wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

5 Pages123>»
Imminent fallout
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 10:51:39 AM

Gemstone Muthama during the Machakos rally

Mbaitu ni mwisi kana veekwa aati tukekaati (My brothers, do you know that if things go that way, we are going to win this battle)?

(Meaning if UK and WR are crucified at the Hague)

An MP allied to Uhuru;

We had to meet and put this house in order. This house was crumbling and it had to be saved because there is too much at stake and some people who do not even have the numbers are working to destroy it,”

Mpigs allied to UK and Ruto;

"Kalonzo to have Justice Minister Mutula Kilonzo sacked, failure to which he will not be welcome to attend the joint rallies in support of International Criminal Court accused Kenyatta and Ruto".

I wish this threat comes true.Mutula must be laughing himself sillyLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 11:04:17 AM

@Guka, i like that Mutula has taken a stand even when they've decided to unearth the 350M tax issue...is it that he has seen something the G7 hasn't?

Going by what you have said on Muthama, the UK parable of a hyena following a man with a hanging hand comes to mind...
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 11:16:07 AM

@Guka, i like that Mutula has taken a stand even when they've decided to unearth the 350M tax issue...is it that he has seen something the G7 hasn't?

Going by what you have said on Muthama, the UK parable of a hyena following a man with a hanging hand comes to mind...

@Nostop,
Nikisema mbuzi imenona sijamaanisha ichinjwesmile ...Mutura has some tax issues?
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 11:16:19 AM

Gemstone Muthama during the Machakos rally

Mbaitu ni mwisi kana veekwa aati tukekaati (My brothers, do you know that if things go that way, we are going to win this battle)?

(Meaning if UK and WR are crucified at the Hague)

...Mwendia koo wisi Kikamba? Hao ni mafisi and they ain't going nowhere!!!
wajuguna
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 11:21:14 AM

This fallout possibility could be devastating for the G7 disciples. Mutula shouting from the rooftops and Kalonzo brigade bolting out would be a real jab to the chin.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 11:54:57 AM

I do not support WR or UK, but it is important for them to have KM in their camp... why? If the two are left on their own, i can tell you for sure, they aren't going no where.... partly because, they are the muddy lot at the moment and only look whiter when they mingle with the kalonzos and wamalwas.... If these "support teams" are out, the smear campaign that will follow will be unprecedented - remember, the fallout will most probably be messier than a fallout between RO and MM.... The majority of Kenyans are waiting for a stronger candidate to "emerge", and preferably, not Raila or Kalonzo.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 12:38:05 PM

I do not support WR or UK, but it is important for them to have KM in their camp... why? If the two are left on their own, i can tell you for sure, they aren't going no where.... partly because, they are the muddy lot at the moment and only look whiter when they mingle with the kalonzos and wamalwas.... If these "support teams" are out, the smear campaign that will follow will be unprecedented - remember, the fallout will most probably be messier than a fallout between RO and MM.... The majority of Kenyans are waiting for a stronger candidate to "emerge", and preferably, not Raila or Kalonzo.

Wendz, what do they have to loose?

I think will want to take down anyone that they can if they want to. Anyone whom they imagine as laughing at them will face their wrath.

They are wielding a lot of power if we look at it that way.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 12:41:03 PM

@Nostop,
Nikisema mbuzi imenona sijamaanisha ichinjwesmile ...Mutura has some tax issues?

http://www.the-star.co.k...ensure-motion-over-taxes
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 12:59:16 PM

Eminent or Imminent?
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 1:05:13 PM

the next elections are about two things..
1. self preservation
2. stopping RAO...

Right now point 1 is being fought using point 2.. but let kenyans not lie to themselves. even if RAO won, hell just have to mingle with royalty.. cos hes too old to fight and too old to follow through any desired changes in Kenya.. probably thats why some quotas of warmed to him. Every country has its owners.. hata America.. and every body has a price hata RAO...

The next scenario is when RAO decided hes not in and wants to back somebody else.. though chances of that happening are 5%
very many people will become politically irrelevant in Kenya...
#11 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 2:31:58 PM

Right now point 1 is being fought using point 2.. but let kenyans not lie to themselves. even if RAO won, hell just have to mingle with royalty.. cos hes too old to fight and too old to follow through any desired changes in Kenya.. probably thats why some quotas of warmed to him. Every country has its owners.. hata America.. and every body has a price hata RAO...

RAO is old but strong! He is part of the royalty
Ngalaka
#12 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 4:01:40 PM

To avoid hypocrisy, we need to answer certain questions candidly:

What made the so called G7 come together?

When did the Trio of Kalonzo, Uhuru and Ruto begin their alliance?

Does it make sense then that Kalonzo’s main motivation is to gain from their ICC ills?

They were once branded KK, then KKK, was ICC an issue then as it is today?

Do they have a common adversary? If so who is it?

The threat that made them come together, does it still exist?

Can any candidate picked by G7 beat the main adversary?

Given the battle ahead does the G7 have the luxury to be careless?

Who amongst the G7 luminaries, stands to lose more if the election is won by their adversary?

Can we visualise how matters would play themselves out in 2013 and beyond, vis a vis the interests of the G7 leaders?

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Mainat
#13 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 4:28:14 PM

If the 2 hooligans are able to stand at the erections, Stevo will mathematically be irrelevant since not all Kambas back him. Everybody in G7 realises this. I think they were unhappy that Stevo pulled that move RAO pulled on him in Momba in 2007. He placed wiper hecklers in the Machakos crowd so Duale couldn't even be heard.
That aside, the big tribal quesion is this. Will kales go for a Uhuruto ticket? Will kiuks go for a Rutouhu ticket?
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#14 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 4:45:20 PM

Mainat wrote:

That aside, the big tribal quesion is this. Will kales go for a Uhuruto ticket? Will kiuks go for a Rutouhu ticket?

What of a compromise candidate...e.g Kiraetoo...would kiuks back him?
#15 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 7:27:05 AM

Mainat wrote:

What of a compromise candidate...e.g Kiraetoo...would kiuks back him?

Would they back any non Kiuk, whoever they might be?
Jaluo
#16 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 9:42:26 AM

@ Ngalala (forgive my keyboard diarrhea)

Wacha nijaribu kujibu haya maswali mazito, lakini it’s good to announce beforehand that my head is trying to be neutral and pragmatic lakini my heart has it’s ‘’ my preferred candidate’’ since umesema tuwache hypocrisy.

What made the so called G7 come together?

They said ‘’KANU was to rule for 100 years’’. I think the original KANU diehards are regrouping. These are the ones who sensed that KANU might loose in 2002 and joined the ‘’democracy bandwagon’’. They were just after self-preservation then but as they say, East or West, home is best. Original KANU is re-grouping. They are not really for the new katiba- they miss the good old days of State House being the epicenter of life in Kenya.

When did the Trio of Kalonzo, Uhuru and Ruto begin their alliance?

They were conjoined deep in the belly of the original KANU. They just temporarily ‘’parted’’

Does it make sense then that Kalonzo’s main motivation is to gain from their ICC ills?

Quotes for Wikileaks on Kalonzo:

"Musyoka seriously suggested that President Bush should call Kibaki to urge him to step aside," reads the cable sent by Mr Ranneberger to his superiors in Washington.

The cable says the ODM-K aspirant "offered nothing concrete, instead focusing on a litany of complaints about Kibaki and the other main presidential aspirant, Raila Odinga (ODM)".

Mr Musyoka also believed that an Odinga presidency would be a "revolution" in that it would lead to accelerated reforms including action against corruption and improved standards of living.
"The bottom line is that Musyoka realises he has no chance to win the election this round and sees his campaign as a prelude to running again for president in 2012 -- but at that time with support of the dominant Kikuyu community," according to the cable.

They were once branded KK, then KKK, was ICC an issue then as it is today?

Yes. To quote from Chinua Achebes , ‘’ "Whenever you see a toad jumping in broad daylight, then know that something is after its life."

Do they have a common adversary? If so who is it?

A new Kenya = New Katiba + No Impunity

The threat that made them come together, does it still exist?
Its growing larger by the day, like a Tsunami slowly getting closer.

Can any candidate picked by G7 beat the main adversary?

Resoundingly. The official 2009 population census figures are that Kenya has 38,610,097 people.

According to the census, the top ethnic communities by numbers are Kikuyu at 6.6 million, Luhya 5.3 million, the Kalenjin at 5 million, and Luo 4 million,
Others are Kamba (3.9 million), Kenyan Somali (2.3 million), Kisii (2.2million), and Mijikenda at 1.9 million.

Add those numbers across the current ODM / PNU divide and you have your answer.

Given the battle ahead does the G7 have the luxury to be careless?

They are already careless. They should have already accepted the bitter pill that the ICC group (innocent until proven guilty) are not viable for 2012 and should have have already identified their ‘’alternative’’ candidate and should have been marketing him aggressively in their prayer rallies- be it Eugene, Raphael or Kaparo.

Who amongst the G7 luminaries, stands to lose more if the election is won by their adversary?

Kalonzo- He will disappear into oblivion because he is mistrusted both on the ODM and PNU sides. UK looks like an accidental politician; he doesn’t need politics to survive. I think he will be president of Kenya, maybe in 2017 or 2022. Ruto will be part of the next government, whether its PNU or ODM.

Can we visualise how matters would play themselves out in 2013 and beyond, vis a vis the interests of the G7 leaders?

They will split and scatter to the seven corners of the earth.
'' The European condemns the Africans for having two wives yet he keeps two mistresses'' - Jomo Kenyatta
Apple Bees
#17 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 11:01:24 AM

Kalonzo, Kenyatta, Kipruto
xyzee
#18 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 2:46:32 PM

My 2 Cents ...G7 HAVE VERY SLIM CHANCES OF WINNING

Scenario 1
UK(Pres), WR (VP) -
- WR - His clansmen want him for top job and nothing else for him to be assured of block vote.

UK/WR(Pres) , any other VP
-Will whoever is left out manage to transfer his block vote.

Scenario 2
- Neither WR nor UK runs but settles on a compromise candidate, will they manage to transfer their respective block votes?

Scenario 3
Both Run, to force a run off then consolidate their supporters behind on of their own.

- Are the 'losers' prepared to sacrifice their political ambitions for the sake of denying RAO presidency? Given that presidential candidates /VP will not be eligible to vie for any other Position.

- All their rallies (or is it prayers) revolve around ICC, so what will happen once Kenyans are tired of being told the same thing
over and over. Remember the Mau Issue it die off after a while(By the way WR was challenged in a certain Harambee in Kapkatet (south Rift) to explain what he was doing about the Mau evictees, given his close links to statehouse)

- Just wondering what will happen when both are away in ICC (assuming Pres&VP), I hear once cases begin they may be required to be away for several months.
limanika
#19 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 4:08:16 PM

I thought i knew some kikamba..not so
Apple Bees
#20 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 4:31:01 PM

Wishes. Horses