Kwani yeye ni nani?

Moi SON
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:02:14 AM

Kenya ina wenyewe
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:05:26 AM

Warrant arrests are sanctioned by PPOs??.....Including those of chicken thieves??.....No amount of change can change Iteere and his mboys...Hopeless lot!
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:05:42 AM

Is what the police saying wrong or right!!!
Jaluo
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:10:31 AM

In Kenya you have to be ‘’people and be known’’, otherwise you will get your nose pinched and face the full wrath of the law.

Huyu jamaa is Arap Farmer Number One’s son. This case is going NOWHERE! With compliant muppets like Githu Muigai who has the temerity to appeal an arrest warrant against Bashir and Tobiko who is waiting for sijui nini to prosecute Barasa; it is clear impunity rules and Kenya ina-wenyewe .

Imagine if Louis Otieno was another ordinary anonymous Kenyan faced with a suspected murder charge. By now he could have been tossed into the back of a Toyota Landcruiser kitambo like a sack of Rumuruti potatoes (escorted with slaps and trouser lifting) and would be eating a la carte madondo, cabbage boilo and weevils huko deep in the bowels of Industrial Area Remand and probably getting his ego muffled PAP!

Hii ni Kenya, na bado. The ''people to be known'' have the Money to fight this new katiba and they will.
'' The European condemns the Africans for having two wives yet he keeps two mistresses'' - Jomo Kenyatta
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:10:49 AM

Kenya ina wenyewe

Exactly!! The ordinary mwananichi would be whisked away...kwanza the way they hold up the trouser from behind....
TiggerTiggy
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:14:11 AM

but why is this guy refusing to pay? surely could it be he doesnt have the chums? in which case si daddy iko? or bro gedion? why let the guy loose face like this?
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:26:42 AM

Looks like this Judiciary is forcing reform all over the place...but our police will never reform..never!
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:42:28 AM

I'm happy to see the judiciary is slowly accepting the new order. As for the cops, its hard to reform these fellows. But it will work in the end.

The court should now call the PPO, OCPD, OCS and other O's to court so that they can explain their actions. Failure to which, they should be arrested papo hapo and committed to jail.

If that happens, we have a new Kenya. If it doesn't happen, then bado mapambano. So kazi bado kwa GBM Kariuki.

By the way, don't blame the cops you see on the ground. They too may want to follow up with the order but their current system doesn't allow them to. So lets not attack the individual cop, but the system that needs to change.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 12:19:30 PM

Mchezo wa pesa huu! watch and learn Kenya. Especially those of you who say Kibaki is sijui what! This kind of matters would NEVER arise in M01 day! We have really come a long way that the guys name can be mentioned in one sentence with jail......

Dealing with some fellows in Kenya is like Michuki's ( RIP) description of holding a piece of liver. You must keep juggling it.