Could ICC be coming for the 2 Principals?
My gut feeling tells me so. Ocampo could have structured his case well to go for the not so big fish first, then as the Coalition term comes to the end, he gets the biggest fish. He did this to stabilize the nation first else it would have been total chaos had he gone for everyone at a go!I have a feeling after Elections, Baks & RAO are headed to the Hague. It appears he has evidence and will drop it bits by bits...at the end of the day, am glad we are have matured politically if someone can resign from ofisi...maoni yangu lakini i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote: My gut feeling tells me so. Ocampo could have structured his case well to go for the not so big fish first, then as the Coalition term comes to the end, he gets the biggest fish. He did this to stabilize the nation first else it would have been total chaos had he gone for everyone at a go!I have a feeling after Elections, Baks & RAO are headed to the Hague. It appears he has evidence and will drop it bits by bits...at the end of the day, am glad we are have matured politically if someone can resign from ofisi...maoni yangu lakini It will be the happiest day of my life to see the top dogs facing justice. It will change the face of Kenya and the face of the Kenyan presidency forever. But maybe I am just dreaming. Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 761 Location: Nairobi
That would be the best thing Ocampo did. By the way, 2 of the 4 look likely to spill beans When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Who r these two? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 546 Location: Garissa
Impunity wrote:Who r these two? Ruto and Sang. Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/14/2012 Posts: 201 Location: nairobi
Marty wrote:That would be the best thing Ocampo did. By the way, 2 of the 4 look likely to spill beans i would spill beans if there were any to spill, wouldn't you do the same in such circumstances? LIFE IS SO GOOD
Sure wrote:Impunity wrote:Who r these two? Ruto and Sang. who will they be implicating? LIFE IS SO GOOD
harrydre wrote: My gut feeling tells me so. Ocampo could have structured his case well to go for the not so big fish first, then as the Coalition term comes to the end, he gets the biggest fish. He did this to stabilize the nation first else it would have been total chaos had he gone for everyone at a go!I have a feeling after Elections, Baks & RAO are headed to the Hague. It appears he has evidence and will drop it bits by bits...at the end of the day, am glad we are have matured politically if someone can resign from ofisi...maoni yangu lakini If Ocampo feared implicating Kibaki cauze he is president now, what will happen if Amolo becomes president next? Wont we be back to the same scenario of incubent refusing to go to ICC? All along, I have said, the two guys with the greatest responsibility over the PEV are the two principals. Rao for commission and Baks for omission. Any other purported Justice is pure garbage coated in icing sugar. Once this go to ICC, the reconstituted Judiciary can be trusted to deal with the foot soldiers, warriors, mungiki and any other group that played apart in the PEV. Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Does ICC have the jurisdiction to target persons with political responsibility over the PEV
bigbossman wrote:Sure wrote:Impunity wrote:Who r these two? Ruto and Sang. who will they be implicating? Okay, think logically. If I stole a car purposely under your instructions and now you are driving the car courtesy of my efforts and risk taken but now you keep the car and wont even give me a ride in it, I will feel short charged. I would ensure that if I go down, we go down with you. I would forget about defending myself and give full details. However, if you allow me to drive the car whenever I need it or you frequently give me a ride in it or I know once you don't qualify to drive the car in a few years time you will leave it to me, then I would defend myself strongly and protect you from any conviction. Do I need to spell it any farther? Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
nostoppingthis wrote:Does ICC have the jurisdiction to target persons with political responsibility over the PEV Uhuru called it Political responsibility. Just wait and see if it will be called political responsibility again when Ruto spills the milk. Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Sure wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:Does ICC have the jurisdiction to target persons with political responsibility over the PEV Uhuru called it Political responsibility. Just wait and see if it will be called political responsibility again when Ruto spills the milk. Even if they did, I believe ICC is targeting those who planned, organized, financed and executed the PEV....hii political responsibility is not an easy thing to prove...and if the ICC is targeting planning...well, they need to have that OTP-EVD on the state house meeting water-tight...
Ruto will throw spanner into the works.....Someone will be named witness number one......Coffee and ndugu karanja pliz! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
nostoppingthis wrote:Sure wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:Does ICC have the jurisdiction to target persons with political responsibility over the PEV Uhuru called it Political responsibility. Just wait and see if it will be called political responsibility again when Ruto spills the milk. Even if they did, I believe ICC is targeting those who planned, organized, financed and executed the PEV....hii political responsibility is not an easy thing to prove...and if the ICC is targeting planning...well, they need to have that OTP-EVD on the state house meeting water-tight... Witnesses from both sides and ICC should come up with water tight evidence if the evidence for sure is there. If it was not there in the first place, how watertight can you make it? I want convictions on both sides if they weere involved in PEV planning etc. However, you cannot convict someone for the sake of balancing the equation. Justice is blind, not political. Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Ruto's case must go on whether he appeals or not and the moment Ruto realises that he will be Taylor's room mate, he will spill the milk. To me Raila should be very worried. "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Burning Spear wrote:Ruto's case must go on whether he appeals or not and the moment Ruto realises that he will be Taylor's room mate, he will spill the milk. To me Raila should be very worried. And from that moment on, we will hear why ICC is a political tool of the west and unfair to Africans bla bla bla from current Ocampo cheerleaders. Our hypocrisy is unmatched.
Sometimes the law is an ass-that call for mass action meant looting, rioting,destruction etc to the little minds that it was directed at. The bad thing is that you cannot sell political responsibility as a result of the call to mass action to the Hague judges. If Ruto has beans to spill let him spill them and if he can show that Raila took part in the planning, so well and good. He shouldn't be suffering alone. LIFE IS SO GOOD
I think the only people who spill beans are cowards. So unless you are saying that these people are cowards, there will be no extras to that list. On the other hand, if I were them, I would never go down alone. So yes, bring out the popcorn as this shall be an interesting year. By the way, maybe Kalonzo will pitia katikati yao after all. my hope though is for us to dump anyone who's ever been in that parliament. So I will vote on my own for anyone not ever in parliament and I mean ever. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Lucid_Iam wrote:Burning Spear wrote:Ruto's case must go on whether he appeals or not and the moment Ruto realises that he will be Taylor's room mate, he will spill the milk. To me Raila should be very worried. And from that moment on, we will hear why ICC is a political tool of the west and unfair to Africans bla bla bla from current Ocampo cheerleaders. Our hypocrisy is unmatched. Let's face it, those who are cheering the most are Pro-ODM and if tables were turned they would curse Ocampo and maybe call for mass action as a protest to the ICC. LIFE IS SO GOOD
Burning Spear wrote:Ruto's case must go on whether he appeals or not and the moment Ruto realises that he will be Taylor's room mate, he will spill the milk. To me Raila should be very worried.  os, why didnt he spill the beans at the pre-trial? protecting RAO? All we want is justice whether the 2 principals go or not...but the guilty will be revealed.
Could ICC be coming for the 2 Principals?