wazua Thu, Dec 5, 2024

What's best way to invest 500k 'Tazama Chapaa' cash
#21 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 2:36:42 PM

Just like its not a must you wakeup after you sleep,it takes alot of faith to realise that every fortune you come across like tazama chapa is God send.
The Merchant
#22 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 3:22:26 PM

Sure wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Much as we would want to accuse our pastors and priests to suit ourselves not to offer to God,the 10% tithe is backed by the scriptures and was practised even during times of abraham..it is however not enforced but faith based.

10% of your sweat and labour, not gambling proceeds.

By the way, was it 10% per month or per year or per season?.

@The Merchant, are you 8 four four material or what? If you invest the 500k and earn dividends of 50,000 per year, and give tithe of 10%, in the long run, you will be able to give more to the church as the returns will be higher as capital gains increase and the little dividends accumulate over the years. Got it?

So whats wrong with 8-4-4...get off your high horse and get a sense of humour. Shame on you Shame on you You are full of it
The Merchant
#23 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 3:30:27 PM

Sure wrote:
And this is where those knowledgeable should be allowed to talk. Am not speaking about knowledge you acquired from some Evangelical and Revival church in town, but from the source, the bible itself.

The Origin of Tithing

In the first part of this article on tithing it was established that Israel’s tithe was over 22%, and the people were to take care of the Levites. The Levites then tithed by bringing the 10% into the storehouse. This is the biblical Tithe. The New Testament does not require tithing but free will giving under the new Covenant. God mentioned no specific amount to the church. He is not telling prophets to tell the people to send in a $1,000 seed. In fact, Jesus, nor the apostles never used the word “seed” for giving money.

What we need to do is go back in history to see when the tithe was first established and required from the people, then we can determine if it is a practice for the Church today.

God did not command Adam to tithe, nor is it mentioned that Adam tithe of his own accord. Cain and Abel learned to sacrifice from Adam, to give an offering that was to be of blood not something that was from the work of their own hands (Genesis 4), but they did not tithe. Job, whom we have much detail of his life lived in the (pre?) Abrahamic period. He sacrificed but there is no mention of tithing. Considering how inventive some of the promoters of seed faith giving are today, it is surprising they have not found this the cause of Job’s affliction. You would think that Job would have needed to give something to remove Satan’s hand of attack against himself. Yet, the Bible is silent on this matter.

The fact remains-- there is no mention of giving any tenth of goods to a person, priest or God UNTIL Abraham. Lets go back to this first incident and examine carefully what took place. What we need to do is look at what exactly transpired with Abraham to see if this is the origin of the tithe as some of the prosperity seed-faith teacher’s claim.

In Genesis 14 we have the first reference to tithing and this pre-dates the Mosaic Law. This was a unique incident and relates to a special person at a certain time. Gen 14:17-20: “at the Valley of Shaveh (that is, the King's Valley), after his return from the defeat of Chedorlaomer and the kings who were with him. Then Melchizedek king of Salem brought out bread and wine; he was the priest of God Most High. And he blessed him and said: “Blessed be Abram of God Most High, Possessor of heaven and earth; And blessed be God Most High, who has delivered your enemies into your hand.” And he gave him a tithe of all.”

This is the first time a tithe is mentioned in the Bible. Did Abram tithe of all that he possessed? No. The first thing you find is that the “everything” mentioned did not belong to Abram. It was the property of other people, including Abram’s nephew Lot, who was captured by the armies of the kings. Abram gave away ten per cent of other people’s captured goods. I was thanksgiving offering to God on behalf of the people who had been miraculously rescued.

Lets step back a few verses. Genesis 14:16: ”And he brought back all the goods, and also brought again his brother Lot, and his goods, and the women also, and the people.”

After rescuing his nephew Lot from the alliance of the kings with Chedorlaomer he gave Melchizedek, king of Salem a tenth of everything that he plundered. It was from the spoils of war. That was what the tithe came from. Abra[ha]m did not tithe from his personal possessions but the spoils of war. And that is exactly what the New Testament says Hebrews 7:4: ”Now consider how great this man was, unto whom even the patriarch Abraham gave the tenth of the spoils.” A tithe was on what you earned, it was from your vocation (Lev. 27:30; Deut. 14:22-23,28; 2 Chron.31:5-6.)

Think, don't be afraid

I know your type...still think you're full of it...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Sure
#24 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 3:30:45 PM

kyt wrote:
Sure wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
If you are a believer,first give ceaser 50k and plan for 450k not 500k

Why give to ceaser? What qualifies as ceasers and not for ceaser. We have been so brainwashed by Revival churches that we believe God cannot understand that when you invest the money well, he will be receiving more in the long run instead of a one off 50,000 bob.

When you look at it keenly, God does not need your money to bless you. It is that Kapastor who needs your money so that he can buy a Range Rover, stupid!

Anyway, put the cash in KK and live off the dividends.

sure if you dont believe in tithing please dont start using pastors as an excuse! just stay with your money, no one has forced you to tithe

When someone takes advantage of your spiritual vulnerability, what you do is not voluntary. It is being Coerced. If you give seed money to the church hoping to be blessed more than those who did not, keep it up. Its good for you and the kapastor. Kwani you are a victim?
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Sure
#25 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 3:33:31 PM

The Merchant wrote:
Sure wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Much as we would want to accuse our pastors and priests to suit ourselves not to offer to God,the 10% tithe is backed by the scriptures and was practised even during times of abraham..it is however not enforced but faith based.

10% of your sweat and labour, not gambling proceeds.

By the way, was it 10% per month or per year or per season?.

@The Merchant, are you 8 four four material or what? If you invest the 500k and earn dividends of 50,000 per year, and give tithe of 10%, in the long run, you will be able to give more to the church as the returns will be higher as capital gains increase and the little dividends accumulate over the years. Got it?

So whats wrong with 8-4-4...get off your high horse and get a sense of humour. Shame on you Shame on you You are full of it

By the way, am 8 4 4 product. Finished just the other few yrs ago. So, take it easy. Which high horse are you talking about? I don't have a horse.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
#26 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 3:44:33 PM

@Jnaut,

Tell your rela to keep the cash and wait for a BUY BUY BUY call fro YBC!
#27 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 4:00:52 PM

Sure wrote:

When someone takes advantage of your spiritual vulnerability, what you do is not voluntary. It is being Coerced.

I agree.Applause

Giving of tithe is right, paying of tithe is wrong. It is the heart situation that matters.
Thiong'o
#28 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 4:28:34 PM

@jaggernaut your relative enjoy similar windfall as @ customer (attached link) albeit different magnitude, you may wish to compare notes.

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=16786
holycow
#29 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 6:02:11 PM

Tithing is not investing unless you " bribing " God. The originator of the thread was asking for investment ideas.
Kaka M
#30 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 6:12:15 PM

I would buy a plot in the counties where they are still available for that amount. Possibly one where I can built rental houses then I would start building mdogomdogo. With time I would be a landlord.
If on the other hand you dream of Farming(Livestock etc) like I do I would invest in farming land.(The farming land part is tricky though you if he/she chooses to go this way consider or the relevant factors.
Dash
#31 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 10:39:40 AM

Question is how much did he/she spend before acquiring that 500k? I heard some guys even take loans for that?
hamburglar
#32 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 7:27:59 PM

The imaginary friend in the sky is one of the main reasons why Africans are poor. It's time people stopped using blind faith and started to employ reason and common sense. People need to move away from antiquated beliefs that were made by men to control other men. Religions and gods are detrimental to society. My two cents.
Sure
#33 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2012 9:32:16 AM

hamburglar wrote:
The imaginary friend in the sky is one of the main reasons why Africans are poor. It's time people stopped using blind faith and started to employ reason and common sense. People need to move away from antiquated beliefs that were made by men to control other men. Religions and gods are detrimental to society. My two cents.

Actually a simple check on how Europeans and Americans relate with religion will give you a clear picture of what they think about Christianity and the bible.

Christianity is supposed to be their (Mzungus) cultural and traditional religion adapted from their ancestors. Today, they have no respect for it.

For Africans, we discarded our ancestral religions and embraced the Mzungu religion. Now, he has left the said religion with Africans while he has taken a back seat on matters religion. Who is fooling who here?

China and Japan, which did not embrace the Mzungu religion but retained their ancestral religions are now doing very well. What does that tell you and me even if we are blind to reality?
Sure
#34 Posted : Monday, January 30, 2012 9:35:36 AM

hamburglar wrote:
The imaginary friend in the sky is one of the main reasons why Africans are poor. It's time people stopped using blind faith and started to employ reason and common sense. People need to move away from antiquated beliefs that were made by Jews and others to control low IQ ppl and other nations. Religions and gods are detrimental to society. They are the Opiate (Opium, Heroin) of the Masses. My two cents.

That is one simple truth that can make you be murdered for telling the masses the truth. The wiring in their head is so fixed on Christian faith that taking away the bible from them is like taking away all the hope they spent their life investing in. It is like taking away cocaine from an 18yr old and telling her that she should spend her money on food and milk.
josiah33
#35 Posted : Monday, January 30, 2012 4:33:17 PM

My advice: the worst investment decision you will ever make is to PANDA MBEGU. Never go that route, you'll only succeed in planting seeds in someone else's shamba only for him to reap handsomely at your expense.