wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

108 Pages«<7172737475>»
EPL 2011-2012
TiggerTiggy
#1441 Posted : Wednesday, February 01, 2012 8:19:51 PM

jguru wrote:
TiggerTiggy wrote:
damn. mancini must go. cant wait for mourinho to join us. but we shall still win the EPL.

You lose only the 3rd PL match of the season and you are already saying Mancini has to go! These football fans of nowadays... d'oh!

you must be an arsenal fan. waiting for year 2030 to kick wenger out
#1442 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 2:45:19 AM

In 2012, (Insert name) f.c has won 0 pl games.
#1443 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 8:23:34 AM

@ Taz, withh such guys returning to your team, I change my prediction to a slim win for your team.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Should have stuck with my earlier prediction of a draw!Thank God I didn't stay up to watch the match, caught the highlights this morning

I think I have too much belief in the gooners, even more than themselves it seems. It is now official, Walcott is the most brainless footballer in that team. I can't quite recall the number of times I've seen that guy miss glaringly with a one-on-one with the goalie.RvP is a genius without a supporting cast. Twice he fed Ramsey and Ox twice they fumbled when it could have been easier to score. Ox gave Walcott the perfect through ball only to be disappointed - it's like in b-ball when you see the guard make a perfect assist only for the centre forward to miss the dunk!

RvP was unlucky, that chip was exquisite, only for it to come off the post. Hii 4th spot inakaa ngumu sana, especially with the Magpies only 3 points behind Chelsea.

QPR's signings made a mark immediately to hold on to a draw but Villa were hard done by 2 penalty calls for hand ball in the D (by the same player!!!) that went unheard

Leo on Sky Sports I saw the sort of dive that will go down in the Bloopers,Dives and Funnies collection - Kevin Davies dived like he had been shot without being touched by TV5 and Chris Foy immediately went for a yellow - for TV5!!!The FA should rescind it and give it to Kevin Davies in retrospect.

Meanwhile,and sadly,73 people reported dead in a pitch invasion between Al Masry and Al Ahly - and believe it or not, it was the first piece of news on Sky Sports - with footage!

#1444 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 8:26:26 AM

Asenane, asenane, asenane, now you sit at 7th position, who will ever help, I find it funny that Mr. Bean still prefers Walcott to Oxlade!!!!
Karisblue
#1445 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 8:39:58 AM

@ Marty, think he should work the other way round - working to the strength of the players at his disposal. Doubt AVB is getting the right support from the senior players.
Since Jose left, Chelsea has been dictated by the senior players. AVB is in the same situation and if the club back him, then they have to make a decision to move out those senior players who don't agree with his methods.
Think Madrid went through a similar situation in the late 90's, when they shipped out all three Fernandos,leaving Raul - the four having been accused of playing politics behind the scences and effectively running the team.
#1446 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 8:49:16 AM

Asenane, asenane, asenane, now you sit at 7th position, who will ever help, I find it funny that Mr. Bean still prefers Walcott to Oxlade!!!!

Taz, njungé,nonstopp, jguru wako wapi? Taz predicted a big win for gunners. I'm waiting for his analysis.

Impunity aka tiggertiggy must be looking for another club to support as his recent club is headed the Liverpool way!
#1447 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 9:11:48 AM

@ Willing.....Unlike Man Utd fans mimi bado niko kama kawaida. We missed so many clear cut chances especially Walcott. RVP could have easily had a hatrick but luck wasn't on our side. Our away record has been bad this season, we need to work on that. The defense is back to normal with Sagna's return, all we have to do now is be more clinical at the front.

@ Mc Reggae....Walcott and OX were both in the match. Our main target is CL qualification, we are 7th but kwani what's the difference between ourselves and Chelsea (4th)....5 points. It was a bad result because we could have capitalized after Chelsea's draw with Swansea but definitely not disastrous. Liverpool, Chelsea, Spurs, Newcastle and Man Utd play each other in the next two fixtures while we play Blackburn at home and Sunderland away.....i expect atleast 4 points as our rivals drop points against each other.
#1448 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 9:21:23 AM

Personally I hope we get a minimum of 4 points from the next 2 fixtures (YES...minimum).Chelsea are so beatable nowadays but am sure they'll tighten up when we go there, while the Kop have a knack for playing exceptionally against us so they can come and get a draw at OT (God forbid,even beat us!)
#1449 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 9:29:09 AM

http://www.goal.com/en/n...and-jose-mourinho-after

There's a time i predicted that Mourinho will end up at Man City and now i'm almost certain he'll be their Manager next season!
#1450 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 9:41:46 AM

willin2learn wrote:

Taz, njungé,nonstopp, jguru wako wapi? Taz predicted a big win for gunners. I'm waiting for his analysis.

Impunity aka tiggertiggy must be looking for another club to support as his recent club is headed the Liverpool way!

Liar Liar Liar

#1451 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 9:49:38 AM

http://www.goal.com/en/news/2994/betting/2012/01/30/2875286/manchester-city-the-favourites-to-land-jose-mourinho-after

There's a time i predicted that Mourinho will end up at Man City and now i'm almost certain he'll be their Manager next season!

Only because Man Utd is not available now...not that I would be particularly happy if he ever joined us,but I know he'd deliver titles, particlularly a CL or two. For now,Fergie remains the gaffer, and just as well...
Burning Spear
#1452 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 9:54:04 AM

I now believe that Arsenal needs another coach. To echo the words of Rwandan President, we cannot tolerate mediocre results anymore. We cannot blame the players anymore when the buck stops with the manager.

Every time Arsenal looses, the manager has some excuses, even yesterdays draw, "the manager was happy we didnt loose". what the hell.
Its now obvious, Arsenal cannot win any trophy this season however people may wish we get the FA. In UCL, we cant get beyond AC milan with the kind of performances we stage lately. It will be a tall order to be EPL top 4. The worst case scenario is that RVP will not renew a contract with Arsenal and to me he is justified.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#1453 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 9:57:28 AM

@TAZ,
My comment had everything to with the substitution he made, I thought He should have taken off Walcott and not Oxlade!!!!
#1454 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 10:09:58 AM

Wenger wenger wenger no more comments
#1455 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 10:11:21 AM

@ Smano...I know Man Utd fans would love to see Mourinho at the club but can you really afford the guy???? First of all you have to pay him some ridiculous salo then you give him atleast 100m to spend on new players. I know you might be of the opinion that the current squad is good enough but that's not how the "special one" works....he has always comes with his own players. SAF is fond of him but i think its only Man City or Chelsea who can really give him what he wants to achieve success.
Marty
#1456 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 10:13:35 AM

@TAZ,
My comment had everything to with the substitution he made, I thought He should have taken off Walcott and not Oxlade!!!!

Wenger's status at Arsenal is what is killing us. He assumes he is not replacable. He has done a lot for the club but I think it is time he delivers. I think the current players if well drilled can perform so am not quick to blame them.

The worst will happen coz we'll end up no.5 and trophyless. Then RVP will leave and we'll embark on the vicious cycle of rebuilding. Tough time being a Gunner.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#1457 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 10:16:59 AM

@ Smano...I know Man Utd fans would love to see Mourinho at the club but can you really afford the guy???? First of all you have to pay him some ridiculous salo then you give him atleast 100m to spend on new players. I know you might be of the opinion that the current squad is good enough but that's not how the "special one" works....he has always comes with his own players. SAF is fond of him but i think its only Man City or Chelsea who can really give him what he wants to achieve success.

Mourinho brings with him a controversy that would be unhealthy for a club of our stature - look at what he has done to Madrid, their players are now considered bullies on the pitch. Granted Barca can make you frustrated but Mourinho can be excessive at times. And we don't need a coach who'll demand millions for players, we've done well with the squads we've had but ofcurse to compete in CL we'd have to spend. I'd rather we're stable financially (bila Glazers) and still competing well a la` Bayern Munich. I'd prefer Guus Hiddink, but a coach who will stay for at least 5 years (no one will ever break Fergies record)
#1458 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 10:30:02 AM

I've always said that our problem is not the players, we probably have some of the most talented players in the league. I'm sure even Redknapp can win the league with the current squad but Wenger is too rigid in his philosophy, stubbornness and tactics. Why do we always play with one striker look at Man Utd, Man City, Chelsea, Spurs and L'pool they all have two strikers who share the goals between themselves...they are not too dependent on one player at the front. Why do we have Diaby, Almunia and Squillaci still at Arsenal, do we really need them. Players such as Remy, Hazard, Kalou, Cahill, Samba, Goetze have all at some point expressed their desire to play for Arsenal why was it so hard for Wenger to sign them yet he pocketed 35m from Cesc and 25m from Nasri.

“I don’t know if you have seen the numbers in Europe but [according to a Uefa report on football clubs] there are €1.6 billion [£1.34 bn] losses, that’s not debt but losses. That is absolutely amazing. That means tomorrow if you had to stop your activity, half of Europe would be bankrupt." Wenger

This guy should be running the club's finances and not managing the team!
#1459 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 10:37:39 AM

Mourinho brings with him a controversy that would be unhealthy for a club of our stature - look at what he has done to Madrid, their players are now considered bullies on the pitch. Granted Barca can make you frustrated but Mourinho can be excessive at times. And we don't need a coach who'll demand millions for players, we've done well with the squads we've had but ofcurse to compete in CL we'd have to spend. I'd rather we're stable financially (bila Glazers) and still competing well a la` Bayern Munich. I'd prefer Guus Hiddink, but a coach who will stay for at least 5 years (no one will ever break Fergies record)

Sio huyu wa one-season and leave!

#1460 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 10:49:54 AM

Mastermind wrote:
In 2012, (Insert name) f.c has won 0 pl games.

@MaichBlack.........Please come back. We miss you! And after you come back please note that we have since discovered that the best way to argue with some asenane fans is to ignore their posts......Otherwise akili itachoka bure.