wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

sonko claims in parliament raila is his shoga
TiggerTiggy
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 10:02:02 PM

apparently shoga also means 'friend' in kiswahili sanifu. vijana kakosa adabu nakwambia. link 9pm news Sad
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 10:57:16 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
apparently shoga also means 'friend' in kiswahili sanifu. vijana kakosa adabu nakwambia. link 9pm news Sad

makosa imefanyika
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 11:40:14 PM

shoga only means friend when pertaining women to women, for men hapana ni hiyo ingine
#4 Posted : Thursday, March 01, 2012 12:04:35 AM

vinii wrote:
TiggerTiggy wrote:

makosa imefanyika

so...bwana kichwa maji knows kiswahili sanifu? why didn't he say 'afifu', 'mwandani'
#5 Posted : Thursday, March 01, 2012 8:06:05 AM

vinii wrote:
TiggerTiggy wrote:

makosa imefanyika

so...bwana kichwa maji knows kiswahili sanifu? why didn't he say 'afifu', 'mwandani'

I still find the exchange quite funny. The gay undertones... the protest from Raila sycophants... the protestations of innocence... Marendes ruling... smile smile
Pierce
#6 Posted : Thursday, March 01, 2012 8:18:10 AM

Robinhood wrote:
vinii wrote:
TiggerTiggy wrote:

makosa imefanyika

I still find the exchange quite funny. The gay undertones... the protest from Raila sycophants... the protestations of innocence... Marendes ruling... smile smile

Fonny......haLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
QW25091985
#7 Posted : Thursday, March 01, 2012 9:10:09 AM

Pierce wrote:
Robinhood wrote:
vinii wrote:
TiggerTiggy wrote:

makosa imefanyika

kwani ralia is a fellow mufler ?
Burning Spear
#8 Posted : Thursday, March 01, 2012 9:16:57 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
Pierce wrote:
Robinhood wrote:
vinii wrote:
TiggerTiggy wrote:

makosa imefanyika

kwani ralia is a fellow mufler ?

or a muflee
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#9 Posted : Thursday, March 01, 2012 9:33:40 AM

This kinda talk no good.
#10 Posted : Thursday, March 01, 2012 9:40:35 AM

It's just kenyans don't know Kiswahili, I was equally surprised when TZ men could introduce other men as their shogas, it is then I learnt the correct meaning of the word shoga in swahili!!!
#11 Posted : Thursday, March 01, 2012 10:07:25 AM

It's just kenyans don't know Kiswahili, I was equally surprised when TZ men could introduce other men as their shogas, it is then I learnt the correct meaning of the word shoga in swahili!!!

language is dynamic...for example, while I was working for Airtel some years ago, the Africa top dog was some Australian guy called Chris Gabriel. he is a tall and very masculine guy. So he was telling us how he likes working in informal settings to point to this he told us "he puts on a t-shirt and slips on a pair of 'thongs' and works'... the more exposed characters in the group understood what he meant, however I am sure there were some who had a disturbing image in their heads trying to picture this man in thongs'.

Moral of the story: Language is dynamic, if you have to use a word in a certain culture - make sure you know what it means in that culture.
QW25091985
#12 Posted : Thursday, March 01, 2012 10:13:07 AM

but we arent in tanzania ! in kenya shoga means gay so sonko is actually sayin RAO is his gay pal ..lol...
shoga is also found in japanese meaning 'paintings and writings' dealing with culture
Kwanini
#13 Posted : Thursday, March 01, 2012 10:39:52 AM

Mambo gani haya? Lahaula! Imebidi nijipatie Kamusi ya Karne ya 21, uk. 459

shoga /nm/ ma- [a-wa] 1. Sahibu wa kike wa mwanamke. 2. Mwanamume anayefirwa au kuingiliwa na wanaume wenzake; msenge.
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
seeker*
#14 Posted : Thursday, March 01, 2012 12:21:59 PM

my goodness! huyu amekosa adabu kweli!
Don't fight a battle if you gain nothing by winning.” Erwin Rommel
When I was a child, I spoke like a child, thought like a child, and reasoned like a child. When I became an adult, I no longer used childish ways.
#15 Posted : Thursday, March 01, 2012 1:29:50 PM

Kwanini wrote:
msenge.

Did you mean M-senge?smile
Tommy
#16 Posted : Thursday, March 01, 2012 7:22:48 PM

Kwanini wrote:

shoga /nm/ ma- [a-wa] 1. Sahibu wa kike wa mwanamke. 2. Mwanamume anayefirwa au kuingiliwa na wanaume wenzake; msenge.

Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#17 Posted : Thursday, March 01, 2012 7:48:41 PM

Kwanini wrote:
msenge.

Did you mean M-senge?smile

Actually he wanted to mean M-Thenge pap!

#18 Posted : Friday, March 02, 2012 7:56:58 AM

Tommy wrote:
Kwanini wrote:

ati hatujui kiswahili...nani hakusoma kiswahili miaka 12 AT LEAST Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#19 Posted : Friday, March 02, 2012 8:03:21 AM

language is dynamic...for example, while I was working for Airtel some years ago, the Africa top dog was some Australian guy called Chris Gabriel. he is a tall and very masculine guy. So he was telling us how he likes working in informal settings to point to this he told us "he puts on a t-shirt and slips on a pair of 'thongs' and works'... the more exposed characters in the group understood what he meant, however I am sure there were some who had a disturbing image in their heads trying to picture this man in thongs'.

Moral of the story: Language is dynamic, if you have to use a word in a certain culture - make sure you know what it means in that culture.

..what exactly did the Australian mean? nimepotea
#20 Posted : Friday, March 02, 2012 8:58:22 AM

Kwanini wrote:

@Kwanini. Ahsante sana. Wabishi waikosoe kamusi.