wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

New Driving Licence
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 6:20:00 AM

Kenyan drivers will hand in the red booklet that is their driving licence in exchange for a small plastic card the size of an identity card,by the end of this year.

The new card will contain not only their biographical details,but also the history of their violations of the traffic code and how much they have paid in fines.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/ul1pbx/-/index.html

The only good news I have heard from Mwakwere yet even this is not yet fully confirmed!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 6:27:00 AM

fantasy.....that guy cannot do anything...just yap yap

mtaalam
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 6:30:00 AM

Does that mean no more renewing every year or 3 years?

ili iwe funzo...
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 6:40:00 AM

I pity those who cause accidents every weekends.Is there a threashold accidents level after which your license is permanently withdrawn?

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

Fundaah
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 6:41:00 AM

how will the new licences reduce the genocide on our roads?

......rules are there but the moriband ...ineffective minister cannot implement them.....

I join carol of kiss 100 in casting curses upon the minister in charge of transport ......

may the blood of those dying in kenyan roads fall upto his fourth generation......Let no good thing happen to him ....I'm so pissed off.

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good

Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
The Real Shaft
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 6:45:00 AM

the first guys to kill the proposal..

will be the traffic cops ....

with the card..

hakuna.....

soda....

ama ...

'cha roho safi tu.....'

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 6:46:00 AM

...Impunity:

You don't have to worry about the number of traffic offences committed. The files are too disorganised for any name to be retrieved. I guess we shall all get a clean bill of driving....
Venture
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 6:47:00 AM

Trust Makwele in implementing N O T H I N G ! His track record says it all; what a pity
The Real Shaft
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 6:47:00 AM

Fundaaah and Carooo Kisser.....

who drives recklessly......???

who drives drunk...???

who drives unroadworthy vehicles.....???

remember ...

when you point a finger at others....

three fingers from the same hand ...

are pointing at the real culprit...

Fundaah
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 6:51:00 AM

TRS

how did michuki transform the PSV sector ... did he do all you've said?

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good

Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 6:52:00 AM

The 3 fingers pointing at oneself is a pathetic saying or idea. It's like giving a jamaa a blunt panga & asking him to chop the bushes. Then ati say that a bad workman blames his tools!

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#12 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 6:55:00 AM

pessimist kenyans....wow!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
The Real Shaft
#13 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 6:56:00 AM

vituvingi....

umekula vitu vingi sana leo asubuhi.....

i need three double Martel's to catch up.....!!!

your analogy.....

must be about someone herding goats somewhere in Northern Kenya.....

we are talking about ...

moto-garis.....

and the drunk ..

reckless....

irresponsible...

untrained.....

drivers on our Kenyan roads.....

Michuki..

tried and succeeded in taming the matatu menace....

we.....

and it is about time we accepted the responsibility.....

have to step up.....

and tame the menace ...

of civilian drivers....

that is......

you and I.....

kwani Mwakwere ...

anaendesha gari lako.....???
Fundaah
#14 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 7:05:00 AM

TRS ...na michuki aliendesha gari lako ndio a succeed? .... something is being done wrongly by this minister.... Accept that ....sio compe....

Rules of the game here:

The Real Shaft
#15 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 7:08:00 AM

Fundaah*...

do you know....

that India has less traffic cop ratio than Kenya.....???

the drivers police themselves.....

Mlush
#16 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 7:34:00 AM

Ask me! Anyone tried KRA and Youth enterprise websites...check them out and you'l see how much work has been put to implement it. so imagine,if having a database of all companies and records of instituiton and individuals paying taxes why not DLs( i hear its coming soon). it is so possible we just need pushers to make it happen. it has started but again in kenya faith alone wont do. i hate to say but sometimes you hate kenyans for what we cant do but are capable of
mnjoro
#17 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 8:10:00 AM

wachaneni na Makwere.You You and you know yourself that gave a bribe so that your brother/sister could get recruited to the forces.You big cop who facilitated a transfer to the traffic department after receiving a favour and you all corrupt citizens who go for money and not ethics are all responsible for all that is happening.Therefore Caro should not curse anyone but educate everyone.Tuachane nakitu kidogo pammoja na mpango wa kando'

KENYA OUR BELOVED COUNTRY
Spendthrift
#18 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 8:16:00 AM

The idea seems noble but it would be interesting to know the main objective of this project. Has a CBA been done for this project? What is the cost of the project to the tax payer?- remember Mwakwere doesnt pay tax.

For sure traffic accidents will not be reduced because the size of the DL has been reduced.

The roads are wide and unmarked. Sometimes you have to break real hard because you stumble on king size bumps which are unmarked and no sign to indicate bumps,potholes and quite honestly,you could be a very good driver carrying a plastic DL and you are killed by an Eldoret Express doing 140kph.

If the the real interest is stemming the number of accidents,then Mwakwere is cutting the tree starting with the leaves - and I suspect fruits,because a project like this is bound to be multi million dollar with kicks flying back and forth.

And oh poritics is roco - Wasn't the requirement for uniform by PSV crews waived just before election? Politics of the belly!

Everyday!
Spendthrift
#19 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 8:19:00 AM

By the way isn't it the same Caro who once arrogantly defied simple parking rules at Lion Place?

I'm also guilty because I occasionally do 120 when Michuki said the max on highways is 110.

Everyday!
Mr.Tea
#20 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 8:30:00 AM

While I seem to be hard put trying to understand the Kenyan and his motor gari,it has never been lost on me that we have perhaps been looking for a savior to whisk us out of misery. In his place we from time to time get slave-drivers who often herd us like sheep.This temporal situation seems to calm our nerves albeit momentarily.Its time we snapped out of this mode and beckoned reality. When it comes to the driving culture here in Kenya we always seem to forget that the ultimate responsibility lies with every individual and not the cop,the minister,the pedestrian,the next driver or anybody else. A lesson borrowed from, say Europe will prove as much. Drivers in particular hold themselves to account thereby making the lives of others bearable on the road.Could it be that we are too excited by these machines hence our inexplicable behaviour on the road?Maybe when it dies down we'll become better drivers,citizens etc etc.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.