wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

Making our debut on wazua
Crown Berger
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 01, 2012 12:16:52 PM

We have been watching and listening to the wazua conversations from the touchline for a while now.

Our appetite is fully whet and today we (Crown Berger Ltd)are privileged to join this very informed community. We hope to learn and perhaps make some useful contribution.
Sure
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 01, 2012 12:30:38 PM

Crown Berger wrote:
We have been watching and listening to the wazua conversations from the touchline for a while now.

Our appetite is fully whet and today we (Crown Berger Ltd)are privileged to join this very informed community. We hope to learn and perhaps make some useful contribution.

Welcome Crown Berger. Am the senior Wazuan here and feel free to participate. However, let me consult Madam Admin to classify you as Bona Fide.

Regards.

Sure.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
hisah
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 01, 2012 2:22:41 PM

Why does that intro almost sound like this -> http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=15106
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
wazua
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 01, 2012 2:42:59 PM

Dear @Crown Berger,

Welcome to Wazua. In order to verify your identity, kindly send an email from your formal corporate email address with contact details to connect@wazua.com

We will get in touch and authenticate your account.

The Wazua spirit

Ja-Kom
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 01, 2012 3:22:45 PM

Welcome Crown Berger....hapa wageni have to organise mbuzi :)
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
mgeman
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 01, 2012 7:02:31 PM

Karibu sana Crown Berger, hope by your being a wazuan you will be availingsmile all company info to wazua before the other public, wacha waseme insider whatever.
I am an African

-Thambo Mbeki Speech
StatMeister
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 01, 2012 7:10:03 PM

[quote=hisah]Why does that intro almost sound like this -> http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=15106[/quote]

@this could be @johnnjuguna aka @njugunajohn ...

Corporates have a rank of bonafide
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
wazua
#8 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 1:25:25 PM

Dear @Crown Berger,

We have authenticated the account and given you the bonafide rank to show the legitimacy of the account.

Welcome to Wazua to the community again!!

The Wazua spirit
#9 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 1:41:04 PM

In a foul mood today.

http://allafrica.com/stories/201201110366.html

The lost funds relate to payments made by listed paint maker Crown Berger to people posing as the bona fide investors in its Sh300 million commercial paper that was redeemed early last year.

That is a lot of money to loose.

Comment.
#10 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 1:58:31 PM

@aemathenge, you punched way below the belt and that isn't fair. The culprits in this case, and as clearly as your rink has stated are Dry Associates.
mwekez@ji
#11 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 2:10:15 PM

Welcome. Don’t disappear after a short stint like other ‘bona-fide members’. It'll be good if you start with responding to @aemathenge
#12 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 2:20:07 PM

Welcome crown berger!!!

....how many bonafide members do we have now???
Jamani
#13 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 2:20:33 PM

Welcome to wazua Crown Berger Ltd.. it is nice to see listed companies sign up to Wazua... How i wish companies like Unga could just even have their own website.... Richard Kimoli amuka bwana!!
FUNKY
#14 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 2:29:59 PM

Yeah CENTUM have disappeared for long now.
lovely2010
#15 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 2:45:12 PM

FUNKY wrote:

They have nothing to tell us about...thats why...!!!
#16 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 2:51:53 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
@aemathenge, you punched way below the belt and that isn't fair. The culprits in this case, and as clearly as your rink has stated are Dry Associates.

Of course it is way below the belt!

A 300 million hole in their books? I would like a comment from THEM.

Then we can have a relationship depending on their response.
Crown Berger
#17 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 2:57:58 PM

Thank you all for the warm welcome.
@ wazua admin, than you for the Bona-fide ranking.
@aemathenge, the matter you have raised is in court, therefore i would not like to say things here that may prejudice the court process. However, the information that is in the public domain indicate that Crown Berger ltd is a victim just like the investors who were defrauded.
Cde Monomotapa
#18 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 3:14:25 PM

Jamani wrote:
Welcome to wazua Crown Berger Ltd.. it is nice to see listed companies sign up to Wazua... How i wish companies like Unga could just even have their own website.... Richard Kimoli amuka bwana!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I see U comrade. I have the same issue elsewhere! What secrecy even press releases/reports very scanty! Sad #Investor.relations
Cde Monomotapa
#19 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 3:19:27 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
FUNKY wrote:

They have nothing to tell us about...thats why...!!!

and yet we have a lot more in common!! Oh well, lets make due with 'the wonderful colors...' great Ad btw @Crown Berger its amazing how the finished Ad came out considering it was shot in DT River Road. Kudos!
#20 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 4:04:59 PM

i would not like

This is the world wide web. Internalize that and fast.

I suggest you revise your "I would not like" statement very fast and come up with a statement that will knock us out and if you do not have the authority to do so, go upstairs and find somebody who will.

Otherwise, Wazuans are going out there and they will find out and post here what is not "in the public domain." You will not like what they post. That I promise.

Oh. And that is not a threat. It is a promise.