wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

3 Pages<123
Koigi vs Kikuyu
#41 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 1:25:36 PM

masukuma,

I hate it when we have to force a community to support another community's favourite for them to continue owning property and live.

It is just not right.

How long will the alliance last? What would happen if there was parting of ways? Another genocide?
#42 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 1:37:15 PM

@ Poundfoolish......I don't think so, i think it was just a matter of WR playing safe so as to avoid the drama that was in ODM-K just before the 2007 elections. RAO and SKM were all in ODM-K until a certain nobody by the name Daniel Maanzo (Chairman) decided to nominate his presidential candidate.....RAO and co defected and formed ODM.

" On Monday, Ruto made a last ditch effort to persuade Kamwaro (UDM SEC GEN) by sending a delegation of Maasai elders and councillors to convince him to end his long running wrangles with Joseph Chirchir, the acting chairman of the UDM." North Vs South Rift!

Don't underestimate WR, M01 did and look where it got him. Hata akina Sally Kosgei and the rest are not sure where they belong.
#43 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 1:42:47 PM

Lucid_Iam wrote:
there are only two solid blocks in Kenya..

Luo and Kikuyu, with the rest to fight for...
even the Ruto sideshow is just that..for show.. 'ikifika kwa tepe' as Pufwoli puts it.. RV (Kalenjin vote) will be 50/50... Kisii Nyanza 40/60, Wezdern 80/20, Coast vote 30/70, N.eastern 50/50, Nairobi 50/50...

thus that run-off is welcome..

You clearly don't understand the Kalenjin nation. The rest I agree with.

The Kalenjin Nation has never been divided! they vote as a bloc

I hate to indulge much into the Kalenjin nation vote, but why, please do tell, did UDM decide not to give the party to WR... who were the forces behind it, denying the torch bearer a MERE party..
WR has some local powerful forces to reckon with.. the problem is that they are quiet, calculating and moneyed..and many

UDM dropped the ball...ngoja uone
#44 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 1:51:02 PM

All those that are concerned about the "practicality" of the Alliance - shauri yenu, we are mere statistics to you best exemplified by what ministries are led by ruguru saperes...NONE!
We will choose what works for us rift valley kikuyus, nyinyi wasapere wa nairobi and central can fly a kite! hata if the alliance between Uhuru and Ruto dies, We the almost 2 million rift valley kikuyus will forge our own alliance with the Kalenjin nation because our peace and prosperity is co-joined with that of the Kalenjin Nation.
Rift valley will be voting a BLOC from Laikipia to Naivasha, from Molo to Mai-Mahiu. NYINYI WENGINE HAMTUSAIDI!!
#45 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 4:33:19 PM

@ Poundfoolish......I don't think so, i think it was just a matter of WR playing safe so as to avoid the drama that was in ODM-K just before the 2007 elections. RAO and SKM were all in ODM-K until a certain nobody by the name Daniel Maanzo (Chairman) decided to nominate his presidential candidate.....RAO and co defected and formed ODM.

" On Monday, Ruto made a last ditch effort to persuade Kamwaro (UDM SEC GEN) by sending a delegation of Maasai elders and councillors to convince him to end his long running wrangles with Joseph Chirchir, the acting chairman of the UDM." North Vs South Rift!

Don't underestimate WR, M01 did and look where it got him. Hata akina Sally Kosgei and the rest are not sure where they belong.

TAZ... you think all the parties being formed are due to nonesense.. its not clear where KANU is..? because it has two (stinking rich) powerful owners, one getting executive authority courtesy of the others father... thats why chama cha baba na mama cant meet at 'Kisirani'.. GNU, PNU alliance, Alliance party of Kenya, etc etc are all ready to offer a ticket incase one faction of KANU 'reclaims' its superiority...

WR was smart to jump that UDM ship soon enough. He's learning fast from his mentors (RAO and m01) but i would have guessed if all was in his favour and he is truly the King of RV.. then securing a simple party would have been much easy..
WR knows his backyard enemies are powerful. the Professor of politics still has a succession plan.. and WR aint part of it.

and now that somebody has mentioned it.. there is still the North South silent rivalry hurting Ruto.. then add the Maa still following 'low like envelopes'..

He doesnt have that vote solid as a block in his pocket.. does he now?
#46 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 5:11:48 PM

Which RV MP (hata Bett) has openely critisized WR in RV recently???? My point was that Kamwaro who is the Sec Gen of UDM alikataa na chama (Maanzo style) that's why WR and all the other MPs moved to URP. Why do you feel he needed to secure UDM, there's nothing special about the party and its only well known in parts of RV so why fight for it?? hata the MPs who were voted on their ticket are no longer there. By South Rift i mean the Maasai's who btw have never voted as a block. No matter how you look at it Uhuruto have at least 75% of the RV vote or more if you add Nakuru, Naivasha, Molo, Rongai & Co.

Sasa what do you expect watu kama Gideon & Salat to achieve in Kanu they've not even been able to kick out UK as Chairman, they do almost everything he wants.
#47 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 5:23:44 PM

Which RV MP (hata Bett) has openely critisized WR in RV recently???? My point was that Kamwaro who is the Sec Gen of UDM alikataa na chama (Maanzo style) that's why WR and all the other MPs moved to URP. Why do you feel he needed to secure UDM, there's nothing special about the party and its only well known in parts of RV so why fight for it?? hata the MPs who were voted on their ticket are no longer there. By South Rift i mean the Maasai's who btw have never voted as a block. No matter how you look at it Uhuruto have at least 75% of the RV vote or more if you add Nakuru, Naivasha, Molo, Rongai & Co.

Sasa what do you expect watu kama Gideon & Salat to achieve in Kanu they've not even been able to kick out UK as Chairman, they do almost everything he wants.

Kanu is not a rift valley party - Kanu is a Kiambuu and Muranga party. Kwanza si its only Mututho who is the sole Kanu man in RV?