wazua Tue, Mar 4, 2025

Rude shock for Kenyan men facing strong US family law
#1 Posted : Saturday, February 11, 2012 12:39:30 PM

Some stories in this piece are shocking.
If you heard a Kisii man slaughtered all his 2 children and his wife, please forgive the man.
Its can get unbearable, until no man can hold all these,standing!

http://www.nation.co.ke/...4/-/i3ni7w/-/index.html

#2 Posted : Saturday, February 11, 2012 1:00:26 PM

The story of Nyagah can make even Cupid shudder:
- in 'love' he brings Maureen to the States and pays her tution; she calls him uneducated for not graduating and does not invite him to her graduation
- she moves out into her own apartment, and is now with someone else

Sad but one can live with it. But what happens next is abominable:
- she goes after half the uneducated man's wealth claiming they were 'married'
- and the guy ends up deported for going to her house severally to demand an explanation

US Law appears to encourage such deviousness... makes me wonder how the gods will smile on the evil feline when she is 70!

#3 Posted : Saturday, February 11, 2012 1:19:35 PM

I understand a man having to support his off-spring and avowed wife after separation. But this situation where a man Is compelled to provide for children that are not his (1.6m) and for an ex-wife who has a job/lover/owes you money. Gosh! In return for what !#?...

US Law should similarly require the woman to provide conjugal rights (for the man's sake), weekly and passionately, after he has similarly moved on. Now that's fair and square.

xyzee
#4 Posted : Saturday, February 11, 2012 1:20:19 PM

This is so true, I know of a guy I went to college with whose fiancee 'changed' when they got to the US.

Knowing very well his options were limited in a foreign land, he pretended not to notice her new attitude.

However when they came back during Christmas, he unleashed all the anger and flew back leaving her nursing injuries then sent back all her belongings.

The lady could not afford to go back and is still around looking for a job.

This would have been another 'Nyagah'

#5 Posted : Saturday, February 11, 2012 2:13:37 PM

Alrightttt, seeing no man or woman is perfect, I took a breath and saw some good insightful comments which I must admit I agree with.

*Akilininywele wrote:

I would like to warn Kenyan men, there is a difference in "buying a wife" and marrying your life partner. If you are buying a wife it does not matter where you are whether US or Kenya, it is always a relationship of taking advantage of one another. It would appear to me these relationship were doomed from the start.

*Kibogo66 wrote:

The laws are what they are and unfortunately the smarter women are taking advantage of them. Whereas there is no excuse for abuse there is abundance of a safety net against would be vindictive women such as the ones written about in this article. Make them sign prenuptial agreements or pre-marital agreements stating that should one choose to leave the marriage without due course they would only leave with their contribution. I definitely haven't touched on all the options men have, but men should find laws that protect them too-and-quit being naive whiners. DON'T abuse your women!!

#6 Posted : Saturday, February 11, 2012 2:26:42 PM

muganda wrote:
I understand a man having to support his off-spring and avowed wife after separation. But this situation where a man Is compelled to provide for children that are not his (1.6m) and for an ex-wife who has a job/lover/owes you money. Gosh! In return for what !#?...

US Law should similarly require the woman to provide conjugal rights (for the man's sake), weekly and passionately, after he has similarly moved on. Now that's fair and square.

Hapo umeongea kama all men in Nairophy.

But again I think the law is damn useless.Why should you pay for upkeep of a woman you have separated with?The children is okay.

This make me worry so much for those of us who vehemently voted for the new Katimba.The new katimba was a just a copy paste from the gayish west and drafted by activist supported by the very very Wierd Wild West!!!

Let me state again here for the upteenth time that I emphantically voted NO.

#7 Posted : Saturday, February 11, 2012 2:32:09 PM

this reminds me of the stories of children from Kenya who threaten their folks if they "chapa" them Kenyan style. They threaten the parents to "peleka them mbele" if they raise a finger. some parents live their lives as a dejected lot however the smart ones plan and plot on how to get the kids to visit Kenya and as soon as they arrive here - they are chapwad proper and dumped at their grand parents place to sober up and do farm work. The kids are picked a few months later having exchanged the twang with a shrub and arrogance with humility.
#8 Posted : Saturday, February 11, 2012 2:55:20 PM

this reminds me of the stories of children from Kenya who threaten their folks if they "chapa" them Kenyan style. They threaten the parents to "peleka them mbele" if they raise a finger. some parents live their lives as a dejected lot however the smart ones plan and plot on how to get the kids to visit Kenya and as soon as they arrive here - they are chapwad proper and dumped at their grand parents place to sober up and do farm work. The kids are picked a few months later having exchanged the twang with a shrub and arrogance with humility.

With me I would not mind leaving the damn kids back with grandies for the rest of their poor life.
Wakule ngwaci na mapera mpaka miguu zao ziumwe na jiggers.Kwani?
Shame on you

#9 Posted : Saturday, February 11, 2012 4:25:06 PM

With me I would not mind leaving the damn kids back with grandies for the rest of their poor life.
Wakule ngwaci na mapera mpaka miguu zao ziumwe na jiggers.Kwani?
Shame on you

:) well, a few months should sober them up - as long as you don't tell them when u r coming back for them! reminds me of campo - you would be chased home and no one would tell you for how long you would stay at home. it could be a week or in some cases for us it could be 8 months heading towards 1 year. the silence is the one that works on people.
luttz
#10 Posted : Sunday, February 12, 2012 12:29:55 AM

Quite unfortunate but the west is a no go for me. Most of my mzungu colleagues are in their second or third marriages and they continue to maintain the earlier wives and kids; they gave up homes etc. They are just a miserable lot. Scandinavian countries are equally the same. One guy went home on leave only fo find the wife with a new partner in the matrimonial home; utado?
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#11 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 7:01:28 AM

luttz wrote:
Quite unfortunate but the west is a no go for me. Most of my mzungu colleagues are in their second or third marriages and they continue to maintain the earlier wives and kids; they gave up homes etc. They are just a miserable lot. Scandinavian countries are equally the same. One guy went home on leave only fo find the wife with a new partner in the matrimonial home; utado?

If this is what vision2030 is in store for us then I would rather remain visionless;For real.

Ms Mkenya
#12 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 9:38:44 AM

muganda wrote:

Laughing out loudly Applause I agree with you on this one. The biological father should support his children!

Like @Luttz, the west does not quite appeal to me one bit. Visiting, yes but then come to home sweet home.. Najivunia kuma Mkenya smile
....above all, to stand.
Kihangeri
#13 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 10:01:07 AM

luttz wrote:

There are situations which demand serious measures. Ati in my house and on my bed? Someone has to die. I would rather spend the rest of my life in jail or get hanged also but someone would die a very painful death.

The worst part, never ever use me to get you to America through marriage or marriage proposals and then out of the blue, you leave me without a house etc, I would spend all my life planning and financing a plan that would leave you regretting the day you were bone or borned. Kinugu!
By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...
Gaitho dialogues.

Drunkard
#14 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 5:27:50 PM

I think people ignore the fact that, if you live in USA for over 5 yrs and then you go back and get a wife in Kenya, you're probably problematic yourself. Most of this guys lived in USA for a long time and have to go back to find a wife because they have issues and cannot find a woman who can put up with them in the USA so they have to go to Kenya to look for someone but once that someone live with them they realize that they're living with a problematic person and I believe they have a right to walk away even if the guy paid everything to get them to the USA because I believe they were decieved!

livie
#15 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2012 5:06:33 PM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
muganda wrote:

Laughing out loudly Applause I agree with you on this one. The biological father should support his children!

Like @Luttz, the west does not quite appeal to me one bit. Visiting, yes but then come to home sweet home.. Najivunia kuma Mkenya smile

is it a typo ama read as u see...?
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
For Sport
#16 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2012 5:17:32 PM

livie wrote:
Ms Mkenya wrote:
muganda wrote:

is it a typo ama read as u see...?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly freudian slip?