sonko claims in parliament raila is his shoga
apparently shoga also means 'friend' in kiswahili sanifu. vijana kakosa adabu nakwambia. link 9pm news
TiggerTiggy wrote:apparently shoga also means 'friend' in kiswahili sanifu. vijana kakosa adabu nakwambia. link 9pm news makosa imefanyika If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
shoga only means friend when pertaining women to women, for men hapana ni hiyo ingine LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
vinii wrote:TiggerTiggy wrote:apparently shoga also means 'friend' in kiswahili sanifu. vijana kakosa adabu nakwambia. link 9pm news makosa imefanyika so...bwana kichwa maji knows kiswahili sanifu? why didn't he say 'afifu', 'mwandani' All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:vinii wrote:TiggerTiggy wrote:apparently shoga also means 'friend' in kiswahili sanifu. vijana kakosa adabu nakwambia. link 9pm news makosa imefanyika so...bwana kichwa maji knows kiswahili sanifu? why didn't he say 'afifu', 'mwandani' I still find the exchange quite funny. The gay undertones... the protest from Raila sycophants... the protestations of innocence... Marendes ruling... Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Robinhood wrote:masukuma wrote:vinii wrote:TiggerTiggy wrote:apparently shoga also means 'friend' in kiswahili sanifu. vijana kakosa adabu nakwambia. link 9pm news makosa imefanyika so...bwana kichwa maji knows kiswahili sanifu? why didn't he say 'afifu', 'mwandani' I still find the exchange quite funny. The gay undertones... the protest from Raila sycophants... the protestations of innocence... Marendes ruling... Fonny......ha
Rank: User Joined: 1/24/2012 Posts: 1,675 Location: In Da Hood
Pierce wrote:Robinhood wrote:masukuma wrote:vinii wrote:TiggerTiggy wrote:apparently shoga also means 'friend' in kiswahili sanifu. vijana kakosa adabu nakwambia. link 9pm news makosa imefanyika so...bwana kichwa maji knows kiswahili sanifu? why didn't he say 'afifu', 'mwandani' I still find the exchange quite funny. The gay undertones... the protest from Raila sycophants... the protestations of innocence... Marendes ruling... Fonny......ha kwani ralia is a fellow mufler ?
QW25091985 wrote:Pierce wrote:Robinhood wrote:masukuma wrote:vinii wrote:TiggerTiggy wrote:apparently shoga also means 'friend' in kiswahili sanifu. vijana kakosa adabu nakwambia. link 9pm news makosa imefanyika so...bwana kichwa maji knows kiswahili sanifu? why didn't he say 'afifu', 'mwandani' I still find the exchange quite funny. The gay undertones... the protest from Raila sycophants... the protestations of innocence... Marendes ruling... Fonny......ha kwani ralia is a fellow mufler ? or a muflee "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
This kinda talk no good. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
It's just kenyans don't know Kiswahili, I was equally surprised when TZ men could introduce other men as their shogas, it is then I learnt the correct meaning of the word shoga in swahili!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:It's just kenyans don't know Kiswahili, I was equally surprised when TZ men could introduce other men as their shogas, it is then I learnt the correct meaning of the word shoga in swahili!!! language is dynamic...for example, while I was working for Airtel some years ago, the Africa top dog was some Australian guy called Chris Gabriel. he is a tall and very masculine guy. So he was telling us how he likes working in informal settings to point to this he told us "he puts on a t-shirt and slips on a pair of 'thongs' and works'... the more exposed characters in the group understood what he meant, however I am sure there were some who had a disturbing image in their heads trying to picture this man in thongs'. Moral of the story: Language is dynamic, if you have to use a word in a certain culture - make sure you know what it means in that culture. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: User Joined: 1/24/2012 Posts: 1,675 Location: In Da Hood
McReggae wrote:It's just kenyans don't know Kiswahili, I was equally surprised when TZ men could introduce other men as their shogas, it is then I learnt the correct meaning of the word shoga in swahili!!! but we arent in tanzania ! in kenya shoga means gay so sonko is actually sayin RAO is his gay pal ..lol... shoga is also found in japanese meaning 'paintings and writings' dealing with culture
Rank: Member Joined: 1/28/2009 Posts: 353 Location: Cloud
Mambo gani haya? Lahaula! Imebidi nijipatie Kamusi ya Karne ya 21, uk. 459 shoga /nm/ ma- [a-wa] 1. Sahibu wa kike wa mwanamke. 2. Mwanamume anayefirwa au kuingiliwa na wanaume wenzake; msenge. "For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
Rank: Member Joined: 9/11/2009 Posts: 132 Location: nairobi
my goodness! huyu amekosa adabu kweli! Don't fight a battle if you gain nothing by winning.” Erwin Rommel When I was a child, I spoke like a child, thought like a child, and reasoned like a child. When I became an adult, I no longer used childish ways.
Did you mean M-senge? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/9/2010 Posts: 894 Location: Nairobi
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Njung'e wrote:Did you mean M-senge? Actually he wanted to mean M-Thenge pap! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:It's just kenyans don't know Kiswahili, I was equally surprised when TZ men could introduce other men as their shogas, it is then I learnt the correct meaning of the word shoga in swahili!!! language is dynamic...for example, while I was working for Airtel some years ago, the Africa top dog was some Australian guy called Chris Gabriel. he is a tall and very masculine guy. So he was telling us how he likes working in informal settings to point to this he told us "he puts on a t-shirt and slips on a pair of 'thongs' and works'... the more exposed characters in the group understood what he meant, however I am sure there were some who had a disturbing image in their heads trying to picture this man in thongs'. Moral of the story: Language is dynamic, if you have to use a word in a certain culture - make sure you know what it means in that culture. ..what exactly did the Australian mean? nimepotea If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
Kwanini wrote:Mambo gani haya? Lahaula! Imebidi nijipatie Kamusi ya Karne ya 21, uk. 459
shoga /nm/ ma- [a-wa] 1. Sahibu wa kike wa mwanamke. 2. Mwanamume anayefirwa au kuingiliwa na wanaume wenzake; msenge. @Kwanini. Ahsante sana. Wabishi waikosoe kamusi.
sonko claims in parliament raila is his shoga