wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

24% of erigible votes to go to waste
Dudette
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 07, 2012 12:53:28 PM

If Uhuru Kenyatta is dragged to the ICC. What happens if at the end of the marathon court case, he is found to be innocent and that someone was tying to fix him for vested interest, how will he be compensated for a lost chance at serving Kenyans?

Deep within, I feel mzungu does not want another pro-kibaki president as Kibaki has proven over and over again that he does not act at the wish of the Mzungu. He allowed Coffee farms to be turned into real estates and started trading with Asians instead of former colonies and skin heads.

Am I the only one connecting the dots here or am connecting the wrong dots?
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 07, 2012 1:05:34 PM

You are connecting village level easy political dots.

But lets not think too highly of ourselves as a country. The world does not revolve around us. We are just one of the many tiny cogs in the system. Kihangeri has fingered something. Regardless of who becomes president, the juggernaut will not stop or be delayed.

I want it to happen quickly, lets get it over and done with.
Kihangeri
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2012 9:46:19 AM

Dudette wrote:
If Uhuru Kenyatta is dragged to the ICC. What happens if at the end of the marathon court case, he is found to be innocent and that someone was trying to fix him for vested interest, how will he be compensated for a lost chance at serving Kenyans?

Deep within, I feel mzungu does not want another pro-kibaki president as Kibaki has proven over and over again that he does not act at the wish of the Mzungu. He allowed Coffee farms to be turned into real estates and started trading with Asians instead of former colonies and skin heads.

@Dude.... I think you have connected the dots pretty well.

@Yesu...The world revolves around me before it revolves around Kenya and Africa. I think you have been brainwashed by the pink man to believe that what he does and say is true and fair. He feed you with his religion and dumped it on you while he no longer believes in the same religion he replaced yours with. So this name you are carrying around (Yesu) ni utumwa. Don't you have your ancestors whom you can inherit names from and ask for intercession them like Mumias wanga mojo or koitalel wa menza who defended your clan to the last moment?

Now, what did I finger? Or you meant 'figured'.

The coming to Africa by Western missionaries though significant in the history of African Christianity was beclouded by two unfortunate motives of the Westerners. The firstis their desire to colonize Africa and the second is the branding of the African culture and tradition as fetish. Their mode of evangelism therefore was tailored in scraping African Traditional Religion and substituting it with Western civilization.

It is a fact that cannot be overemphasized that, the intent of the West in colonizing Africa was carried out with the connivance of the missionaries who took advantage of slave traders'voyage to propagate the gospel. Most Africanists who abhorred the West and their colonization of Africa derided them by saying that the missionaries came to Africa with the Bible in their right hand and a gun in the other.

Most of these missionaries also led horrible lifestyles that contradicted what they claimed the Bible taught. For instance, while most of them condemned polygamy and alcoholism by even going to the extent of legislating against its brewing, they drank their whiskies and had illegitimate affairs with the African women bringing about what is called "mulato" children.

Even the name akpeteshie was a Ga word meaning to hide and was used derogatorily to mock or tease those who hide to distil and drink the locally brewed alcohol. Colonialism also prevented even African Christians from expressing their faith with complete African idioms. In Ghana we are told that Dr. Ephraim Amamu, the renowned African gospel musiccomposer was prevented from preaching in a Church because he went to the pulpit in an African traditional cloth.

It was obvious that while Africans wanted to Africanize Christianity for example, the desire of early European colonial powers was to Europeanize Africans through language and religion.
By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...
Gaitho dialogues.

#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2012 10:37:31 AM

Gosh! What a lecture! Sad

I thought we are on the same side only with different flavors!

But to keep to the point, I have always said it, moaning over the fact that Europe and America want to control the world will not stop or delay them.

They are well on their way to achieving that. True or not?

What can we do to stop them? Absolutely nothing! To them, 'Sovereignty' & 'Christianity' etc are mere impediments that have served their purpose and have already been discarded by them. Examples abound and you know them.

And to make it clear:
sovereignty → governance free of external control and
christianity → system of beliefs and practises that originated in ASIA. From there it came to Ethiopia directly BEFORE it went to Europe.

What clear evidence of brainwashing exists than the universal belief that Europeans invented christianity and brought it to Africa, to savages?

As you who still adheres to 'sovereignty' will be crushed literally and otherwise, so will I who still adheres to 'christianity' and anyone else who still adheres to perspectives that are inconsistent with the powers that be. I hope you see it now?

And that is how the cookie will crumble.

Kihangeri
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2012 10:51:26 AM

YesuWangu wrote:

Gosh! What a lecture! Sad

As you who still adheres to 'sovereignty' will be crushed literally and otherwise, so will I who still adheres to 'christianity' and anyone else who still adheres to perspectives that are inconsistent with the powers that be. I hope you see it now?

And that is how the cookie will crumble.

Well said sir. Am with you 100%. Nothing to worry about as eventually, we will go to heaven and live happily there after. And that is how the cookie will roll.
By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...
Gaitho dialogues.

Kihangeri
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2012 10:58:48 AM

Dudette wrote:

That is why we should support Uhuru for President by all means necessary. We now know he has been tested with fire and brine. If there is one person who can tell the pinks off when he becomes president, it is Uhuru. And that is what every African should strive for. Mzungu will never act in the interest of Africans until the day Africa will rise up and become a force to recon with.

It is the only opportune time for Kenya to lead the way.
Gaitho dialogues.

#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2012 1:05:28 PM

Kihangeri wrote:
Dudette wrote:

That is why we should support Uhuru for President by all means necessary. We now know he has been tested with fire and brine. If there is one person who can tell the pinks off when he becomes president, it is Uhuru. And that is what every African should strive for. Mzungu will never act in the interest of Africans until the day Africa will rise up and become a force to recon with.

Make no sense.
It only depends on from which side of the river you two are standing!

#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2012 2:13:40 PM

Kihangeri wrote:
Dudette wrote:

The problem cannot be the Mzungu, and if we are to choose leaders because they can tell the wazungus off, then we can be sure that we will continue to suffer for eternity.

If there is a problem, then it is that since independance we have not understood the idea of government.

The best leader is thus one who understands him/herself and is full of love and compassion for the whole of humanity.
Hunderwear
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2012 9:52:40 PM

Dudette wrote:
If Uhuru Kenyatta is dragged to the ICC. What happens if at the end of the marathon court case, he is found to be innocent and that someone was tying to fix him for vested interest, how will he be compensated for a lost chance at serving Kenyans?

There is more to ths....US spends billions in Kenya and all they get is a slap from Kibaki...Thy will do everything within their power to make sure they hav a pro US president...that includes staging another 2007 ths year and medaiting a solution where their interests are catered for
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2012 10:17:53 PM

Erigible...
#11 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2012 7:15:03 AM

Hunderwear wrote:
Dudette wrote:

There is more to ths....US spends billions in Kenya and all they get is a slap from Kibaki...Thy will do everything within their power to make sure they hav a pro US president...that includes staging another 2007 ths year and medaiting a solution where their interests are catered for

When push comes to shove, it will be disastrous having an anti-US head of state such as being advocated for, especially when they are already interested in whatever is of interest to them that we supposedly have.

History provides key lessons to willing learners of such disasters that happened to countries. They should not take us down that road just for kicks.
Kihangeri
#12 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2012 8:50:06 AM

Erigible...
Magigi, what has Erigible done this time round? If it is a grama issues, leave it to those who worship anything the queen pupus.
Gaitho dialogues.

#13 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2012 10:10:29 AM

bwana Kihangeri , While I agree with you on many things your perception of Christianity is skewed but lets not go there. Christianity is not a whiteman's religion Wicca is!