wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

RAO and WR go bare-knuckle
wa P
#21 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 2:02:49 PM

mkeiy wrote:
Caveman wrote:
I will vote for WR if he contests for presidency. If Raila goes for a run-off with anyone else, I will vote for the 'anyone else'.For avoidance of any doubts about me, I am learned and informed. Thank you.

@caveman Any good REASON [not feeling] you can never vote for Raila? Alternatively, why would you vote for Ruto? For reasons only,not feelings.

@Caveman you got words off my fingers.
@mkey - i vote with my feelings, not reasons. I leave reason to deal with your ilk, who questions other peoples 'feelings'. Its OK if you were blind and deaf in 2007/2008 to see and hear who was the captain of the tribal hatred.
For avoidance of any doubts about me, I am learned and informed.
Caveman
#22 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 2:19:10 PM

Caveman
#23 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 2:21:15 PM

mkeiy wrote:
Caveman wrote:
I will vote for WR if he contests for presidency. If Raila goes for a run-off with anyone else, I will vote for the 'anyone else'.For avoidance of any doubts about me, I am learned and informed. Thank you.

@caveman Any good REASON [not feeling] you can never vote for Raila? Alternatively, why would you vote for Ruto? For reasons only,not feelings.

I did not see WR appoint his close relatives to big government jobs when he was minister.
I have not seen any initiatives undertaken by Raila to alleviate poverty in Kibera since he became its MP.What has he done since he became PM?
Everyone witnessed well planned and executed initiatives aimed at up-lifting the Kenyan farmers when WR was at the elm of the ministry.
I am very skeptical that Raila is development conscious, is just hungry for power.
ETC.
Have I mentioned the word tribe anywhere?
mkeiy
#24 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 2:45:27 PM

Caveman wrote:
mkeiy wrote:
Caveman wrote:

I did not see WR appoint his close relatives to big government jobs when he was minister.
I have not seen any initiatives undertaken by Raila to alleviate poverty in Kibera since he became its MP.What has he done since he became PM?
Everyone witnessed well planned and executed initiatives aimed at up-lifting the Kenyan farmers when WR was at the elm of the ministry.
I am very skeptical that Raila is development conscious, is just hungry for power.
ETC.

No, no mention of tribe. Good reasons you have.
#25 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 2:49:20 PM

Kenyans should not recycle same old faces.
mnjoro
#26 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 3:10:38 PM

2012 campaigns will be very straightforward.
View it this way.
1.No more uprooting madoadoa.Already uprooted
2.No more forciful circumcision.Already circumcised
3.No more inheriting other people's proprties/wives.Have we been reassured about that?
If we get past these mambo sawa
#27 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 3:14:37 PM

http://www.capitalfm.co....vours-uhuru-over-raila/

Anyone who can recall this story...
#28 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 4:16:41 PM

I do not see why Ruto always blames Raila for his predicament.

Not unless he is admitting guilt for 2007 violence! It could also be that a lot of Kikuyuphobic stuff was discussed between Ruto and Raila in 2007 and Ruto now wonders why he has to suffer alone. It is possible that the violence was conceived long before the elections by WR and RAO but RAO escaped since he wasn't directly engaged.

Hi bitterness si ya kawaida. Kuna maneno.
Apple Bees
#29 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 4:29:31 PM

Raila.
keraka
#30 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 4:57:45 PM

Being educated and informed is not only going to school/having a degree or being widely travelled.It includes seeing beyond the tribal veil of hatred politicians cultivate in us.By virtue of the fact that Railla preached hatred against kikuyus(either trueor false)should not make any normal man cultivate same sentiments on the excuse of payback time.
What Ruto is saying abt PEV and ICC is alie and he knows that,problem is blind followers to whom he is a small god.Btwn then who financed and organised PEV.I have all the reasons to bealive that ICC is a just court and all suspects will have to drink from that cup of justice.
By castigating Rutos chest thumping and culpubility does not mean i have sympathys for Railla.As some Wazuan has indicated above it turns out the fellow is both feckless and tribal going by the number senior appointments from his office(If appointing relatives and close confidants to a large chunk of lucrativ posts is not tribal then i dont know what is).He wants many to bealive that he is a reformer of which i have a lot of reservations given his actions after getting the nusu mkate.
Oh ooooo no back to the topic of this thread Ruto looks bitter and full of vageance and he has all the resons to be so.But truth be told nobody had a role in his hague issues.May be Railla should take a blame for abandoning him in his hour of need after spending resources and time i persuing a course he thought they shared jointly.
For purposes of clarity i come from a tribe which received a beating from the three major feuding tribes,read(kiuk,kales and jaluos)
Kenya iko shida.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
itz
#31 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 5:23:26 PM

keraka wrote:
luttz wrote:
WR is bitter and desperate. He has a huge problem to deal with. Lucky for him, he is benefiting from majority Kenyans who suffer from bounded rationality such that they believe ICC was manipulated by one RAO. if the informed folk (such as Wazuans) still believe in WR, then we are doomed. Anyway such is politics and we as Kenyans have a long way to go.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Ditto.I bealive an average wazuan is an educated and somehow exposed and well informed dude/dudete despite the political and tribal inclinations.Anybody who bealives in what Ruto(with due respect to him) was saying and the prayer Rallies is a big time fool.

i am learned,informed,educated and well versed on many issues and i would vote for anyone else other than Raila.yes thank you very much.And on this debate Raila stooped too low as usual not presidential at all.imagine Kibaki getting into such a fight.it shows Rao is petty
maligumu
#32 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 5:35:53 PM

Some of these guys are not presidential material . They have fluked their way so far . Its good to be exposed in the glare of cameras on a national telly . Shindwe .
Peace be with you
Drunkard
#33 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 5:57:22 PM

People seem not to understand the fall out between Ruto and Raila was more of Ruto's making than Raila's fault. First I am 100% Kalenjin so nobody should point a tribal finger on my analysis.

First, it started with initial debate of what to do with post election violence perpetrators and Raila being the PM he took a stand that perpetrators should face justice, then no one knew Ruto was going to be on the list. Raila was the PM did anyone expect him to say that perpetrators will not face justice? even Kibaki said justice will be served for the post election violence and he didn't know his people were to be on the list. That is what I expected Raila and Kibaki to say because the are the Kenya top leaders.

The complete fall out came after the Mau eviction because Ruto was handed a platform to rally Kalenjins, but if you look at the Mau eviction we know it was cabinet decision and we know it was the right thing to do. I fault Raila for not being smart enough to see a political set up and going ahead with eviction even when Kibaki got a cold feet, infact I think all along the Mau concerns was more political in PNU side than conservation, Raila and ODM miss read the intentions and went ahead with the conservation! Anyone remember Kibaki was suppose to show up for a tree planting exercise in Mau but never did? so the whole thing seem to have been a political set-up and PNU won the politics of Mau and Raila and Kenyans lost the opportunity to do the right thing.

Back to ICC issue, we all remember let us not be vague lets go to hague, this came about because Ruto and his boys thought that Raila was going to be in the list based on the known fact that he called for mass action, what they failed to realise that Mass action alone do not constitute a crime. As a matter of facts Kibaki and Raila wanted the case to be heard in Kenya because they probably thought they could be on the list. ODM wrote the later to ICC after Kalonzo went around seeking defferal and most Kenya view Kalonzo request a way to protect the 6 more than justice.

Lastly, PNU having very smart strategists have all along had a hand on Raila and Ruto relationship, they're playing both in a chess board, unfortunately both Raila and Ruto are too self= absorbed to see it and business-wise I respect and admire the PNU strategists, I would hire them anytime if I was looking to build a winning strategy. Uhuru have what Ruto want and ruto have what uhuru want, Ruto want money and Uhuru want to beat Raila.
#34 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 6:00:30 PM

maligumu wrote:
Some of these guys are not presidential material . They have fluked their way so far . Its good to be exposed in the glare of cameras on a national telly . Shindwe .

RAO simply wanted a piece of tv airtime.
Now see pepole like you in wazua gonna discuss RAO for the next week or so.

The quiet and "look-like" principled ones like PK and Kamencu cant even score UNITY in the Steadman polls not even in the Smart Octopussy.
d'oh! d'oh!

#35 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 6:17:51 PM

Ruto is currently a friend to the prince, the least we expect from the loyalists of the prince is for them to support him both in and out of wazua!!!
#36 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 6:45:30 PM

mkeiy wrote:
Caveman wrote:
mkeiy wrote:
Caveman wrote:

ETC.

No, no mention of tribe. Good reasons you have.

this is sober engagement.me I like.

I wish wazuans engaged in more of these rather than mindless hatred and verbal violence against each others tribe
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu