wazua Sat, May 9, 2026

Saitoti pees on joint candidate scheme
#11 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 9:01:32 AM

kalonzo will never be president of any country....even zamunda. You can take that to the bank.
Sure
#12 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 9:05:11 AM

Lucid_Iam wrote:
Kibaki like you say was never a popular candidate like SKM, all that had to be done was to say Kibaki tosha and the rest is history.
You need to realize that Ngilu, Wamalwa and Kibaki were set to win the elections of 2002 whether Raila said Tosha or not. Raila was a turn coat in 2002 and move house more than countable times before sneaking into the NAK union after trying to enter Nyachae's party hoping to be endorsed. After no one was willing to endorse him for president (remember even Moi refused to endorse him in Kanu), he was left with no other option but to jump into the bandwagon.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Lucid_Iam
#13 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 9:05:28 AM

@alma, what do you base your decision on, give some analysis and not emotions.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 9:08:55 AM

Sure wrote:
Lucid_Iam wrote:
Kibaki like you say was never a popular candidate like SKM, all that had to be done was to say Kibaki tosha and the rest is history.
You need to realize that Ngilu, Wamalwa and Kibaki were set to win the elections of 2002 whether Raila said Tosha or not. Raila was a turn coat in 2002 and move house more than countable times before sneaking into the NAK union after trying to enter Nyachae's party hoping to be endorsed. After no one was willing to endorse him for president (remember even Moi refused to endorse him in Kanu), he was left with no other option but to jump into the bandwagon.

Would you care to analyze the results of 2002 before you make that wild claim????
Ngalaka
#15 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 9:25:31 AM

Sure wrote:
Lucid_Iam wrote:

Would you care to analyze the results of 2002 before you make that wild claim????

@McRg,

I am with you on this.

NAK was going nowhere on its own.

Actualy the LDP brigage had more followers than NAK.

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#16 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 9:48:48 AM

Lucid_Iam wrote:

Emotions?Pray Pray You need to see a future with a guy before you can join him. Uhurus people see a future with him, ruto's, even makwere..Kalonzo? Honestly? Still don't know what he stands for and I think sometimes even he does not know what his future holds.

If I vote for SKM, what will I get in return? When he answers that, he has hope. But even as Kenya has proven to be Zamunda, we still haven't reached such low levels.Shame on you

No emotions there, but I haven't met anyone anywhere who has even mentioned his name as an alternative to anything.
Ngalaka
#17 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 9:53:05 AM

Lucid_Iam wrote:

Emotions?Pray Pray You need to see a future with a guy before you can join him. Uhurus people see a future with him, ruto's, even makwere..Kalonzo? Honestly? Still don't know what he stands for and I think sometimes even he does not know what his future holds.

If I vote for SKM, what will I get in return? When he answers that, he has hope. But even as Kenya has proven to be Zamunda, we still haven't reached such low levels.Shame on you

No emotions there, but I haven't met anyone anywhere who has even mentioned his name as an alternative to anything.

So according to you who is likely to be voted in as President later this year?

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#18 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 12:56:17 PM

@Ngalaka and @mcreggae, what do you think would have happened if LDP had gone on their own? I believe NAK would have won. The country was exhausted and wanted change. It would have been a tight 3 horse race which the Kibaki group which already had the backing of the then popular civil society would have triumphed. The main value of LDP was in weakening KANU.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 4:37:54 PM

@Ngalaka and @mcreggae, what do you think would have happened if LDP had gone on their own? I believe NAK would have won. The country was exhausted and wanted change. It would have been a tight 3 horse race which the Kibaki group which already had the backing of the then popular civil society would have triumphed. The main value of LDP was in weakening KANU.

@Lolest,
NAK was dull and lacking inspiration before LDP came on board, I don't think they would have won, infact UK would have gotten more vote from central than Kibaki!!!!
#20 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 5:17:46 PM

@ Mc Reggae....MK actually won the 1997 elections but was rigged out by Mo1. Its laughable to even think that UK would have beaten him in 2002....almost 80% (if not 100%) of UK's votes came from RV. LDP was just a collection of Kanu rejects who would not have won the elections anyway. These guys just joined a winning team a few weeks to the elections halafu baadaye wakaanza mambo ya sijui MOU. How i wish we would have had KANU, NAK and LDP vying separately....it would not have been a landslide win lakini we would have had a stable government. Apart from RAO who else was in LDP anyway....Kalonzo, Saitoti! sasa hawa walileta kura ngapi?