[quote=mukiha][quote=vinii][quote=mukiha]Reminds me of the experience I went through one time. I used to charge sh9k for one of my products and would get about 5 orders per month. I thought the price was too high so I dropped it sh6k but still got about 5 orders per month.
Then I dropped further to sh3,500 but the volume remained! So I started increasing all the way back to 9k....then to 12k then to 15k.... and within one year I went to 25k. Guess what, I still get about 5 orders per month.
Moral of the story: cheap does not always sell more! I am now considering hiking the price to sh50k by the end of 2012...[/quote]
those are abnormal profits you are making if you can play with pricing like that - are you a monopoly or what? what exactly are you selling, i may end up being the 6th customer..[/quote]
There is nothing "abnormal" about profit as long as the buyer is not coerced into buying.
Those who don't want what I sell don't buy it - even if I offer it to them free of charge! Those who want it are willing to buy at whatever price... so far we've reached 25k
[/quote]
Hii kitu wewe nauza must be in powdered form.
Which other bizna are you running beside it to cover up?A salon/kinyozi most probable!