wazua Sun, Dec 1, 2024

3 Pages<123
Equity Bank: What goes up must come down.
luxel
#41 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 2:09:00 PM

@yekeyeke- the general asked whether EB is the only bank because other than the multinationals there are many other local banks e.g KCB,National,Family,Co-op etc and nobody hates them. The fact is EB likes to boast of things they have never achieved e.g no. of customers,exagerated profitability and others mentioned by tuskerbaridi sometimes back (integrity of directors).

I am sure you cannot comment on these issues,but like a member in a pyramid scheme you are following them blindly to a point where you are irritated by critisism. whereas the banking sector has changed since NARC took over,it is wrong to imagine that it is EB that brought the changes,otherwise why didnt they do the same from 1984-2004 (the period somebody has compared with post bank services).

please encourage this critisism and ask yourself why? it might be for your own good-whether you are shareholder or account holder.
The General
#42 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 2:24:00 PM

@ Luxel,

pewa Picana nane..ama Guiness kumi

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
yekeyeke
#43 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 2:28:00 PM

@Luxel.

I am listening and all i hear is nonsense without foundation. sample the following

-Member account numbers:- Is there any evidence out there that the number of member accounts was NOT 3.9Million as at 30 June 2009? If there is let me have this. If the other banks that you have mantioned do not publish their account numbers,is there any law that equity has enacted to stop them doing this? NO. They have kept the numbers to then selves and only share the statistics with the Central bank. Ask your self why? Bacause thwy still have the same matharau they had in the era you have mantioned. The Nyayo era was doninated by fear of dominance by the Gikuyu which as turned out to ne unfounded. Whom have the Gikuyu dominated since NARC came to power in 2003?

-Awards. Again there is no dispute whatsoever that equity has baged these awards as they have been awarded by competent authorities. Why arent you questioning the awards given to Stanchat,barclays,diamond trust etc and they do also publish newspaper ads to inform the public about them. Are these awards also fake? If so why havent you cemmented about them so far?

As i said before,anyone is free to open their account in the bank of their choice. Equity has 53% of all bank accounts. the other banks have a share of 1.6% each. KCB for example has a total of about 600K account. Their branch network in uganda is 2 branches (or one) while equrty has almost 44. Ask your self why. Wacheni hii fitina. Give credit where it is due or associate with a bank of your choice. Criticsm is welcome,but Equity is not a pyramid scheme. You want to tell me that Helios of London with all their gloal experince decided to invest 110M USD in a pyramid scheme for 7 years mimimum until 2014? what about the IFC? You want to tell me that the central bank of kenya with all its supervisory experience has not to date noted that Equity is a pyramid? Come on. Pls tell us. How much money did you loose in those schemes? Deci KES XXX Kenya business KES XXX Clip KES XXX etc. We will then probably understand where you are coming from.

If your definition of a pyramid is equity then hata mimi ni Member.

'You can fool all the people some of the time,and some of the people all the time,but you cannot fool all the people all the time.'
Abraham Lincoln.
LENI
#44 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 3:16:00 PM

@simonkabs unafanya nini kwa internet past midnight?Idle kabisa or are you still herding mbuzi huko Dol Dol?? Come over to town (NYK) coz it has started raining and the grass are green

'a fool and his money are soon a big party'
underweight
#45 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 3:23:00 PM

@simonkabs what are you doing on the internet past midnight?????Idle kabisa or are you still herding mbuzi huko Dol Dol?? Come over to town (NYK) coz it has started raining and the grass are green. Umeona program??? Start preparing eeh!!!

A fool and his money are soon a big party
"A bad decision made now is beta that a good one made later!!"
underweight
#46 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 3:23:00 PM

@simonkabs what are you doing on the internet past midnight?????Idle kabisa or are you still herding mbuzi huko Dol Dol?? Come over to town (NYK) coz it has started raining and the grass are green. Umeona program??? Start preparing eeh!!!

A fool and his money are soon a big party
"A bad decision made now is beta that a good one made later!!"
Mkimwa
#47 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 4:34:00 PM

Correction:

KCB Uganda has 7/8 branches todate,in the major towns. kampala,Mbarara,Port Fortal,Mabende,Jinja and others.

The reason why KCB has less branches is that they started from Scratch. Equity bought out UCL. I asked the taxi driver in Uganda what the reception of Equity in Ug was. He told me people loved it because it is very cheap. People are actually moving from CFC Stanbic,because of the cost factor.

And did JM not mention that they were registering close to 30,000 accounts per month in Ug?

I think Equity Ug is the one that will explode in 2 years..
#48 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 8:48:00 PM

@Leni,im in nairobi siku hizi,salimiana hapo joskaki...@mkimwa,discuss the usage of the term EXPLODE in ua last sentence (20 marks)

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!