wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

MUDAVADI 2012 (For ODM Presidential Flag Bearer)
#1 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 9:32:13 AM

It is time KENYANS!

otienosmall
#2 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 12:19:19 PM

finally we have a better choice!Applause
ali
#3 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 9:03:52 PM

If you ask me, i'd say two thngs: ODM is just itching for some of the G7 airtime.
I also think that that Dick morris advisor of theirs is back. Its all politics at play.
On his own, mudavadi would lose even to Livondo or wakoli.
I'd compare him with a brand new ex japan truck which unfortunately does not have an engine- bure tu
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#4 Posted : Tuesday, February 07, 2012 12:26:23 AM

Mudavadi has high chances of winning the nominations if done at the county level. Ukweli usemwe and that's why kina jakawo will fight tooth and nail not to have those nominations yet ODM leaders claim the party is democratic! bure kabisa!!
itz
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 07, 2012 12:55:49 AM

ali wrote:
If you ask me, i'd say two thngs: ODM is just itching for some of the G7 airtime.
I also think that that Dick morris advisor of theirs is back. Its all politics at play.
On his own, mudavadi would lose even to Livondo or wakoli.
I'd compare him with a brand new ex japan truck which unfortunately does not have an engine- bure tu

agreed,this guyz are looking to take some shine from G7,they are afraid they haven't gotten publicity lately
#6 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 10:28:01 PM

Ndume

Jaluo
#7 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 8:38:21 AM

Ngumu !

It will be take a herculean effort to wrestle that ODM ticket from the ‘owner’. If he is serious he wants to run, he should quickly get a briefcase company and start resuscitating it to comply with the new katiba rules. Ama he can join the hyena and wait for the limbs to fall off the Uhuruto/Hague ticket and hopefully be anointed.

Politics is about raw naked ambition, lakini pia some pragmatism is a key ingredient for success. If he looks at the forces that attended yesterdays meeting does he actually believe he can get the ODM ticket? Shame on you Pulling a Kalonzo this late in the day has its risks...lakinimore choices is good......naonaeach major tribe will have its candidate.....run-off nakuja
'' The European condemns the Africans for having two wives yet he keeps two mistresses'' - Jomo Kenyatta
Dudette
#8 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 8:57:16 AM

Mudavadi has high chances of winning the nominations if done at the county level. Ukweli usemwe and that's why kina jakawo will fight tooth and nail not to have those nominations yet ODM leaders claim the party is democratic! bure kabisa!!

It is a well known fact that Raial does not respect democracy, domo domo tu.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 9:25:21 AM

Dudette wrote:

It is a well known fact that Raial does not respect democracy, domo domo tu.

....as compared to???
Ngalaka
#10 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 9:37:37 AM

Jaluo wrote:
Ngumu !

It will be take a herculean effort to wrestle that ODM ticket from the ‘owner’. If he is serious he wants to run, he should quickly get a briefcase company and start resuscitating it to comply with the new katiba rules. Ama he can join the hyena and wait for the limbs to fall off the Uhuruto/Hague ticket and hopefully be anointed.

Politics is about raw naked ambition, lakini pia some pragmatism is a key ingredient for success. If he looks at the forces that attended yesterdays meeting does he actually believe he can get the ODM ticket? Shame on you Pulling a Kalonzo this late in the day has its risks...lakinimore choices is good......naonaeach major tribe will have its candidate.....run-off nakuja

Dont attempt to re-write Historty!

Its Raila who defected from ODM-K and went ahead to buy ODM (which he now owns 100%) from one Mugambi Imanyara.
Curiously today even the Imanyara guy, though promised certain position in ODM as part of the purchase deal, has been sidelined and is left to whine at the behest of one Mpuri Apuri - relative to the owner!

On a different note, Mudavadi is now a subject of condemnation from core ODMers!!!

Talk of Asante ya Ass!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#11 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 10:24:32 AM

RAO hatawachilia, atasukuma mpaka mwisho.

#12 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 10:48:49 AM

Why is the PNU bandwagon interested in Mudavadi clinching the ODM nominations? Is he a pushover come the elections?
#13 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 10:52:45 AM

Why is the PNU bandwagon interested in Mudavadi clinching the ODM nominations? Is he a pushover come the elections?

......they support him, until the nominations!!!!!
Jaluo
#14 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 10:55:04 AM

I am not re-writing history...I just stated that ODM has an ''owner'' and I did not venture into 'how' and 'when' that ''ownership'' was acquired.

My two cents is that it would be brilliant if all the tribes in Kenya had their own candidate....We vote tribal anyway, parties are just empty debes used to find a way to fill the debe, that would even the field somewhat....
'' The European condemns the Africans for having two wives yet he keeps two mistresses'' - Jomo Kenyatta
QW25091985
#15 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 11:20:42 AM

if rao misses the nomination atalia - i think he's found of crying when he losses ! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#16 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 11:25:45 AM

That's what I was thinking, and then beat him at the elections...
#17 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 12:17:43 PM

That's what I was thinking, and then beat him at the elections...

One, Musalia is less polarising than Odinga. He is the gentleman of Kenyan politics. But I find it interesting that people who criticise Kibaki's 'silent' rule are rooting for Mudavadi!

Secondly, He is close to G7 key luminaries in background. Born and brought up in Moi's KANU, he seems naturally close to Kalonzo and Ruto.

Thirdly, and most important, the Raila factor. 2012 is just like 2002. We have so many voters who want to vote for 'anyone else but Raila', just like the 'Yote Yawezekana Bila Moi' wave in 2002. So when anyone challenges Raila, this tricky voting block backs him.
B.Timer
#18 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 12:23:14 PM

The argument here is the chances that each of Raila and Mudavadi stand.

The proponents of the view of Mudavadi being a better candidate, opine that either way Raila is damned, so why not try Mudavadi.

If Mudavadi runs on an ODM ticket he could win or loose to the G7 lot.

But if Raila is the ODM candidate, G7 will do everything and anything to floor the man.

Dunia ni msongamano..
TiggerTiggy
#19 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 6:32:52 AM

the star is reporting that some mp's reckon mudavadi is planning to quit odm.
Lucid_Iam
#20 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 8:21:31 AM

Playing safe. They would rather lose to Mudavadi than RAO at the ballot.