wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
Imminent fallout
ali
#61 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2012 9:12:39 AM

Question:
1. Kilonzo- isnt he telling the truth? He isnt telling lies. I support uhuruto bt they shouldnt stand...not good.
2. If the two dont stand, won't wakamba and kalonzo benefit? In my view, muthama told the truth.
Then, these guys have been looking for a chance to kick him, or they hate the truth
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
madammary
#62 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2012 9:39:37 AM

Jaluo wrote:
@ Ngalala (forgive my keyboard diarrhea)

Wacha nijaribu kujibu haya maswali mazito, lakini it’s good to announce beforehand that my head is trying to be neutral and pragmatic lakini my heart has it’s ‘’ my preferred candidate’’ since umesema tuwache hypocrisy.

What made the so called G7 come together?

They said ‘’KANU was to rule for 100 years’’. I think the original KANU diehards are regrouping. These are the ones who sensed that KANU might loose in 2002 and joined the ‘’democracy bandwagon’’. They were just after self-preservation then but as they say, East or West, home is best. Original KANU is re-grouping. They are not really for the new katiba- they miss the good old days of State House being the epicenter of life in Kenya.

When did the Trio of Kalonzo, Uhuru and Ruto begin their alliance?

They were conjoined deep in the belly of the original KANU. They just temporarily ‘’parted’’

Does it make sense then that Kalonzo’s main motivation is to gain from their ICC ills?

Quotes for Wikileaks on Kalonzo:

"Musyoka seriously suggested that President Bush should call Kibaki to urge him to step aside," reads the cable sent by Mr Ranneberger to his superiors in Washington.

The cable says the ODM-K aspirant "offered nothing concrete, instead focusing on a litany of complaints about Kibaki and the other main presidential aspirant, Raila Odinga (ODM)".

Mr Musyoka also believed that an Odinga presidency would be a "revolution" in that it would lead to accelerated reforms including action against corruption and improved standards of living.
"The bottom line is that Musyoka realises he has no chance to win the election this round and sees his campaign as a prelude to running again for president in 2012 -- but at that time with support of the dominant Kikuyu community," according to the cable.

They were once branded KK, then KKK, was ICC an issue then as it is today?

Yes. To quote from Chinua Achebes , ‘’ "Whenever you see a toad jumping in broad daylight, then know that something is after its life."

Do they have a common adversary? If so who is it?

A new Kenya = New Katiba + No Impunity

The threat that made them come together, does it still exist?
Its growing larger by the day, like a Tsunami slowly getting closer.

Can any candidate picked by G7 beat the main adversary?

Resoundingly. The official 2009 population census figures are that Kenya has 38,610,097 people.

According to the census, the top ethnic communities by numbers are Kikuyu at 6.6 million, Luhya 5.3 million, the Kalenjin at 5 million, and Luo 4 million,
Others are Kamba (3.9 million), Kenyan Somali (2.3 million), Kisii (2.2million), and Mijikenda at 1.9 million.

Add those numbers across the current ODM / PNU divide and you have your answer.

Given the battle ahead does the G7 have the luxury to be careless?

They are already careless. They should have already accepted the bitter pill that the ICC group (innocent until proven guilty) are not viable for 2012 and should have have already identified their ‘’alternative’’ candidate and should have been marketing him aggressively in their prayer rallies- be it Eugene, Raphael or Kaparo.

Who amongst the G7 luminaries, stands to lose more if the election is won by their adversary?

Kalonzo- He will disappear into oblivion because he is mistrusted both on the ODM and PNU sides. UK looks like an accidental politician; he doesn’t need politics to survive. I think he will be president of Kenya, maybe in 2017 or 2022. Ruto will be part of the next government, whether its PNU or ODM.

Can we visualise how matters would play themselves out in 2013 and beyond, vis a vis the interests of the G7 leaders?

They will split and scatter to the seven corners of the earth.

You are quite an apologist for Railaism.
#63 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2012 9:59:55 AM

Uhuruto meet this evening with Kalonzo and resolve to be united. Kalonzo writes to Kibaki asking him to sack Kilonzo.

If he really wrote that damn letter, then Kalooser is surely finished.

jamplu
#64 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2012 11:34:53 AM

Uhuruto meet this evening with Kalonzo and resolve to be united. Kalonzo writes to Kibaki asking him to sack Kilonzo.

If he really wrote that damn letter, then Kalooser is surely finished.

he can't write that letter he knows what will happen to his waning support.
i don't think the kamba voters can give G7 even 50% support so long as muthama and kilonzo are sidelined.
mkeiy
#65 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2012 11:51:03 AM

I'm just wondering,why are some people on this forum insinuating that Kambas are a lost lot with no leader? The reason why they haven't followed kalonzo blindly should be a merit. If all tribes could shun away from following one of their own like some demigod,kenya would be such a great nation. If only people could vote based on issues n not personalities. NKTEST!
callaspade
#66 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2012 12:08:44 PM

......two kaos working in industrial area.

one is a cashier the other a supervisor.They are now looking at the over-flowing till.

They start........

user; mbloo ,hizi pesa ni mob leo

magigi; unaona tufanyeje?(with a wink)

user; asii hatuwezi imba hizi zote...

magigi; mbloo,kwanini unaogopa?

user; mbloo,natuki iba hii pesa sote,tutalipwa mshahara na nini mbloo?

jamplu
#67 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2012 12:11:28 PM

mkeiy wrote:
I'm just wondering,why are some people on this forum insinuating that Kambas are a lost lot with no leader? The reason why they haven't followed kalonzo blindly should be a merit. If all tribes could shun away from following one of their own like some demigod,kenya would be such a great nation. If only people could vote based on issues n not personalities. NKTEST!

you have a point but voting in kenya will still be on ethnic lines and it will take a while for that to change if we keep voting in the same people.
jamplu
#68 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2012 12:14:16 PM

callaspade wrote:

one is a cashier the other a supervisor.They are now looking at the over-flowing till.

They start........

this says a lot about you...
callaspade
#69 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2012 12:20:29 PM

jamplu wrote:
callaspade wrote:

They start........

half full ,half empty......which ever you want to see mbloo.....in my eyes,it says kaos are too honest and loyal,even when not required to be
#70 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2012 12:21:02 PM

I have posted my huge reservations about Kalonzo. Hopefully he will prove me right.

From the actions of the hague fellows, its obvious that as someone posted here before, the fight is not against Raila or any other percieved enemy.

It is against the DEATH OF IMPUNITY in Kenya...(not the wazua impunity).

For that these fellows be they pnu/odm or the fake raphael tuju party are going to do anything to kill it. Including eating each other up in G7.

That's the reason they are going in the next few weeks to issue more threats, lead mass prayer(less) rallies and do anything just to be heard.

But are you listening?

Do you wish to be led by people who you think are not right for the job, simply because they are in your tribe?

I am waiting for the candidate with BIG BALLS to stand up.

Tuju is a "any luo but raila candidate"; PK is too busy buying another helicopter; Karua has a suspected conman in her party; Raila still has to explain molases to me; uk and co still have a case that's on going.

Do you really want to tell me that this country has no leader who's character is semi-ethical?

Anyone I name has been involved in the past governments. And having seen how these gov't officials work, I wouldn't trust any of the so called candidates with my chicken legs at lunch time.

Simply Put

I'm still waiting for the candidates who without fear just tells Kenyans that these fellows are not supposed to be anywhere near gov't offices.

If you find them, tell me about them.

In the meantime, I will continue reading with amusement so called asssssssements of politics that will surely lead this country to the cliff.

I'm in the group of voters who won't participate in an election full of such candidates.
Ngalaka
#71 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2012 12:28:17 PM

'user' wrote:
maligumu wrote:
Uhuru and Ruto have grown big horns . Infact in stroke of a statement these guys have given Kalonzo a lifeline , they have thrown stones to him which he will use to reconstruct his foundation . It might not be today or tomorrow but it will come to pass . At least now Ukambani know their true friends .

londokweans are like sheep without shephard.everyone is on his own. mbloo magigi knows better

You keep on refering to who you love to call Londwokweans.

One wonders how many of those people share your scornful views on these matters!

Are you sure you are not an embarassment to the good people of the said Londoks!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
kerich
#72 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2012 12:49:47 PM

Kina Ruto need to tread more carefully.

The shenanigans sorrounding the fall out and patch up can only send unclear signals to supporters!

Tolerance is a virtue they have to learn!
B.Timer
#73 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2012 1:01:30 PM

If the story below is to be believe, then it would appear Kibaki after all has a succesion plan:

http://www.standardmedia...?id=2000052366&cid=4
Dunia ni msongamano..
mkeiy
#74 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2012 1:08:24 PM

callaspade wrote:
jamplu wrote:
callaspade wrote:

They start........

half full ,half empty......which ever you want to see mbloo.....in my eyes,it says kaos are too honest and loyal,even when not required to be

@callaspade. The reason we have IDPs, open sewers, squatters on their land,overlapping on our roads,graduate morons,broken families etc etc, its coz people are not loyal, neither honest.
#75 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2012 1:34:32 PM

mkeiy wrote:

londokeans are the most democratic people in kenya. that is why I support pk without watching over my shoulder oops ngalaka
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Ngalaka
#76 Posted : Saturday, February 18, 2012 4:11:28 PM

Mutula deserves to be sacked as of yesterday.

Infact both Kalonzo and Kibaki have over-tolerated Mutulas out of order outbursts.

about two years Mutula blantantly demanded of Kibaki and Raila to resign because they failed to marshall their party MPs to pass the local Tribunal legislation.

That was taking it too far.

Not too long ago he went on the rampage again to mock and ridicule Kalonzo and by extention Kibaki, on whose instruction the VP was engaged in shuttle diplomacy.

Mutula surviveed all these wild and loose bullet behavour but now matters should come to a head.
He can not continue acting incongrous of the Govt he serves.

A minister can not publicly promote personal ideals without regard to the Govt and the Authority that gave him the job.

If he finds himselvf in crossroads he ought to resign.

That's what is expected in civilised society.

In an thread a month or so ago:

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=17022

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Mainat
#77 Posted : Sunday, February 19, 2012 8:18:29 AM

Asante ya punda ni mateke. After shuttle diplomacy, running after the boys. Now they kick him.
Sehemu ndio nyumba
jamplu
#78 Posted : Sunday, February 19, 2012 10:32:10 AM

Mainat wrote:
Asante ya punda ni mateke. After shuttle diplomacy, running after the boys. Now they kick him.

na mateke amepata. I wonder What he is still doing with these 2 guyz.
TiggerTiggy
#79 Posted : Sunday, February 19, 2012 10:42:30 AM

wiper was always punching above his weight. voter-wise. its as simple as that. he should repackage himself and go after the christian faithful.
#80 Posted : Sunday, February 19, 2012 11:18:40 AM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
wiper was always punching above his weight. voter-wise. its as simple as that. he should repackage himself and go after the christian faithful.

And why is this wiper man always talking while leaning his scones head as if he is a child being reprimanded?
I cant believe such as a person leading my goats in the bush!
He needs to firm up his neckvand be a man atleast in the public eye, you dont win votes by looking sympathetic to yourself.