14 Pages<12345>»
This is Your "Leader"
mkeiy
#21 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 4:40:41 PM

kyt wrote:
i think now it is clear that G7 is a den of thieves, the main man Kenyatta has 5000 hectares of land which i don't know how it was acquired 47 years later. so much for being a leader.

Very unfair criticism if you ask me. I do not know of a single LAND scandal UK has been involved in. Kama babake aliiba, wachana na mtoto.(Ez 18)

Really!!!? and that is what you chose to focus on? wacha tuone mambo ya ICC...

If one is feasting on fruits of 'sin', how can he then be our preacher? The least he could do is attempt to "refund" the forbidden fruit.
What you say @lo lest
#22 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 4:45:14 PM

kyt wrote:
i think now it is clear that G7 is a den of thieves, the main man Kenyatta has 5000 hectares of land which i don't know how it was acquired 47 years later. so much for being a leader.

Very unfair criticism if you ask me. I do not know of a single LAND scandal UK has been involved in. Kama babake aliiba, wachana na mtoto.(Ez 18)

Mtoto hajaacha za baba.
#23 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 4:54:02 PM

kyt wrote:
@ Laughing out loudly, even prince charles returned a debt of over 100 yrs borrowed from the bank of england by his grand father, can uhuru do the same?

with the support of akina @Lolest, i doubt....
Jump-steady
#24 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 5:00:24 PM

Very dirty indeed this Ruto fellow! He has become even murkier after joining G7. During his days in ODM, he was as clean as a new pin, clean to the bone, a vestal virgin!Liar Eish Wazuans!
#25 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 5:04:40 PM

kyt wrote:

UK was not going to be involved in any land scandal!! How much more land can one acquire in a country that he owns almost a whole district if not province on his own, really? Short of shipping your mwananichi to Madagascar to create land for yourself?

May be we do expect a leader to share with the less fortunate just as we do. In which case, the mothers response as to what she thought about sharing her vast land with the IDPs did not seem very encouraging.... don't say that was the mother, we know they learn from us... and if the mother is that "kind", we expect the same from the son.... they say "mwana wa ngari akunyaga ta ngari".... get a translator!
B.Timer
#26 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 5:20:43 PM

Uhurus only blemish is involvement in the PEV.

Even there one can understand why he chose to retaliate - repulse and help stop the madness started by ODM!!

Uhuru is not known to have grabbed any land.
Trying to blame him over his father's deeds is to over-stretch imagination.

May be we should discuss Mzee Kenyatta himself.
Did he grab anybody's land?

Any genuine compainant out there!
Dunia ni msongamano..
#27 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 5:42:10 PM

@kyt, who holds the titles of land owned by Jomo today? UK? Even media quacks avoid blaming Uhuru for the land issue! Uhurus blackspot is in the violence last elections. @nostop, I am shocked you are taking very strong positions against me and attacking me with glee. But then I get it, wewe ni mutu ya Raila! The same Raila I defend when he is attacked unfairly. So today, just by pointing out the flaw in the Uhuru attack you want to kill me?
#28 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 5:51:04 PM

@wendz, no land is enough esp for the greedy. He could dip his hands in the cookie jar if he wanted to. Let us be fair to the man. If this is the standard, then I should do checks of my dad and mums misdeeds before vying for any seat. I should then order all my relatives with ill gotten wealth to return it...this argument stinks just like the one suggesting that since Railas kids are misbehaving, then Raila cannot be trusted to run the country.
#29 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 5:56:13 PM

@nostop and @kyt, I do not support Uhuru. Just askin 4 a more sober debate.
Drunkard
#30 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 6:05:43 PM

This is stupid! Do you want to tell me that Ruto returning the land show leadership? If anyone in this forum seriously believe it is leadership then I don't know where we're heading to. Infact ICC will use this to show probable course that people were killed and kicked out intentionally. This is a blow to Ruto defence, if I was Ruto's lawyer, i would have advised him to do everything posssible to hold on to the land. This is like being got possessing and using ID for a murder person in a murder investigation. You do not need to go to law school to understand that returning that ID is not going to make you an hero!
14 Pages<12345>»