wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

It is a virtue to know how to address ppl
Kihangeri
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 11:27:04 AM

Did I hear one PM Raila Odinga address the Former President of Kenya, Mr Daniel Arap Moi as Nyayo? The Prime Minister should have manners to know that Mr Moi is not his age mate. Nyayo was a philosophy, not the name of a person.

Philosophy of Nyayo, Peace, Love and Unity facilitates development and quality life. Whether it was achieved or not is not the issue.

How would Raila have liked it if he was addressed by Sonko as "'Mawe' ameongea vizuri sana...." or Makwere saying, "'Mchawi' amenena yaliyo sawa...."

The PM should have responsible minders to control his unbecoming behavior in public if we are to start liking him again, if we (Rift V) ever did.
By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...
Gaitho dialogues.

pariah
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 11:38:36 AM

Kihangeri wrote:
Did I hear one PM Raila Odinga address the Former President of Kenya, Mr Daniel Arap Moi as Nyayo? The Prime Minister should have manners to know that Mr Moi is not his age mate. Nyayo was a philosophy, not the name of a person.

Philosophy of Nyayo, Peace, Love and Unity facilitates development and quality life. Whether it was achieved or not is not the issue.

How would Raila have liked it if he was addressed by Sonko as "'Mawe' ameongea vizuri sana...." or Makwere saying, "'Mchawi' amenena yaliyo sawa...."

The PM should have responsible minders to control his unbecoming behavior in public if we are to start liking him again, if we (Rift V) ever did.

For some people I think they ll find fault in whatever RAO does, all he has to do is show up
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 11:51:59 AM

Noted that pedestrain behaviour too....and its a habit coz I have heard him address the former president with that name before.

Moi should pinch agwas's nose.
hoodrat
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 12:08:21 PM

Not that bad.Wait until you hear mavi ya kuku & pumbafu...
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 12:11:45 PM

Kihangeri wrote:

My friend, some of us feel absolutely nothing about Moi. He was a terror to this nation but I'm sure most of you are not old enough to have experienced his tyranny. Stop comparing Moi with Mandela, he's nowhere close.

livie
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 12:37:49 PM

Kihangeri wrote:

My friend, some of us feel absolutely nothing about Moi. He was a terror to this nation but I'm sure most of you are not old enough to have experienced his tyranny. Stop comparing Moi with Mandela, he's nowhere close.

well said........Applause Applause Applause Applause
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
Mblue
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 1:02:21 PM

"Each and every Kenyan must plant a tree...." @ 2:09

http://www.youtube.com/w...lpage&v=LBKH6KOZyIg

"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
For Sport
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 2:13:00 PM

Mblue wrote:

Good idea, poor marketing. I remember thinking "make me".
Kihangeri
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 2:36:31 PM

This is a problem with people of below average intellect. Moi is a murderer if you ask me, but this was Michuki's burial, (Not Moi's Mursik unveiling Jamboree), not just any other idiot's burial. Kibaki did not use Mavi ya Kuku at the burial. So, no one was supposed to bring siasa ndogo ndogo za ushenzi at the burial. If Agwas want to call Moi all names, he can do it elsewhere, not at a great man's burial. What was called for here was paying your last respects with honer. How would you like to immortalize and keep a video of one cartoon uttering the wrong epithets at your father's burial, stupid.
By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...
Gaitho dialogues.

#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 2:49:41 PM

Is there a kenyan politician who addresses Raila as Tinga Tinga?
#11 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 3:39:20 PM

Mblue wrote:

i also didn't like his dictatorial expression here
#12 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 3:40:56 PM

1.33 why does he always sound commanding? ggrrrhhh!!!

Bure kabisa
#13 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 3:42:11 PM

Surely @Kihangeri, I am not a political pundit but I must wonder...
-Is the issue here how Retired President Moi was addressed?
-Or the content of Prime Miniter's address?
-Or his behaviour in public?

Now all in the funeral seemed peaceful with a common cause. And Moi didn't seem to mind and smiled at the mention, so respectfully your problem may be with the man.

Honestly I personally: once voted for Ngilu, liked Raila bravado in the past, acknowledge some of Kibaki's contributions, don't think too much of Kalonzo, and would possibly vote for Martha Karua save for nose pinches...

But at the end of the day, they are all politicians. I struggle to see how we'd find a pure angel without evil streaks in a politician, let alone a man.

Kihangeri wrote:

patcho
#14 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 4:40:01 PM

Boss ,for your info,Nyayo was not just a word...those who can recall,Moi was Nyayo,,,we all shouted Nyayo,,,,Nyayo,,,,Nyayo when he passed by and he used to bask in glory when he saw poor wretched kenyans praising him like this..so quit the theatrics !!your hatred for Raila clouds your vision...calm down guy...hatred is like an acid ,it does more harm to the container than anything else. (BTW to me all are politicians,who care very little about we ordinary kenyans).