JOHN MICHUKI for President 2012
>> In the american democracy we pretend to copy,he wouldn't even get a nomination........history records that he was a homeguard during the colonial era and maumau tasted his wrath,he was a bully and nicknamed kimandero,......innocent youth murdered under the guise of fighting mungiki e.g. police killed 22 young men in kangema and media reports only 7,convincing the bereaved families to vote him in is impossible.......... Artur brothers raids KTN...and which is the 'snake' that had been rattled to warrant KTN the bite? .........I ave nothing personal against him but he is quite rough and we might get an Idi Amin or Mugabe in kenya..........But at the end of the day he represents my jimbo and respects him for the development we have had especially this last term.....But truth be told he is too rough,perhaps in the league of Amin. don't expect anyone to act like your favourite grandmother in wanting what's best for you.
sina mengi ya kusema only to remind you that we are approx 40 million kenyans asante sana
Rank: Veteran Joined: 10/6/2007 Posts: 1,177 Location: Nairobi - Kenya
my fellow kenyans,it's now obvious that we are tired of the so to say 'soft' leadership.. so soft that even a toddler who doesn't understand what is wrong or right can stand up in a multitude to undress this leadership.. and to make it worse no corrective action is taken... precisely,this is what we have today. but,lets be very careful not to accept any other leadership that seems opposite of what we got. 'muchuki' like sometimes he is called,may be he can bring development but at the expense of resistance by majority.. lets not forget so easily that arap was opposite of baks.. you've heard me.. When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Baba Martin is Michuki.He's retiring come 2012
Ali Baba
@ caeser,correct me if am wrong,isn't this the same guy of rattlesnake? and isn't he also the same guy who issued instruction on live TV to the police to short to Kill the so called thugs? and finally if you have been to his hotel lately then you will notice what power can do change things for the better.( when i say power i mean absolute power)
wote
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,298 Location: Nairobi
No-nonsense. proven. Not heard any serious corruption allegations against him except from that idiot majiwa & councillors who were told no allowances to attend funerals... Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
I'd vote for Michuki any day of the week! I don't care about his age or any of that 'kimendero' stuff. This guy needs to do one term,straighten everything and everyone out and then we can have a different person in 2017. This guy is result oriented and you can tell where he has been by what he has achieved. Some people might say he is high handed but we need a positive dictator before Kenya can go back to normal. There is just too much freedom - everybody doing whatever they like - like there is no government. Only Michuki can correct that!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Member You have been a member since:: 8/18/2009 Posts: 57
Vote for him at your own risk. We have young Michukis all over kenya. We do not need him now. He is my PM but cant vote him. Cleaning the river,suppressing mungiki & putting order to matatus is totally different from being the president.
This is actually a good idea but one fertile with controversy. Sometimes when we behave like kids,we need a no nonsense guy to put us in shape (i.e. a dictator) - but this is fertile with controversy because of democratic 'ideals' - we will have the NGO types crawling out of the woodwork - spewing forth nonsensical statements about democratisation and civil rights and all that balderdash....siiting at Java,pecking away at their laptops as their 4x4 gleam in the sun,paid for by western agencies that care not about their 100 page dossiers on the state of democracy......(OK,I hate NGO types - I think they are sheer WASTE of time)......Anyway,we need a firm hand at the wheel....Michuki would be that man....we crave law and order....but are we ready to be orderly?
The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
Michuki's methods works well in Kenya. He handled the issues of Road safety, Mungiki,or cleaning Nairobi river in a Zero political ground.
He is not a political bargainer like RAO has proven of late. Yet he is very effective
Who are these young Michuki's?
Michuki's efforts to save Mau were frustrated by local leaders who told their constituents not to fill questionairres in 2007. So the land issue was actually the other way round
In life,everything comes at a cost...not necessarily monetary...indeed,rarely monetary! If we make Michuki our president,he will surely straighten up our ways of doing things,but in the process we must expect to pay for it one way or another.... The question then is; are we willing to pay the price? I am So,I'd vote for him Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow) Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Djinn wrote: The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
Good argument there sir. NGOs are groups of ppl who are willing to prostitute their intellect and moral values for money. They also act as pimps. In a Democracy, people choose their own dictators. In a democracy, the Western countries have a chance to influence who wins the elections by bank rolling their preferred candidate. That is why US spent 5 billion in support of a Yes vote, to ensure democratic elections only favour those with bottomless pockets of money. China today is an example of a country with Visionary leaders but democracy is not their way. We should not imitate leadership styles from societies that have become rotten unless we are also rotten.  "One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.
If another politician did things the Michooki way, wouldn't they be called a dictator if they are not from your political background? When houses were being brought down to create the Northern by-pass, did you hear the chants of, "he is bring down houses of hardworking people" and yet now, the same people are enjoying the northern bypass?
Only 200 guests to attend the burial!!!! Anyway, sio kwa ubaya, someone explain to me...heard that he is being burried next to his mum...I thought the mum yuko na kwake na Michuki pia yuko na kwake....???
Rank: Member Joined: 1/24/2011 Posts: 407 Location: Nairobi,Kenya
nostoppingthis wrote:Only 200 guests to attend the burial!!!! Anyway, sio kwa ubaya, someone explain to me...heard that he is being burried next to his mum...I thought the mum yuko na kwake na Michuki pia yuko na kwake....??? good question..I also expected the burial to be at his farm.or maybe the mother is buried in his farm. Hope is not a strategy
nostoppingthis wrote:Only 200 guests to attend the burial!!!! Anyway, sio kwa ubaya, someone explain to me...heard that he is being burried next to his mum...I thought the mum yuko na kwake na Michuki pia yuko na kwake....??? Ever heard of ancestral land? The white man's land tenure system did not change our cultural practices. You may own thousands of acres but on the day your body is returned to earth, it is best to do it in your clan's home area.
Lolest! wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:Only 200 guests to attend the burial!!!! Anyway, sio kwa ubaya, someone explain to me...heard that he is being burried next to his mum...I thought the mum yuko na kwake na Michuki pia yuko na kwake....??? Ever heard of ancestral land? The white man's land tenure system did not change our cultural practices. You may own thousands of acres but on the day your body is returned to earth, it is best to do it in your clan's home area. So you mean this is cultural practice?? All along I thought baba na mama have their shamba and the son was either given his or moved to his place and that's where he was buried...Kila siku, we learn something new!!
nostoppingthis wrote:Lolest! wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:Only 200 guests to attend the burial!!!! Anyway, sio kwa ubaya, someone explain to me...heard that he is being burried next to his mum...I thought the mum yuko na kwake na Michuki pia yuko na kwake....??? Ever heard of ancestral land? The white man's land tenure system did not change our cultural practices. You may own thousands of acres but on the day your body is returned to earth, it is best to do it in your clan's home area. So you mean this is cultural practice?? All along I thought baba na mama have their shamba and the son was either given his or moved to his place and that's where he was buried...Kila siku, we learn something new!! Yes, culture, not tradition. Some families even have a common graveyard for all regardless of status in society.
JOHN MICHUKI for President 2012