Court Stops Public Debate on Uhuruto 2012 bids
Doesn't the judge know there is a rally scheduled this weekend in Mombasa? If people cant discuss potential presidents, what is the rally for? Prayers?
So all I have to do is go to court, sue safaricom and the same judge will stop all public mentions of safaricom including their adverts. Hii law school ya kenya ni ya miujiza kweli. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
alma wrote:So all I have to do is go to court, sue safaricom and the same judge will stop all public mentions of safaricom including their adverts. Hii law school ya kenya ni ya miujiza kweli. expect more 'strange' rulings from the 'liberated' Judiciary...i presume the gag affects the presidential candidates as well. at least now the 'prayer meetings' will stick to prayers and nothing more. If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
....and how is this to be immplemented??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
The legislature, the executive and the judiciary are sure giving Ruto and Uhuru a lot of tender loving care ...
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
McReggae wrote:....and how is this to be immplemented??? Dont mention UK and Ruto in one one sentence. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Interesting times!!! Cyrus-Jirongo breaks ranks with Ruto-Uhuru saying the 2 are using ICC as a cheap-political gymics and should stop 'prayer-Rallies'
nostoppingthis wrote:The legislature, the executive and the judiciary are sure giving Ruto and Uhuru a lot of tender loving care ... Everywhere they turn, they find compassion. None love them more than courts, home and abroad.
nostoppingthis wrote:Interesting times!!! Cyrus-Jirongo breaks ranks with Ruto-Uhuru saying the 2 are using ICC as a cheap-political gymics and should stop 'prayer-Rallies' I have a feeling Jirongo might go for the Presidency just to prove a point. He's always been a rebel ever since he left Kanu.....sasa kama hataki URP or ODM ataenda wapi? Remember this statement sometime in Dec last year “I cannot join ODM in my quest for the presidency. In ODM it will be a tall order to make it past the nominations. Let us not cheat ourselves there is democracy there because we already we know who will be the torchbearer for that party,” said Jirongo.
Justice Lenaola!!!!! Are we going going forward or are we moving backwards? You cannot ban a debate!! Well...... in theory you can but before you do that you will have to something else first. Cancel or erase the bill of rights in the constitution. These rights and freedoms "belong to each individual and are not granted by the State."
Very clear in Chapter 20. Section 33 subsection 1:
33. (1) Every person has the right to freedom of expression, which includes— (a) freedom to seek, receive or impart information or ideas;
Rank: User Joined: 1/24/2012 Posts: 1,675 Location: In Da Hood
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
useless misuse of our taxes paying half baked judges.lenaola will be remembered for using his office to pull kenyans to dark ages when his judgement time comes 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
vinii wrote:alma wrote:So all I have to do is go to court, sue safaricom and the same judge will stop all public mentions of safaricom including their adverts. Hii law school ya kenya ni ya miujiza kweli. expect more 'strange' rulings from the 'liberated' Judiciary...i presume the gag affects the presidential candidates as well. at least now the 'prayer meetings' will stick to prayers and nothing more. its prejudicial to discuss matters that are before a court - every idiot knows that! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Your Honor, how will that work and the suspectsd are already in full campaign mode? BBI will solve it :)
nostoppingthis wrote:Interesting times!!! Cyrus-Jirongo breaks ranks with Ruto-Uhuru saying the 2 are using ICC as a cheap-political gymics and should stop 'prayer-Rallies' It came a little bit later but was widely expected;am all waiting for the day Kaloozer will be bashed live live in the "prayer lallies" the same way RAO did him at Tononoka. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
2012 wrote:Your Honor, how will that work and the suspectsd are already in full campaign mode? Uhuruto should also be arrested if they said they are in the presidency liwe liwalo becaue they will be breaching the law.They should not tell us they are legally allowed to run for the top seat. Hii itakuwa ngumu jameni;best times to be a Kenyan could be the next coming weeks... Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
The court order doesnt stop you from campaigning for/against Uhuruto. It just stops you from debating their eligibility based on the ICC case.
Lolest! wrote:The court order doesnt stop you from campaigning for/against Uhuruto. It just stops you from debating their eligibility based on the ICC case. I don't agree, by campaigning for thme, your message would be that they are eligible to vie!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Ati Uhuruto?That's just the funniest thing I've heard this friday. If you're kyuk you'll get just how funny this is. eg. Uhuruto ochio ni wa shaitaniTranslated: That wind is not from heaven. BBI will solve it :)
Court Stops Public Debate on Uhuruto 2012 bids