wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

RAO and WR go bare-knuckle
Lucid_Iam
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 8:02:54 AM

Bwana PM needs to go slow on this one. WR is a master in this game and it will only leave the PM smelling. WR is the only one with the skill to slow down RAO in propaganda and mudslinging.
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 8:16:52 AM

Lucid_Iam wrote:
Bwana PM needs to go slow on this one. WR is a master in this game and it will only leave the PM smelling. WR is the only one with the skill to slow down RAO in propaganda and mudslinging.

..to be fair to RAO, i think WR is paranoid.. RAO was at the forefront in seeking for a local Tribunal - strange that WR is blaming him for his tribulations..
Kihangeri
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 8:33:14 AM

vinii wrote:
Lucid_Iam wrote:

..to be fair to RAO, i think WR is paranoid.. RAO was at the forefront in seeking for a local Tribunal - strange that WR is blaming him for his tribulations..

Then who wrote that letter stating ODM wanted so and so engaged by ICC? That letter was on citizen, internet and ODM Secretary General has admitted to the authenticity of the letter. Its an issue of saying one thing in public while behind the scenes, you are laying the snare for Ruto.
By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...
Gaitho dialogues.

#4 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 8:35:01 AM

...If you ask me, yesterday's face off only confirmed Ruto's lack of tact, small brain ( On one of the TV station's opinion count Q: It is said that great minds discuss ideas, average minds discuss events and small minds discuss people. For the whole of this year WR has been discussing Raila Odinga. Where does he lie?) and fully bared his killer instincts!!! You don't behave like that when you have such a huge baggage on your shoulders. WR is behaving like a prostitute (not a Commercial sex worker! and did he say he is a hustler?) who has a lot of money and is roving the whole country paying all and sundry to sleep with him because he knows he will die!!!
jamplu
#5 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 8:43:28 AM

...both need to get a life.
Lucid_Iam
#6 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 8:49:20 AM

WR is bitter, and fairly so and he is retaliating. He was left out to dry after doing the dirty work. Its like Baks hanging Muthaura or UK. RAO was better with WR on his side rather than the converse. Its said its better to have him inside peeing outside that outside peeing inside. I also feel RAO has two sides to him, what he says in public eg he is for local tribunal and what he does in private like the ODM ICC letter. I never know which to trust so I choose to trust neither.
#7 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 8:58:06 AM

WR is behaving like a prostitute (not a Commercial sex worker! and did he say he is a hustler?) who has a lot of money and is roving the whole country paying all and sundry to sleep with him because he knows he will die!!!

hustler - someone who knows how to get money from others. selling drugs,rolling dice,pimping

hustler - a person who employs fraudulent or unscrupulous methods to obtain money; swindler.

hustler - an expert gambler or game player who seeks out challengers, especially unsuspecting amateur ones, in order to win money from them

hustler - an enterprising person determined to succeed; go-getter

hustler - a prostitute

Take your pick....
#8 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 9:02:50 AM

Kihangeri wrote:
vinii wrote:
Lucid_Iam wrote:

Then who wrote that letter stating ODM wanted so and so engaged by ICC? That letter was on citizen, internet and ODM Secretary General has admitted to the authenticity of the letter. Its an issue of saying one thing in public while behind the scenes, you are laying the snare for Ruto.

@Kihageri, I thought ODM challenged this and even ask for proof, wasn't it a forged signature? I think Nyong'o threatened to go to court and the WR group kept quiet...what does that say?

Baks, RAO and Iron lady were at the forefront of pushing for a local tribunal and these clowns refused....WR said, "it will take up to 99 years to prosecute" or something in those lines...

Wasn't WR offered lawyers by ODM? (someone clarify please...was Oraro part of the initial team for HK, ama he was included later after consultation?)
luttz
#9 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 9:32:05 AM

WR is bitter and desperate. He has a huge problem to deal with. Lucky for him, he is benefiting from majority Kenyans who suffer from bounded rationality such that they believe ICC was manipulated by one RAO. if the informed folk (such as Wazuans) still believe in WR, then we are doomed. Anyway such is politics and we as Kenyans have a long way to go.
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#10 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 9:52:07 AM

“All I have said is that if you stood up and engaged the public in propaganda that if the new constitution is passed, homosexuality will be allowed in this country; that if the new constitution is passed, women will be allowed to abort and that there will be wards for abortion in our hospitals ... I have said that if you did not believe in the constitution, can you be trusted to implement it? You can only implement what you believe in,” Mr Odinga responded.

I find this to be a lame argument by RAO, several people voted against the Constitution including Clergy men but does that mean they don't have any role to play in implementation of the new Constitution!

"But in his rejoinder, Mr Odinga accused Mr Ruto of moving round the country to conduct prayer rallies yet they had failed to organise any prayers for internally displaced persons." DN

Another lame argument, i actually like WR response. It seems someone has been having sleepless nights over the recent rallies by Uhuruto.

“If he really cares for the IDPs, why has he not organised prayers for them? Nobody has stopped you from organising prayers for them.” WR
maligumu
#11 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 10:33:02 AM

For those of us who watched the debate live wacha hii ya magazeti I tell you it was fire! Fire ! RAO was actually conered by WR with facts . If I was to award points for the debate WR - 8 . RAO - 2 .
Peace be with you
QW25091985
#12 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 10:45:06 AM

who will vote for ruto ?a guy indited for crimes against humanity and still runs for president ?
#13 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 10:50:17 AM

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
zzzz..............

keraka
#14 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 11:02:43 AM

luttz wrote:
WR is bitter and desperate. He has a huge problem to deal with. Lucky for him, he is benefiting from majority Kenyans who suffer from bounded rationality such that they believe ICC was manipulated by one RAO. if the informed folk (such as Wazuans) still believe in WR, then we are doomed. Anyway such is politics and we as Kenyans have a long way to go.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Ditto.I bealive an average wazuan is an educated and somehow exposed and well informed dude/dudete despite the political and tribal inclinations.Anybody who bealives in what Ruto(with due respect to him) was saying and the prayer Rallies is a big time fool.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
Lucid_Iam
#15 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 11:34:54 AM

Keraka, as one of those wazuans I don't believe what either of them is saying, but it makes great entertainment nonetheless.
Caveman
#16 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 12:48:08 PM

I will vote for WR if he contests for presidency. If Raila goes for a run-off with anyone else, I will vote for the 'anyone else'.For avoidance of any doubts about me, I am learned and informed. Thank you.
#17 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 1:06:53 PM

Geeke ! Wapi 'rink' ya hii debate ?
wajuguna
#18 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 1:18:09 PM

@QW250....... 'Who will vote for WR, indicted etc..?'Indicted by whom and for what? Just how much you appear to buy Western crap hook, line and sinker is appalling.
wajuguna
#19 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 1:20:09 PM

@QW250....... 'Who will vote for WR, indicted etc..?'Indicted by whom and for what? Just how much you appear to buy Western crap hook, line and sinker is appalling.
mkeiy
#20 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 1:51:49 PM

Caveman wrote:
I will vote for WR if he contests for presidency. If Raila goes for a run-off with anyone else, I will vote for the 'anyone else'.For avoidance of any doubts about me, I am learned and informed. Thank you.

@caveman Any good REASON [not feeling] you can never vote for Raila? Alternatively, why would you vote for Ruto? For reasons only,not feelings.