Euros, and Fergies wants us to believe this players are inexperienced!!

Man U walinyolewa Jana, again and again and in-front of there back- yard and for Heavens sake Scholes should join a rugby playing team, apart from sporadic distribution , is this the guy Man U are relying on, lol or worse the England team when they go to the Euros!!

Well done Ajax, well done!! And like the sun will set today, England will go the Euros and status quo will be restored!!

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#62 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 3:18:10 PM

@Ric Dees, English players aside, a back 4 with Rio and Evra is more experienced than what we had yesterday, that's what Fergie means. I support Man Utd but I hate the English with a passion for the same thing you have talked about - overhype. Remember Cleverley has just come back from a 4 month lay off and Scholes has never been known for tackling. Granted, we played badly, especially 2nd half, but it was more of complacency than anything else.

But we're all in agreement that if we play the same way against Bilboa, we're out. Especially if they get something at OT where the first leg will be played.

For the record, the team that was named by Stuart Pearce is the team that will face Netherlands in the friendly, not necessarily the team that will go to the Euros. And being chosen to go to the Euros does not necessarily mean one is experienced - you could be going to get your first Int. cap!If you play that is...
#63 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 3:30:06 PM

@Ricdees,
To add to what smano has stated above, I think what Fergie meant is that with the likes of Rio, Vidic, Evra, Valencia, Rooney, Giggs the team selection would be different......based on experience of course!!!!
reddevil
#64 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 3:45:34 PM

@Ric Dees,
Name one of your Chelsea players that is better that Scholes at present? I cannot think of any...

When you say sporadic distribution of the ball I do not exactly know what you mean by that...

Other than Valencia, Paul Scholes has been our best player since his signing in January...

...Anyways yesterdays game was appalling, I must say United are finding themselves in a very difficult situation, this developing players from the academy, reserves is just not working if at the end of the day you have to rely on the likes of Scholes to steady the ship.

I sincerely do believe that times have changed...any team willing to contend in any competition will have to buy...spend real money.

The likes of Cleverly (who showed a few glimpses) Silva's e.t.c are just not cutting it as yet...they are becoming an embarrassment, every time they get an opportunity we end up being left nervy for 90 minutes....

#65 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 4:08:26 PM

I think what Ric Dees is trying to say is that some of the Man Utd youngsters who have been praised all season long were really exposed by Ajax last night. I used to be an admirer of Ashley Young when he was at Aston Villa but one thing about him is that he cannot give you a consistent performance for long.....most of the time he's ineffective. He's also a bit injury prone, usually the case with fast players (walcott, Lennon). I also don't think Phil Jones is a natural centre back.

http://www.goal.com/en-g...ter-united-progress-but

The problem with England is that they've got some really good players but they mostly focus on hyped playing who feature for the top 4/5 teams in the PL! They have Players such as Scott Sinclair, Nathan Dyer, Jarvis, Etherington, Danny Graham, Zamora.....all very good players only that they play for teams like Swansea, Wolves, Stoke etc Look at Germany or even Brazil, most of their national team players usually come from small teams but after some impressive performance in Euros or WC they are snapped up by big clubs.
#66 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 4:29:23 PM

http://www.dailymail.co....rley-ruled-England.html

I think SAF should just keep him out for the rest of the season and let him recover fully, Wenger tried rushing Wilshere back but injury just got worse.
#67 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 4:56:07 PM

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2105803/Tom-Cleverley-ruled-England.html

I think SAF should just keep him out for the rest of the season and let him recover fully, Wenger tried rushing Wilshere back but injury just got worse.

What do you mean, he got injured again yesterday????

This is not goodSad
Ric dees
#68 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 7:32:46 PM

I understand what Smano, MCreggae are saying but lets face it this called young players hawesmake!!

this hype about " youngsters" started after world cup when Ozil and co humiliated Barry and co. So in came Jones, Smalling, Cleverly and the likes and currently the greatest fraud running the illeterate 'Arry and once again they are singing football is coming home.. Lol.

so let's wait and see come Euros, and like I said the frauds that they are will be exposed, this time haku s story ya the coach could not express his views.. Unless of course 'Arry is told to write something or even worse read!!

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#69 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 3:30:53 PM

United's only previous meeting with Athletic Bilbao came in 1957. Sir Matt Busby's side were beaten 5-3 on a snowy pitch at San Mames, but won the return leg 3-0 in a game played at Manchester City's Maine Road because floodlights had not yet been installed at Old Trafford.

kumbe....

and they dare call them noisy neibas!!!!
#70 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 7:18:41 PM

kingfisher wrote:
United's only previous meeting with Athletic Bilbao came in 1957. Sir Matt Busby's side were beaten 5-3 on a snowy pitch at San Mames, but won the return leg 3-0 in a game played at Manchester City's Maine Road because floodlights had not yet been installed at Old Trafford.

kumbe....

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly They're noisy as far as trophies are concerned. But on another not, am very wary of this Bilbao side - 5th on the log and inthe Copa del Rey final against Barca, and they have Fernando Lliorente, I hope we don't concede any away goals beacuse that could be the decider - Spanish sides are technically superior and our Europena form has been wanting. The boys better step up!
QW25091985
#71 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 8:40:06 PM

is he serious . look at cycled part

mwanahisa
#72 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 11:17:19 PM

Well; the noisy neighbours have just been beat but a 1-0 scoreline is simply not enough for SL. Interesting subs for Man U. Bilbao started on a lively note but wonder how long it will last!
TiggerTiggy
#73 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 1:07:56 AM

bwahahaha man u well beaten by atletic bilbao. actually its a 19 year old who did the business. Laughing out loudly
#74 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 8:42:35 AM

kingfisher wrote:

kumbe....

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly They're noisy as far as trophies are concerned. But on another not, am very wary of this Bilbao side - 5th on the log and inthe Copa del Rey final against Barca, and they have Fernando Lliorente, I hope we don't concede any away goals beacuse that could be the decider - Spanish sides are technically superior and our Europena form has been wanting. The boys better step up!

@smano...what da ya say now?

@jah man... ni kufyam
#75 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 9:01:02 AM

@Kingfisher, please read my post well.

Quote: "But on another not, am very wary of this Bilbao side - 5th on the log and inthe Copa del Rey final against Barca, and they have Fernando Lliorente, I hope we don't concede any away goals beacuse that could be the decider - Spanish sides are technically superior and our Europena form has been wanting. The boys better step up!"

Well, our inexperienced defense didn't step up and we were heavily punished - that tie is over as far as I'm concerned. It could have been worse if it wasn't for the in-form De Gea, 6-2 at the very least. Lliorente was given acres of room to head in the first and Muniain was a thorn at our flesh all night, how he scored the 3rd goal is still beyond me. When De Gea pushed away the shot, it seemed like an eternity before someone got to the rebound,and I was sure it would be Rafael, only to see a green jersey pop up. Well and truly beaten.

The penalty may have given us a glimmer of hope but we have to beat them by 2 clear goals, highly unlikely, considering Fergie has said he won't compromise for the EPL, that's why he left out Rio beacuse of the Sunday tie against Westbrom at home.

Even City have to beat Sporting by 2 clear goals but that one is more likely at Etihad. Oh, well, maybe Fergie will now buy real players at last. Really want the EPL though
#76 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 9:19:21 AM

When De Gea pushed away the shot, it seemed like an eternity before someone got to the rebound,and I was sure it would be Rafael, only to see a green jersey pop up.

That was really surprising.
#77 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 9:22:38 AM

@smano... wewe bure kabisa. who said i had not READ your post well?

ok here we go. @smano... kindly read my post well and revert.....
#78 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 9:24:29 AM

Lliorente was given acres of room to head in the first and Muniain was a thorn at our flesh all night, how he scored the 3rd goal is still beyond me. When De Gea pushed away the shot, it seemed like an eternity before someone got to the rebound,and I was sure it would be Rafael, only to see a green jersey pop up. Well and truly beaten.

This 19 yr old will be Spain's next star, i first saw him last year during the UEFA Under-21 Football Championship where he was so influential. He recently earned his first call-up to the senior side. I would really like to see him in an Arsenal shirt but with Real Madrid and Barca chasing him around, i don't think it will ever happen.
#79 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 9:34:28 AM

Lliorente was given acres of room to head in the first and Muniain was a thorn at our flesh all night, how he scored the 3rd goal is still beyond me. When De Gea pushed away the shot, it seemed like an eternity before someone got to the rebound,and I was sure it would be Rafael, only to see a green jersey pop up. Well and truly beaten.

This 19 yr old will be Spain's next star, i first saw him last year during the UEFA Under-21 Football Championship where he was so influential. He recently earned his first call-up to the senior side. I would really like to see him in an Arsenal shirt but with Real Madrid and Barca chasing him around, i don't think it will ever happen.

atakuja chelsea... i am going to recruit him myself...
#80 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 9:37:49 AM

kingfisher wrote:

kumbe....

@smano...what da ya say now?

@jah man... ni kufyam

We were well beaten, that's what I say now