wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

musalia now nicknamed MACHARIA in central kenya
ali
#21 Posted : Monday, February 20, 2012 6:18:45 PM

I don't buy that kind of politics.
What would make Musalia a sudden pragmatist, go getter, fearless politician? Overnight?
To the extent he want to dislodge his master/political resurrector? From his own party? Bought cash money from imanyara?
No way, you can tell that to the birds.
Musalia atasalia na Raila tu, he's got no life out of Raila and ODM. And raila can't, won't be musalia's deputy. This is kenya, this is Raila & his odm. Hence, its all aimed at either proving a point, or, give publicity to the party. Jelly jelly people don't transform into hardcore people just like that.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#22 Posted : Monday, February 20, 2012 6:19:01 PM

...Hata aoe bibi wa Nyeri na amchape kura za hii area ziko na wenyewe!!!
#23 Posted : Monday, February 20, 2012 6:28:13 PM

xyzee wrote:
[quote=ali

We will later see a repeat of 2007 Kasarani where he will conveniently loose to RAO and declare his support with him being the running mate.

Conspiracy theory i think.Masharia must have learnt his lesson in 2002.If he tries any of your prescribed tricks,the Omundus would hang him by his balls.....and why i prey,would he want to do that?To please RAO?...and Midiwo?....and Oburu...and Mcreggae?...and Gor fans.smile eish!!

@njunge
He appears to me like ROA's project, all this conflicts seem to be stage managed.

But it could turn agaisnt Raila if Musalai ends up getting votes while on a tour of popularising ODM. Odinga will then quit ODM and form another chama rather than play second fiddle to Musalia.
itz
#24 Posted : Monday, February 20, 2012 6:35:51 PM

ali wrote:
10months is a long time. Lets wait.
I am of the opinion this macha guy and his boss are just playing politics.
Just want to steal g7 limelight.

@Ali i believe that too.stealing the shine from G7.have to give it for their strategists.
QW25091985
#25 Posted : Monday, February 20, 2012 7:31:58 PM

Raila is just like me and you and very humble too. @ Ranalo Kosewe having lunch .

#26 Posted : Monday, February 20, 2012 10:26:14 PM

mnjoro wrote:
limanika wrote:
He is not out of the woods yet as far as am concerned. Not until he parts ways with Rao and gets soft landing. Plus careful selection of running mate. He also needs to come out and tell us what faith he subscribes to.. never seen him in Church… A leader should be God fearing.

Like MOI sio?

My vote is already taken by POA
#27 Posted : Tuesday, February 21, 2012 7:51:16 AM

mnjoro wrote:
limanika wrote:
He is not out of the woods yet as far as am concerned. Not until he parts ways with Rao and gets soft landing. Plus careful selection of running mate. He also needs to come out and tell us what faith he subscribes to.. never seen him in Church… A leader should be God fearing.

Like MOI sio?

Moi went to church every sunday and sung hymns with the total man.

Now Keiyo and Baringo are the least corrupt counties as has been Documented.

There has got to be a relationship between singing hymns in church and corruption. The more you sing hymns the less corrupt your home area is. smile

I do not know about 'prayer rallies' and 'anointings' of the latter day christians.
Lucid_Iam
#28 Posted : Tuesday, February 21, 2012 8:01:51 AM

itz wrote:
ali wrote:
10months is a long time. Lets wait.
I am of the opinion this macha guy and his boss are just playing politics.
Just want to steal g7 limelight.

@Ali i believe that too.stealing the shine from G7.have to give it for their strategists.

In as much as its a possibility, the cost of this would be too high. Its likely to turn much of western against ODM to Eugene if MM end up losing nominations unfairly or steps down for RAO. I doubt they would want that.
#29 Posted : Tuesday, February 21, 2012 9:06:48 AM

The discussions are healthy, the party is back to the limelight....Macharia will not win the ODM primaries, that you can take to the bank!!!
Jaluo
#30 Posted : Tuesday, February 21, 2012 9:15:37 AM

Musalia is a Christian. A quaker = The Religious Society of Friends, or Friends Church
'' The European condemns the Africans for having two wives yet he keeps two mistresses'' - Jomo Kenyatta
Lucid_Iam
#31 Posted : Tuesday, February 21, 2012 9:18:35 AM

The discussions are healthy, the party is back to the limelight....Macharia will not win the ODM primaries, that you can take to the bank!!!

I agree too that he cannot win the primaries, fairly or otherwise. ODM ina wenyewe. His chance of winning the presidency are however higher and all he needs to do is get a new party. If he runs, RAO cannot even be top two for run off and this is how MM could end up in state house.
#32 Posted : Tuesday, February 21, 2012 9:42:18 AM

Lucid_Iam wrote:

I agree too that he cannot win the primaries, fairly or otherwise. ODM ina wenyewe. His chance of winning the presidency are however higher and all he needs to do is get a new party. If he runs, RAO cannot even be top two for run off and this is how MM could end up in state house.

@Lucid,
Currently MM remains a Mr. 1%, he has a long way to go, raila's detrators are overating the man everywhere!!!!
#33 Posted : Tuesday, February 21, 2012 10:02:32 AM

Eh?...ODM ina wenyewe....That i like to hear!
#34 Posted : Tuesday, February 21, 2012 10:10:23 AM

Eh?...ODM ina wenyewe....That i like to hear!

...A complete waste of time for Mudavadi...The sooner he jumps ship, the better for him. He should learn from his friend KM...
limanika
#35 Posted : Tuesday, February 21, 2012 10:55:33 AM

Jaluo wrote:
Musalia is a Christian. A quaker = The Religious Society of Friends, or Friends Church

What are their main differences with mainstream Churches. Is there a branch in NRB?
limanika
#36 Posted : Tuesday, February 21, 2012 11:26:22 AM

limanika wrote:
Jaluo wrote:

What are their main differences with mainstream Churches. Is there a branch in NRB?

Ok, have checked on Wikipedia and this issue will call for more questions than answers going forward. Tough battle ahead for my vote.
Ngalaka
#37 Posted : Tuesday, February 21, 2012 11:27:44 AM

Musalia has a chance of becoming President.
And I mean a fairly good chance.

This would be achieved if he were marketed by kina Uhuru and Ruto.

There is talk they could suck him into their alliance and sell him as their Candidate.

Outside that his chances remain dismall, unless Raila opts to push him for President. This scenario would mean Raila retires from active politics as opposed to playing second fiddle to Mudavadi.

The political field is set to experience lots re alignments in the next couple of months
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#38 Posted : Tuesday, February 21, 2012 11:39:36 AM

masha is using an interesting strategy in his quest for delegates kiambu kitui kericho kisii notice the pattern .if nominations are done fairly brace yourselves

also hillary clinton biggest mistake was to underestimate obama he was not even in the polls when the Democratic party began picking the nominee in 2008.

if he looses the nomination luhyaland will look for an alternative leader jirongo ,wetangula,eugene hence fragmenting the vote in round 1 raila needs at least two block votes in this round to ensure runoff place .
#39 Posted : Tuesday, February 21, 2012 11:53:38 AM

Very interesting watching the pro-UK guys jump on the Macharia bandwagon...kwa debe, they'll be alone and we will never know how they voted...
This Macharia move seems to place ODM in the limelight once again as expected, ICC tumesahau...
#40 Posted : Tuesday, February 21, 2012 12:07:57 PM

Very interesting watching the pro-UK guys jump on the Macharia bandwagon...kwa debe, they'll be alone and we will never know how they voted...
This Macharia move seems to place ODM in the limelight once again as expected, ICC tumesahau...

The opinon poll realeased jana had something very telling, UK will be very strong against Raila with Ruto as the running mate, with Ruto as the candidate and UK as the running mate, the two would perform dismally against Raila.....very telling!!!!!