wazua Sat, May 9, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
JOHN MICHUKI for President 2012
#31 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2009 1:52:00 PM

In life,everything comes at a cost...not necessarily monetary...indeed,rarely monetary!

If we make Michuki our president,he will surely straighten up our ways of doing things,but in the process we must expect to pay for it one way or another....

The question then is; are we willing to pay the price?

I am

So,I'd vote for him

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
Apple Bees
#32 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2012 9:58:13 PM

RIP
pariah
#33 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2012 10:19:05 PM

RIP Mzee
Insurgent
#34 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 8:49:20 AM

Djinn wrote:

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less

Good argument there sir.

NGOs are groups of ppl who are willing to prostitute their intellect and moral values for money. They also act as pimps.

In a Democracy, people choose their own dictators. In a democracy, the Western countries have a chance to influence who wins the elections by bank rolling their preferred candidate. That is why US spent 5 billion in support of a Yes vote, to ensure democratic elections only favour those with bottomless pockets of money.

China today is an example of a country with Visionary leaders but democracy is not their way.

We should not imitate leadership styles from societies that have become rotten unless we are also rotten.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

#35 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 10:00:25 AM

If another politician did things the Michooki way, wouldn't they be called a dictator if they are not from your political background?
When houses were being brought down to create the Northern by-pass, did you hear the chants of, "he is bring down houses of hardworking people" and yet now, the same people are enjoying the northern bypass?
#36 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 10:29:18 AM

Only 200 guests to attend the burial!!!!
Anyway, sio kwa ubaya, someone explain to me...heard that he is being burried next to his mum...I thought the mum yuko na kwake na Michuki pia yuko na kwake....???
sanity
#37 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 10:45:03 AM

Anyway, sio kwa ubaya, someone explain to me...heard that he is being burried next to his mum...I thought the mum yuko na kwake na Michuki pia yuko na kwake....???

good question..I also expected the burial to be at his farm.or maybe the mother is buried in his farm.
Hope is not a strategy
#38 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 10:49:15 AM

Ever heard of ancestral land?

The white man's land tenure system did not change our cultural practices. You may own thousands of acres but on the day your body is returned to earth, it is best to do it in your clan's home area.
#39 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 11:04:11 AM

The white man's land tenure system did not change our cultural practices. You may own thousands of acres but on the day your body is returned to earth, it is best to do it in your clan's home area.

So you mean this is cultural practice?? All along I thought baba na mama have their shamba and the son was either given his or moved to his place and that's where he was buried...Kila siku, we learn something new!!
#40 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 11:19:02 AM

So you mean this is cultural practice?? All along I thought baba na mama have their shamba and the son was either given his or moved to his place and that's where he was buried...Kila siku, we learn something new!!

Yes, culture, not tradition. Some families even have a common graveyard for all regardless of status in society.
5 Pages«<2345>