108 Pages«<7879808182>»
EPL 2011-2012
TiggerTiggy
#1581 Posted : Sunday, February 12, 2012 12:18:30 AM

chelsea should sack AVB
#1582 Posted : Sunday, February 12, 2012 7:21:12 AM

Whats up with Evra, sasa kama Suarez doesnt want to shake his hand why protest. He also tried to provoke Suarez at the end of the match.
#1583 Posted : Sunday, February 12, 2012 9:41:57 AM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
chelsea should sack AVB

Sack AVB and replace him with who? Benitez?
Marty
#1584 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 7:16:52 AM

Marty wrote:
Match of the weekend: Man u vs Liverpool looks a like a draw 1:1
Everton Chelsea 1:1, tough derby
Sunderland Arsenal: 1:2 Gunners to get a narrow win after Sunderland's wednesday night escapade
Tottenham Newcastle 2:1 Tottenham will struggle but edge it
Aston Villa Man City 1:2 Man city still on a roll

The only correct prediction relates to my team. Henry is a good finisher, no doubt .... he should never have left the Gunners.

Chelsea are a shadow of their former self. Who will save them??

Man u played very well, a controlled performance albeit the controversies? What Suarez did was plain stupid, but Evra response was not good also, esp the celebration part.

Tottenham are doing quite well. For once they'll most likely finish ahead of the Gunners.

Money City have a favourable fixture going forward. They'll most likely create a bigger gap soon.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#1585 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 9:54:49 AM

Suarez is a disgrace....BK!
#1586 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 10:06:02 AM

Suarez is a disgrace....BK!

...The nigga apologized but I dont think that is enough...He should have learned from Tevez experience. You don't play around with a game that is watched by 70% of the world's population....Balotelli should watch out too.
#1587 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 10:08:37 AM

Clearly Suarez's snub on Evra back fired badly after he, Dalglish and Liverpool issued an apology - clearly the cllub was not impressed, especially after Suarez gave assuarances that he'd shake Evra's hand if offered - that's why Kenny was bewildered during the post match interview when it was mentioned what Suarez did. Anyway, water under the bridge as far as am concerned,we won't meet them again this season so bygones (wish we had forced an FA replay though - would have been a cracker!)

That said, we totally dominated the game and the 2-1 score was very flattering for the Kop, Rooney had a chance to make it 3-0 and a hat trick that would have killed the game but toed the ball wide. Once again another man-of-the match performance from Valencia - Nani will have a hard time getting a number if Ashley Young plays well. Only prediction I got right.

My other prediction would have come good had Henry not signed off instyle - Arsenal rewarded in the last minute. I didn't watch that match so can't comment about it - really thought Sunderland would get a draw, and they almost did.

Chelsea were awful at Goodison, AVN+B will get sacked if they fail to get 4th place, Roman's promise of a 3 year project notwithstanding. That will pave way for Jose, if City don't win any trophy this season.

Spurs are title contenders, no doubt about that. If Defoe had scored the 3rd aganist City from that "too long" Bale pass and if Bale had finished off the Kop the other day with only Reina to beat (it looked easier to score), Spurs would beahead of Utd by a point - they'll be a tough nut to crack when we visit them next week but one, but Utd are coming good at the most opportune time of the run in;no fear!

City have Joe Hart and a missed Villa open header on the 87th to thank for their win, but it's what real title contenders do - they grind out results and ride their luck.

Next up Thursday night football for us - that doesn't even sound right in my mouth. Oh well, here's what Fergie feels about i...

http://soccernet.espn.go...n-europa-league?cc=3888
#1588 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 10:32:20 AM

@ Smano.....Suarez is an idiot as far as I'm concerned but i don't understand what Evra was complaining about. If the guy doesn't want to shake your hand then get on with it, why protest. Wayne Bridge has done it before to John Terry and several managers also do it. Officials decided to skip the hand shake in the QPR/Chelsea match, why was it so hard to do the same in this match. I know Suarez probably assured people he'd shake Evra's hand but still somethings can't be enforced.
#1589 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 10:35:27 AM

I have no issue with the whole thing myself @Taz, those were some very sweet 3 points
#1590 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 10:49:13 AM

@ Smano.....Suarez is an idiot as far as I'm concerned but i don't understand what Evra was complaining about. If the guy doesn't want to shake your hand then get on with it, why protest. Wayne Bridge has done it before to John Terry and several managers also do it. Officials decided to skip the hand shake in the QPR/Chelsea match, why was it so hard to do the same in this match. I know Suarez probably assured people he'd shake Evra's hand but still somethings can't be enforced.

@Taz
Football and especially the premier league is a game of manners and respect. If you look at the terraces you see old men and women(as old as 90 years and above) watching the games. Children too are there. High level respect should be observed. FA has said it does not foresee those pre-match pleasantries being dropped.
...I don't know what race you are, but as somebody who has encountered racism, I know how much it hurts when somebody calls you black this, black that...
...I am surprised at your attitude in this demeaning matter in football.
...For you it may not matter but it matters a lot to people like David Cameron (PM) and that is why he is seriously addressing the issue...
#1591 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 11:17:28 AM

@ Magigi....I think you've misunderstood me, my issue was with Evra's reaction to the snub and not what Suarez was banned for. Its like he wanted to force Suarez to shake his hand. This hand shake business should be optional....If a player doesn't want to shake your hand then so be it. The FA like to pretend it's part of the Respect campaign but that's just bull***. You can't tell people to make a gesture and then offer it up as a symbol of tolerance and respect when it's a duty and not a choice. If such gestures are to have any meaning at all, then they have to be heartfelt and therefore they have to be optional. If you watch most Premiership games the players do it because they have to and not becuase they want to.

Come to think of it this is almost the same kind of "solution" suggested by Blatter.

I'm glad Redkanpp has also acknowledged the irrelevance of this gesture

http://www.goal.com/en-g...e-match-handshake-is-not
#1592 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 11:29:29 AM

@Taz
Football and especially the premier league is a game of manners and respect. If you look at the terraces you see old men and women(as old as 90 years and above) watching the games. Children too are there. High level respect should be observed. FA has said it does not foresee those pre-match pleasantries being dropped.
...I don't know what race you are, but as somebody who has encountered racism, I know how much it hurts when somebody calls you black this, black that...
...For you it may not matter but it matters a lot to people like David Cameron (PM) and that is why he is seriously addressing the issue...

.....Can't be put any better. Pewa mbili hapo lala-amka pub na utume bill kwangu.
Marty
#1593 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 12:10:33 PM

@Taz

Before you crucify @Taz, he is clearly not in support of racism but just against the pre-match peasantries.

Refusal to shake someone's hand does not in anyway mean one is racist esp if u consider Bridge did it to one Terry. I think the biggest issue here is that for this instance the fellow who refused to shake hands is racist. He might have done it as a reaction to the 8 match ban or he did it to extend his racism tendencies towards Evra, whatever the reason it was uncalled for.

I also think the reaction by Evra (holding Evra's hand n celebrating in front of Suarez) was also uncalled for, Ferdinand n Fergusson too did not deal with the matter well.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
danny6
#1594 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 12:30:11 PM

Is it true when Arsenal's Aaron Ramsey scores a big goal somebody famous is gonna die or just a coincidence.Check this out.

He scores vs Man u-bin laden dies
He scores vs spurs-steve job dies
He scores vs chelsea-gadhafi dies
He scores vs man city-kimjong ii dies
He scores vs sunderland whitney houston dies
???
#1595 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 12:42:30 PM

danny6 wrote:
Is it true when Arsenal's Aaron Ramsey scores a big goal somebody famous is gonna die or just a coincidence.Check this out.

???

He almost scored vs City...

I'll put this conspiracy theory to the test then next time Ramsey scores, it has gone viral!
#1596 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 12:54:16 PM

danny6 wrote:

???

Always knew he had a killer touch, btw when he broke his leg, there was an 8.8 earthquake in Chile....it killed 214 people.
#1597 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 1:46:33 PM

C&P
You may think Suárez could scarcely make himself less popular, but there are, in fact, a number of ways in which he could further irk us if he so wished:

1) Joining Manchester United. In making the switch to Old Trafford, Suárez would play the ultimate traitor card.

2) After scoring his next goal, lifting his jersey to reveal a T-shirt expressing solidarity with Syrian president Bashar al-Assa...d.

3) Adopting an African child, and then giving him back.

4) In the next premier league match, wearing gloves before the handshakes , to avoid getting in direct contact with blacks, then removing the gloves after the handshake.

This kid has not limit to his foolishness capacity!
bebeto
#1598 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 2:41:43 PM

a guy we were watching soccer with brought it up and we brushed it off. but come sunday and WH was no more, couldnt believe it.

???

in other news, wolves sack MM after the 5-1 thrashing at the hands of West Brom

http://www.givemefootbal...ccarthy-sacked-by-wolves
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
luttz
#1599 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 5:18:45 PM

Racism is real and all over the world. Where I work, there was a sector that had about 60% black people. One mzungu commented on a visit to the site and I quote " this site is too dark, it needs to be brightened a little bit". true to his comment, there were reshuffles one week down the line.

We should all condemn racism.
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#1600 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2012 9:25:16 AM

Rooney has been amazing this season against the top teams: One against Spurs, 3 against Arsenal, 3 against Chelsea, 2 against City and 2 against Liverpool. Can't ask for much more than that, and he is yet to get a booking!!!!