Kwani yeye ni nani?

Moi SON
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:02:14 AM

Kenya ina wenyewe
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:05:26 AM

Warrant arrests are sanctioned by PPOs??.....Including those of chicken thieves??.....No amount of change can change Iteere and his mboys...Hopeless lot!
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:05:42 AM

Is what the police saying wrong or right!!!
Jaluo
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:10:31 AM

In Kenya you have to be ‘’people and be known’’, otherwise you will get your nose pinched and face the full wrath of the law.

Huyu jamaa is Arap Farmer Number One’s son. This case is going NOWHERE! With compliant muppets like Githu Muigai who has the temerity to appeal an arrest warrant against Bashir and Tobiko who is waiting for sijui nini to prosecute Barasa; it is clear impunity rules and Kenya ina-wenyewe .

Imagine if Louis Otieno was another ordinary anonymous Kenyan faced with a suspected murder charge. By now he could have been tossed into the back of a Toyota Landcruiser kitambo like a sack of Rumuruti potatoes (escorted with slaps and trouser lifting) and would be eating a la carte madondo, cabbage boilo and weevils huko deep in the bowels of Industrial Area Remand and probably getting his ego muffled PAP!

Hii ni Kenya, na bado. The ''people to be known'' have the Money to fight this new katiba and they will.
'' The European condemns the Africans for having two wives yet he keeps two mistresses'' - Jomo Kenyatta
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:10:49 AM

Kenya ina wenyewe

Exactly!! The ordinary mwananichi would be whisked away...kwanza the way they hold up the trouser from behind....
TiggerTiggy
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:14:11 AM

but why is this guy refusing to pay? surely could it be he doesnt have the chums? in which case si daddy iko? or bro gedion? why let the guy loose face like this?
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:26:42 AM

Looks like this Judiciary is forcing reform all over the place...but our police will never reform..never!
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:42:28 AM

I'm happy to see the judiciary is slowly accepting the new order. As for the cops, its hard to reform these fellows. But it will work in the end.

The court should now call the PPO, OCPD, OCS and other O's to court so that they can explain their actions. Failure to which, they should be arrested papo hapo and committed to jail.

If that happens, we have a new Kenya. If it doesn't happen, then bado mapambano. So kazi bado kwa GBM Kariuki.

By the way, don't blame the cops you see on the ground. They too may want to follow up with the order but their current system doesn't allow them to. So lets not attack the individual cop, but the system that needs to change.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 12:19:30 PM

Mchezo wa pesa huu! watch and learn Kenya. Especially those of you who say Kibaki is sijui what! This kind of matters would NEVER arise in M01 day! We have really come a long way that the guys name can be mentioned in one sentence with jail......

Dealing with some fellows in Kenya is like Michuki's ( RIP) description of holding a piece of liver. You must keep juggling it.
josiah33
#11 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 4:36:59 PM

Kenya ina wenyewe

Exactly!! The ordinary mwananichi would be whisked away...kwanza the way they hold up the trouser from behind....

It's actually known as kupiga mtu jeki.
#12 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 4:50:38 PM

...I think the fela has no problem paying for the upkeep of his kids. I guess what he has problem with ni hio chapa kidogo iko juu akifikiria vile vyombo vilikuwa na viliandaliwa in the course of the married stint...Ni kama alikuwa anaogelea baharini!!! poor thing!!!
#13 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2012 6:38:11 PM

wilyum wrote:
Kwani yeye ni nani?

Moi SON

It is actually not about Moi. It seems that it is the way the system works. You first have to go to the PPO then move to the OCPD then OCS etc.

When sometime back I had to use the police to effect a court order (and not against the so called 'powers that be' I must add) I was told the same thing and had to go through the office of the PPO.

It is not that these particular policemen refused to do it because it is Moi's son.

In my view it would neither have cost the court clerks much to just follow the procedure in place nor the media much to find out if that is the procedure for the enforcement of court orders, and if so why they are in place.
#14 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 8:03:25 AM

,,,,,is it just me or has any other Wazuan noticed that Philip's ex-wife has a rather strange face - plastic surgery?
#15 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 8:32:45 AM

Elder wrote:
wilyum wrote:
Kwani yeye ni nani?

Moi SON

It is actually not about Moi. It seems that it is the way the system works. You first have to go to the PPO then move to the OCPD then OCS etc.

When sometime back I had to use the police to effect a court order (and not against the so called 'powers that be' I must add) I was told the same thing and had to go through the office of the PPO.

It is not that these particular policemen refused to do it because it is Moi's son.

In my view it would neither have cost the court clerks much to just follow the procedure in place nor the media much to find out if that is the procedure for the enforcement of court orders, and if so why they are in place.

I thought so, I don't think ypu can just walk to any police station and expect the policemen on duty to execute, eti waliacha kwa mlango was station......quacks!!!!
nwamaina
#16 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 10:21:36 AM

@nostoppingthis.......its called kupigwa jekky, where the back of your trousers are lifted at a ninety degree angle,right at the trouser joint hapo katikati..by a couple of well fed men...the effect is that you are hoisted up violently and the tips of your toes are the only part of your body touching the ground....you are already overpowered and any attempt to resist leaves you tightening the firm grip and your previously well fitting trao appears like one of those skin gripping revealing figure hugging attires we see women wearing on the streets,very humiliating and it has been perfected by the Kanjo goons...I cant imagine the same being done to Moi Jr. but if it was me and you ordinary strugglers then tunaneza kipata..
#17 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 2:47:22 PM

Asi.... bado the guy is enjoying his 'lazyboy' recliner at Muthaiga? ama kumekujwo?
story teller
#18 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 12:01:58 AM

nwamaina wrote:
@nostoppingthis.......its called kupigwa jekky, where the back of your trousers are lifted at a ninety degree angle,right at the trouser joint hapo katikati..by a couple of well fed men...the effect is that you are hoisted up violently and the tips of your toes are the only part of your body touching the ground....you are already overpowered and any attempt to resist leaves you tightening the firm grip and your previously well fitting trao appears like one of those skin gripping revealing figure hugging attires we see women wearing on the streets,very humiliating and it has been perfected by the Kanjo goons...I cant imagine the same being done to Moi Jr. but if it was me and you ordinary strugglers then tunaneza kipata..

Without trivializing the message, you almost had me crack my ribs with your apt description..
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
#19 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 7:08:41 AM

Philip Moi is a clever man.

His arrest has been ordered since his wife cannot identify any of his property. Judge ameonelea the only way to make him feel a pinch is to jail him.

Very clever man. The wife will not see a shilling from him.

An absolutely clever man. Why lie?
#20 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 10:38:40 AM

YesuWangu wrote:
Philip Moi is a clever man.

His arrest has been ordered since his wife cannot identify any of his property. Judge ameonelea the only way to make him feel a pinch is to jail him.

Very clever man. The wife will not see a shilling from him.

An absolutely clever man. Why lie?

Astute student of the old man... all the kids have gone thru that skul...

Mali yao ni ngumu sana kupin point...

Cops have been told to arrest him on site since wameshindwa kupata kwake..Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly