#421 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 2:56:04 PM

Manyala wrote:
@Magigi,

KISS TV.

Sawa...Hii DSTV imekuwa gali!!!
#422 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 2:59:09 PM

......Arsenal seeks to join a club very few when they play AC Milan today, task is to overcome a 4-nil deficit, ngumu sana!!!
Ric dees
#423 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 3:51:25 PM

ION.. Word from London right now is Abramovich has approached Mourinho and he is considering the offer and has indicated he will come with Ronaldo, also Robben is in the fold having fallen out with Beckenbaur at Bayern and he has stated he would play for Mourinho....
Can you imagine a forward 3 of Ronaldo, Torres and Ribery, with an attacking midfielder, Mata!!

Interesting times @Cobham.. Manchester Clubs and North London Clubs - You have been given notice!!

Hakuna link just rumours circulating round the offices!!

Today i pray!! for Arsenal..

I do not see any miracle here..BAU if you ask me, 2 goals from Milan, Robinho and Zlatan.

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Marty
#424 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 4:10:48 PM

......Arsenal seeks to join a club very few when they play AC Milan today, task is to overcome a 4-nil deficit, ngumu sana!!!

How possible is it to score 4 goals against a defensive minded AC. Wenger says he might play 4 strikers....I simply do not see a way out for Gunners.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#425 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 4:46:42 PM

Ric dees wrote:

I do not see any miracle here..BAU if you ask me, 2 goals from Milan, Robinho and Zlatan.

We might not have any chance of scoring more than 4 goals against Milan but there's no way they'll beat us at the Emirates. It will be an interesting game though, lakini naona red card (one of Milan players)....i expect them to be too defensive tonight. Lucky for us Boateng will not available!

If Milan can score 4, so can we......don't fancy our chances but anything is possible!
#426 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 9:56:48 PM

Ric dees wrote:
ION.. Word from London right now is Abramovich has approached Mourinho and he is considering the offer and has indicated he will come with Ronaldo, also Robben is in the fold having fallen out with Beckenbaur at Bayern and he has stated he would play for Mourinho....
Can you imagine a forward 3 of Ronaldo, Torres and Ribery, with an attacking midfielder, Mata!!

Interesting times @Cobham.. Manchester Clubs and North London Clubs - You have been given notice!!

Hakuna link just rumours circulating round the offices!!

Make up your mind whether it is Robben or Ribery.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#427 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 11:14:37 PM

A comeback?
#428 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 11:14:39 PM

Arsenalers really showing a positive attitude.... At 27 mins and scores 2 - 0. Lets hope a miracle can happen...
#429 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 11:32:07 PM

44 mins 3-0
#430 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 11:32:40 PM

Miracles jameni...3.0 in favour of Arsenal...Asi...Syama tii!!!
#431 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 11:32:59 PM

HT 3-4
#432 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 12:38:13 AM

radio wrote:
HT 3-4

Aaaaaah, Sad Sad Sad However, I am proud!
#433 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 1:52:32 AM

arsnl have made a good account of themselves but as i said earlier "player for player" they are no match near milan.
Marty
#434 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 7:36:27 AM

kyt wrote:
arsnl have made a good account of themselves but as i said earlier "player for player" they are no match near milan.

A spirited performance by the Gunners. They overworked themselves in the first half and they did not have the resources to finish the comeback. I strongly think that Wenger ought to have made 3 substitutions at 60 mins to inject a bit of energy. Kudos to the players though. That dark night in Milan was their undoing
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#435 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 8:18:11 AM

So close yet so far...better Thursday night night football than no European football at all. Oh well, maybe it's a blessing in disguise for gooners to cement their 4th place position or perhaps even 3rd?

But seeing Milan play I actually thought they had been paid to throw away the match!
#436 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 8:34:00 AM

But seeing Milan play I actually thought they had been paid to throw away the match!

They all fly emirates!!!!
#437 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 8:34:32 AM

there is nothing to be proud about! walikuwa wapi wakifungwa 4 nil? In the pitch sio?
#438 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 8:40:10 AM

I'm so proud of what we did last night, what a way to exit the CL. Actually i think its even better than progressing to the Q/F or even Finals halafu you get thrashed by Barca or Real.....it keeps the spirits high. This team can beat anyone if they are confident enough! The team that beat Chelsea, Spurs, L'pool and Milan is more or less the same team that had a terrible start in the league....what we need is just one or two signings to give us depth. How i wish we had Wilshere on that pitch, atleast there are signs he'll be back in April before we meet City & Chelsea. Now we can focus on the League and secure 3rd spot, we do not belong in Europa Liga!

@ Smano....The only difference between last night's match and the first leg is they way Arsenal approached the game. We made them look good on the pitch. Actually if you look at the highlights in San Siro you'd realize that Milan used the same tactics at the Emirates.

@ Kyt.....for the past 10 years or so Milan have had best the squads "Player for player" compared to other top teams in Europe lakini bado wanapewa kichapo. I bet if we can get another shot against them at San Siro we would thrash them. I also don't think they have what it takes to win the CL this season.....they'll be lucky to get past the Q/F stage!
#439 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 9:22:25 AM

i think man u last season had a more "rubbish team" than milan and they still made it to finals. milan can go far.
#440 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 9:32:53 AM

I'm so proud of what we did last night, what a way to exit the CL. Actually i think its even better than progressing to the Q/F or even Finals halafu you get thrashed by Barca or Real.....it keeps the spirits high. This team can beat anyone if they are confident enough! The team that beat Chelsea, Spurs, L'pool and Milan is more or less the same team that had a terrible start in the league....what we need is just one or two signings to give us depth. How i wish we had Wilshere on that pitch, atleast there are signs he'll be back in April before we meet City & Chelsea. Now we can focus on the League and secure 3rd spot, we do not belong in Europa Liga!

@ Smano....The only difference between last night's match and the first leg is they way Arsenal approached the game. We made them look good on the pitch. Actually if you look at the highlights in San Siro you'd realize that Milan used the same tactics at the Emirates.

@ Kyt.....for the past 10 years or so Milan have had best the squads "Player for player" compared to other top teams in Europe lakini bado wanapewa kichapo. I bet if we can get another shot against them at San Siro we would thrash them. I also don't think they have what it takes to win the CL this season.....they'll be lucky to get past the Q/F stage!

Very well put Taz that was one hell of a game.Now lets focus on finishing the league strong and am hopefull we can get the 3rd spot.
FOR THE VERY BRAVE NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE -ARSENE WENGER