wazua Sun, Jul 13, 2025

7 Pages«<23456>»
RIP John Michuki
Motomoto
#61 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 9:34:47 AM

Pierce wrote:
R.I.P Mzee

You are one guy who brought real change to your part of the world.

Uromama kwega kuraga.

Change that was not sustained.
#62 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 9:36:09 AM

liked by few, feared by many but respected by ALL
Karisblue
#63 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 9:38:32 AM

RIP Mzee. You shall be rattled no more!!!!!
#64 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 9:47:39 AM

he was EFFECTIVE
mnjoro
#65 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 9:48:25 AM

R.I.P
And for the critics a Hero is made of last results and not who might have suffered/inconvenienced during the struggle to achieve them
Jaluo
#66 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 9:53:50 AM

You did well to bring sanity to our transport
sector; for that we are eternally grateful!

You rattled us; but we understand your age-mates grew up in another era!

You juggled the liver; and KANU was vanquished!

RIP Good Sir! A Kenyan Hero
'' The European condemns the Africans for having two wives yet he keeps two mistresses'' - Jomo Kenyatta
#67 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 9:56:17 AM

ballistic wrote:
Motomoto wrote:
-If you rattle a snake you must be prepared to be bitten by it.
-He was a nice man. But no man is blemish-less. He ought to have apologized to KTN and Kenyans as a whole for the Atur saga.

Not surprising that "the standard" did not find his death newsworthy.

nay, ktn has presented the news better....ama kuna ktn ya Kuwait?
luttz
#68 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:04:08 AM

RIP Neighbour.
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#69 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:08:11 AM

RIP patriot
#70 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:21:59 AM

even google knows
http://yfrog.com/h2k5wpp
metabolist
#71 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:27:58 AM

The man was 80 odd years and pretty knackered if the images in the press are to be believed.I would venture that he's been a dead man walking for at least the last 3 or so years. It's no wonder he popped his clogs when he did.
#72 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:33:02 AM

These guy however much he was hardworking we cannot also forget that he was very tribalist
Burning Spear
#73 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:45:41 AM

bepari wrote:
You were a yardstick of what a minister should be, a true servant,a leader a patriot,dedicated to the course of any office you served. thank you for your service. R.I.P

umesema yote. RIP Hon Michuki
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Kaka M
#74 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:49:07 AM

Rest in peace mzee, we'll remember u for a number of issues. Good, bad, and kidogo worth smiling aka torn socks.
#75 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 11:49:16 AM

RIP... The most daring and effective minister i know
villageseer
#76 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 12:02:56 PM

A true son of Kenya!
junior
#77 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 12:29:45 PM

RIP
#78 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 12:57:59 PM

May the lord turn a blind eye on the wrongs you did and recieve you in his heavenly kingdom.
sanity
#79 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 1:13:46 PM

RIP Budahh
Hope is not a strategy
#80 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 1:26:58 PM

Pastor M wrote:
callaspade wrote:
......said it as it is
......led from the front
......actionioned what was on plan
.......no nonsense leader
.......results oriented
.......crushed mungikis
.......cleaned up Nairobi river
.......sorted the matatus then
......raided the substandard

Enough said....true patriot...RIP Johnny

Also he is the one who initited THIKA SUPER HIGHWAY I remember I heard first about the highway from Michuki and I thought he was dreaming today its a reality...results oriented
person RIP Mzee.

@pastor mzee michuki had his positives and a number of negatives but for now lets focus on the positives. But he had nothing to do with Thika superhighway. The project was initiated by the then roads ministers after a world bank funded survey indicated the roads carried 70,000 vehicles per day. And please do not put him in the league of wangari mathai.