wazua Sun, Dec 1, 2024

Equity Bank: What goes up must come down.
mugi
#21 Posted : Wednesday, October 08, 2008 3:56:00 PM

Can/Will Equity hit a new low of 140shs? It will still be up 45% over it's last 52 week's low. What do you think?
#22 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2009 9:06:00 PM

.........truly no words!

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
dsktop
#23 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 2:13:00 AM

This post is over a year old......is it stil relevant?ama anything that has equity is forever relevant

its never good till its gone!!!!
Richie
#24 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 4:10:00 AM

Honestly I dont understand why some guys are always negative about equity,a bank which has changed the face of banking in the country. ' if you succeed you will develop more enemies than friends because majority wants to pull you down. Please be positive in your sediments

Richie
skodhe
#25 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 6:01:00 AM

hata mimi ni member.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 6:57:00 AM

@dsktop,understanding where u r coming fm makes it easier 2knw where u r going. History gives the most honest n truest picture of what to xpect in the coming days. 2 cents.

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
Pierce
#27 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 7:16:00 AM

@ Richie.......Which 'sediments'? Of river Ol-Jororok??
Kamaa
#28 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 7:32:00 AM

@ kamau mugi

where are you now?

come and pontificate... you could be of help to some....

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#29 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 8:16:00 AM

BUSY SHREDDING YOUR OWN HOMEMADE AND ONCE GONE YOU GET SCREWED BY THE MULTINATIONALS.....STUPID KENYANS!!!!!

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
yekeyeke
#30 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 8:55:00 AM

I fully agree with Kaigangio. Some of us Kenyan's sorry to state are very stupid. Kama mavi ya kuku. Do you remember those days during Moi's rule when the only safe banks were Barclays and Stanchat? Then these banks told us that it was a must to maintain a balance of 50K KES in the accounts,and those who were unable to maintain these had their accounts closed? Most of us ended up receiving our salaries in cash and could not save? Now we get a local bank that treats us with dignity and the best we can do is smeer its name every day of the week!!!! All because a Gukuyu is the head and founder? Then if being Gikuyu is the issue,why cant the rest of the tribes start their own banks so that this noice about our membership bank can stop. Kweli wengine wetu ni pumbavu!!! Hiyo na kubali. If you dont like Equity bank,dont bank with them. There are another 45 or so banks you can chose from and further you have the chance to chose how you want to be mistreated and how your money is to be deducted for simply siting in your accout. But for crying out loud. Stop this people. Its embasasing. Very Embarasing!!!!!

'You can fool all the people some of the time,and some of the people all the time,but you cannot fool all the people all the time.'
Abraham Lincoln.
yekeyeke
#31 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 9:06:00 AM

Equity%20Bank%20Group%20delivers%20Kshs2.7Billion%20half%20year%20profits

As the growth of this great bank will continue and with members accounts at 3.9 million as at 30 June 2009 and with estimated members at 5 million at end of Dec 2010,this will the the next safaricom of the banking sector. If you have a medium term view of the market,this would be the share to go for. With 52% of all bank accounts in kenya,it means that the rest of the 45 banks have a share 1.6% of the market each. God bless Kenya. Finally and rightly so,kenyans love their country and have voted for local institutions. All you need to do is to look at the popularity of Citizen TV with its local programing to understand that Kenyans are proud of being Kenyans.

'You can fool all the people some of the time,and some of the people all the time,but you cannot fool all the people all the time.'
Abraham Lincoln.
The General
#32 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 10:49:00 AM

@ Kaigangio,

what do you consider 'shredding' ?

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
#33 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 11:36:00 AM

Theas no need for emotions. I happen to hold an a.c at Stanchart and i dnt consider myself 'mavi ya kuku'. It al boils down to preference. While at it,u cld also check the salary scale discrepancy btn Equity nd Citi. Ul definitely reduce sm pride. Chias!

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#34 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 11:37:00 AM

Theas no need for emotions. I happen to hold an a.c at Stanchart and i dnt consider myself 'mavi ya kuku'. It al boils down to preference. While at it,u cld also check the salary scale discrepancy btn Equity nd Citi. Ul definitely reduce sm pride. Chias!

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
yekeyeke
#35 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 11:49:00 AM

@ Obiero. It not getting emotional. Why havent i seen a subject bashing Citi,or Equatorial or diamond trust or any other of the 46 bank? Why only equity? and this every time?. Kama mtu ana shida ama hapendi,pls anende akakue habusu kwa hayo mabenki mengine. We want dignity and matharau kwa benki yakwishe. We have forgottem the issue of paying 1000 kes per month to the banks,and only paying about 100 for 4 withdrawals per month from equity ATMs,but it looks like some people are not happy with this and would like to take us back to those days when we were treated shabily and with malice and spite. If you have something genuine against Equity come out with it and we can discuss but dont hate equity because it is founded by Gikuyus. As far as i know there is no law encted by parliamnent which forbids anyone from opening their own bank,on the basis of their tribe.

Abraham Lincoln.
The General
#36 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 11:58:00 AM

@ Yekeyeke,

Is Equity the only local bank in Kenya?

#37 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 12:49:00 PM

@ all,

I always read the threads on equity bank and believe me every time it appears it is always out of malice rather than genuine concern or intention!!!!!! When will this attitude ever change?? We killed Madhu Paper,we almost killed Citizen TV and many others the same way....Who is loosing out here,is it the owner or the citizenry and the economy in general..???
For how long will you gonna beg the foreigners to come and invest in Kenya in businesses that kenyan enterpreneurs can easily start and sustain????....begging...begging...begging....beggars!!

@ general,
I know you know what i mean....take the literal meaning of the word...Kenyans are best at that....No wonder that is why we will always remain poor...malice and jealousy!!!!

#38 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 12:59:00 PM

Love it or hate it,you've got to give props to Equity. This guys changed the banking landscape in Kenya! I remember when I got my first job and wanted to open my first bank account (to move from 'Posta' accounts that were favourites for Uni students.). The bank (name withheld) demanded for an introduction letter from my employer,letters from two account holders who had been with the bank for sijui how long,etc. etc. I did all this and when I went to deposit my first cheque after a few days,they demanded a letter from my employer indicating I work there (never mind they already had the earlier copy) and that the cheque is actually mine bla bla bla. This was so dehumanizing not to mention the astronomical minimum balances and charges for everything and anything! Now at Equity I hear all you need is yourself. Not even passport pictures - they'll sort that out for you. And for that I give them respect!
yekeyeke
#39 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 1:07:00 PM

@General.

Wewe either hausomi or are the ignorant tribal types. There are 46 or so banks in kenya. If you do not want equity,you are free to use the others or start your own. But for heavens sake,stop malice na fitina kwa equity when there is no foundation. Wachana na sisi tuenjoy membership bila your unfounded negative coments.

Abraham Lincoln.
#40 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2009 1:17:00 PM

@ maichblack,

exactly,equity bank brought sanity to the banking industry and we have a very large basket of banks to pick our selections from....at least we have a choice not like before when we didn't......