Once again statehouse denies Mungiki meeting
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
Mblue wrote:Impunity wrote:Mblue wrote:Some things are not adding up. If the said meeting was meant to organize for retaliatory attacks, how come it was held before the elections? Hii ni domo tu! It was held (are u sure?) mapema just in case, this was forward planning.The power that-be were not just seating there and ng'ethiaring waiting to be thwacked! With what was at stake (losing power to a jaruo), believe you me Kibz would have been convinced to hold such meeting. Jaruos are feared all over Kenya. The key word here is "retaliatory". Do not harp on that too much. That is probably relevant in as far as showing that that was the genesis or culmination of Muthaura and Uhuru gaining control of the Organisation (Mungiki). It would thus be key in the Judges concluding that the two had control of Mungiki. If that is the case then in as far as the first meeting is concerned 'retaliatory' cannot be the key word. On Kibaki's involvement, it wont surprise me if he was actually there, if such a meeting took place. However he was probably told and believed that they were the youth that were to help him campaign for his re-election or just some youth with complaints. It is not like he would personally vet every person he is to meet to ensure that his handlers gave him the right information. Which president does that anyway? Going by the zeal that his government went after the Mungiki (extra-judicial killings of the innocent youth) I would be surprised if he got into bed with them. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Elder wrote:Mblue wrote:Impunity wrote:Mblue wrote:Some things are not adding up. If the said meeting was meant to organize for retaliatory attacks, how come it was held before the elections? Hii ni domo tu! It was held (are u sure?) mapema just in case, this was forward planning.The power that-be were not just seating there and ng'ethiaring waiting to be thwacked! With what was at stake (losing power to a jaruo), believe you me Kibz would have been convinced to hold such meeting. Jaruos are feared all over Kenya. The key word here is "retaliatory". Do not harp on that too much. That is probably relevant in as far as showing that that was the genesis or culmination of Muthaura and Uhuru gaining control of the Organisation (Mungiki). It would thus be key in the Judges concluding that the two had control of Mungiki. If that is the case then in as far as the first meeting is concerned 'retaliatory' cannot be the key word. On Kibaki's involvement, it wont surprise me if he was actually there, if such a meeting took place. However he was probably told and believed that they were the youth that were to help him campaign for his re-election or just some youth with complaints. It is not like he would personally vet every person he is to meet to ensure that his handlers gave him the right information. Which president does that anyway? Going by the zeal that his government went after the Mungiki (extra-judicial killings of the innocent youth) I would be surprised if he got into bed with them. at no time has this gava ever been in bed with the mungiki and i will prove using deductive reasoning. 1 - Gava from 2003 has been killing Mungiki bila changuaring - refer to Special Rapporteur on extrajudicial Phillip Alston's report. you can see reports to this documented as late as http://www.genocidewatch...ed_of_Mass_Killings.pdf
2- If Gava were to arm Mungiki or anyone, wouldn't they give the Guns and bullets and not Pangas or silly arrows that belong to the stone age? The only reason that this story is in court is - Mungiki has suffered (really suffered) under Kibaki's gava, remember Kwekwe squad? and they have finally found a way to inflict pain. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
The Chaos in Naivasha and Nakuru was spontaneous retaliation. I wish admin could unarchive the thread we had on SK on which I reported - Realtime on what was happening in those 2 towns. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma and co....who cares! You can go to the ICC and give your evidence. You had a whole year to do so. If ICC is not good enough, then form a tribunal here! Hizi kelele za who started what are so boring. We are tired. Tell muthamaki and co to go to the Hague and tell their "truth" there. Or better still, go to the CID and tell them. If its true, I'm sure Tobiko will institute a case. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
alma wrote:masukuma and co....who cares!
You can go to the ICC and give your evidence. You had a whole year to do so.
If ICC is not good enough, then form a tribunal here!
Hizi kelele za who started what are so boring. We are tired.
Tell muthamaki and co to go to the Hague and tell their "truth" there. Or better still, go to the CID and tell them. If its true, I'm sure Tobiko will institute a case. I care, and you are sounding bitter, relax.
Being aware of the crimes that Mungiki has meted on helpless Kenyans, I have always harbored some disdain for Uhuru for his alleged association with the sect. But I do not buy the claim that Kibaki knowingly hosted a meeting with Mungiki to plan the retaliatory attacks. In fact, the claim that Mungiki could be using the ICC cases to settle a score with Kibaki for the way his government has dealt with them sounds more credible to me. And if this is the case, it may actually be disastrous for the prosecution because the threshold in securing a conviction during the actual trials will be much higher than during the confirmation hearings. If the prosecution does not address some of the glaring inconsistencies in its evidence, it is likely that some if not all of the 4 suspects will walk.
Mblue wrote:Some things are not adding up. If the said meeting was meant to organize for retaliatory attacks, how come it was held before the elections? Hii ni domo tu! Maybe in the movie they knew beforehand that the other guys were planning attacks after the election results were out and only if they were 'rigged', so they had to come up with some retaliatory strategy as they prepared for that eventuality.
kimiri wrote:Being aware of the crimes that Mungiki has meted on helpless Kenyans, I have always harbored some disdain for Uhuru for his alleged association with the sect. But I do not buy the claim that Kibaki knowingly hosted a meeting with Mungiki to plan the retaliatory attacks. In fact, the claim that Mungiki could be using the ICC cases to settle a score with Kibaki for the way his government has dealt with them sounds more credible to me. And if this is the case, it may actually be disastrous for the prosecution because the threshold in securing a conviction during the actual trials will be much higher than during the confirmation hearings. If the prosecution does not address some of the glaring inconsistencies in its evidence, it is likely that some if not all of the 4 suspects will walk. Very possible. The war on Mungiki was around 2005-2007. But is it also possible that they mended fences over the election? Could Kibaki have invited the goons to get their few votes(how many are the ngiki anyway?) Maina and Mungiki's association with Raila also makes their claims suspect.
kimiri wrote:Being aware of the crimes that Mungiki has meted on helpless Kenyans, I have always harbored some disdain for Uhuru for his alleged association with the sect. But I do not buy the claim that Kibaki knowingly hosted a meeting with Mungiki to plan the retaliatory attacks. In fact, the claim that Mungiki could be using the ICC cases to settle a score with Kibaki for the way his government has dealt with them sounds more credible to me. And if this is the case, it may actually be disastrous for the prosecution because the threshold in securing a conviction during the actual trials will be much higher than during the confirmation hearings. If the prosecution does not address some of the glaring inconsistencies in its evidence, it is likely that some if not all of the 4 suspects will walk. .......so he probabli hosted them unknowingly!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Lolest! wrote:kimiri wrote:Being aware of the crimes that Mungiki has meted on helpless Kenyans, I have always harbored some disdain for Uhuru for his alleged association with the sect. But I do not buy the claim that Kibaki knowingly hosted a meeting with Mungiki to plan the retaliatory attacks. In fact, the claim that Mungiki could be using the ICC cases to settle a score with Kibaki for the way his government has dealt with them sounds more credible to me. And if this is the case, it may actually be disastrous for the prosecution because the threshold in securing a conviction during the actual trials will be much higher than during the confirmation hearings. If the prosecution does not address some of the glaring inconsistencies in its evidence, it is likely that some if not all of the 4 suspects will walk. Very possible. The war on Mungiki was around 2005-2007. But is it also possible that they mended fences over the election? Could Kibaki have invited the goons to get their few votes(how many are the ngiki anyway?) Maina and Mungiki's association with Raila also makes their claims suspect. I remember RAO visited Njenga in prison and gave him some funny book, its really surprising that most of us can never smell a rat....... Life is an endless adventure
freiks wrote:Lolest! wrote:kimiri wrote:Being aware of the crimes that Mungiki has meted on helpless Kenyans, I have always harbored some disdain for Uhuru for his alleged association with the sect. But I do not buy the claim that Kibaki knowingly hosted a meeting with Mungiki to plan the retaliatory attacks. In fact, the claim that Mungiki could be using the ICC cases to settle a score with Kibaki for the way his government has dealt with them sounds more credible to me. And if this is the case, it may actually be disastrous for the prosecution because the threshold in securing a conviction during the actual trials will be much higher than during the confirmation hearings. If the prosecution does not address some of the glaring inconsistencies in its evidence, it is likely that some if not all of the 4 suspects will walk. Very possible. The war on Mungiki was around 2005-2007. But is it also possible that they mended fences over the election? Could Kibaki have invited the goons to get their few votes(how many are the ngiki anyway?) Maina and Mungiki's association with Raila also makes their claims suspect. I remember RAO visited Njenga in prison and gave him some funny book, its really surprising that most of us can never smell a rat....... Even if Raila wanted help from Njenga, he wouldn't get it....FACT!!!!.....in PEV we talking Naivasha n' Naks.......the pointer is clear!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:freiks wrote:Lolest! wrote:kimiri wrote:Being aware of the crimes that Mungiki has meted on helpless Kenyans, I have always harbored some disdain for Uhuru for his alleged association with the sect. But I do not buy the claim that Kibaki knowingly hosted a meeting with Mungiki to plan the retaliatory attacks. In fact, the claim that Mungiki could be using the ICC cases to settle a score with Kibaki for the way his government has dealt with them sounds more credible to me. And if this is the case, it may actually be disastrous for the prosecution because the threshold in securing a conviction during the actual trials will be much higher than during the confirmation hearings. If the prosecution does not address some of the glaring inconsistencies in its evidence, it is likely that some if not all of the 4 suspects will walk. Very possible. The war on Mungiki was around 2005-2007. But is it also possible that they mended fences over the election? Could Kibaki have invited the goons to get their few votes(how many are the ngiki anyway?) Maina and Mungiki's association with Raila also makes their claims suspect. I remember RAO visited Njenga in prison and gave him some funny book, its really surprising that most of us can never smell a rat....... Even if Raila wanted help from Njenga, he wouldn't get it....FACT!!!!.....in PEV we talking Naivasha n' Naks.......the pointer is clear!!!! if you want to disenfranchise people - always start a discussion with seconds. this is what PEV violence in Naivasha and Naks is all about - show the retaliation and angry response in total exclusion of what happened before. Too bad - you cannot wish away history. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:freiks wrote:Lolest! wrote:kimiri wrote:Being aware of the crimes that Mungiki has meted on helpless Kenyans, I have always harbored some disdain for Uhuru for his alleged association with the sect. But I do not buy the claim that Kibaki knowingly hosted a meeting with Mungiki to plan the retaliatory attacks. In fact, the claim that Mungiki could be using the ICC cases to settle a score with Kibaki for the way his government has dealt with them sounds more credible to me. And if this is the case, it may actually be disastrous for the prosecution because the threshold in securing a conviction during the actual trials will be much higher than during the confirmation hearings. If the prosecution does not address some of the glaring inconsistencies in its evidence, it is likely that some if not all of the 4 suspects will walk. Very possible. The war on Mungiki was around 2005-2007. But is it also possible that they mended fences over the election? Could Kibaki have invited the goons to get their few votes(how many are the ngiki anyway?) Maina and Mungiki's association with Raila also makes their claims suspect. I remember RAO visited Njenga in prison and gave him some funny book, its really surprising that most of us can never smell a rat....... Even if Raila wanted help from Njenga, he wouldn't get it....FACT!!!!.....in PEV we talking Naivasha n' Naks.......the pointer is clear!!!! if you want to disenfranchise people - always start a discussion with seconds. this is what PEV violence in Naivasha and Naks is all about - show the retaliation and angry response in total exclusion of what happened before. Too bad - you cannot wish away history. So @MaKales, Am justified to ask the reason all this happened. That it was unplanned that all kiuks who lost everything in kisumu, who could not access there houses in most parts of nairobi since it was believed that they are not supposed to own them were justified to sit down and see their sweat go down the drain. the families they were supporting back to their homes could just sit down and say whatever they went to do their was their own choice. All must be accountable. Those who started this should be on the dock too not just to handpick a few guys and then try to make us believe that there is healing coming. This Ocampo guy is polarizing the country even more Life is an endless adventure
The question to ask is, what would have happened if the purported financing and organization of mungiki did not happen. Would there been retaliatory attacks in Naivasha and Nakuru. I think the answer is yes. Kikuyu naturally like any other identity of people may have gone into defense mode. Buying pangas individually does not need million of shillings and we all know no guns we involved otherwise today Kenya would have been a different story.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Impunity wrote:So UK's residence is also called Statehouse? Yes Uhuru's residence is in the State House area actually a few metres from The White House. Unlike in the US where it would be obvious if someone said White House, it is not so clear why Uhuru would be chairing a meeting in The State House. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Member Joined: 9/23/2011 Posts: 175 Location: Nairobi
Politicians are a load of crap the world over. It's time we started seeing them for who they are-idiots. Also i don't like the jungu's, they have a role in the PEV. They dispossessed the Kikuyu of the white highlands and relocated them to the vast rift valley. Then some politician(s) waxed lyrical about the kikuyus being IDP's courtesy of the jungu's and should soon go back to where they belong. The kalenjins buy this and a supposedly rigged election serves as an excuse to right a wrong that was done a long time ago. There has always been resentment against kikuyus amongst the kalenjin.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/16/2010 Posts: 158 Location: world
madammary wrote:Politicians are a load of crap the world over. It's time we started seeing them for who they are-idiots. Also i don't like the jungu's, they have a role in the PEV. They dispossessed the Kikuyu of the white highlands and relocated them to the vast rift valley. Then some politician(s) waxed lyrical about the kikuyus being IDP's courtesy of the jungu's and should soon go back to where they belong. The kalenjins buy this and a supposedly rigged election serves as an excuse to right a wrong that was done a long time ago. There has always been resentment against kikuyus amongst the kalenjin. once ruto and uhuru have completely blocked raila from the presidency in 2012 and 2017 then what next? the issue that brought the extreme bloodletting against the kikuyus in the rift valley has not yet been solved. the allegedly rigged elections in 2007 was a perfect excuse for them to carry out what they have wished fora long time. and it was not the first time(1992,1997) and if issue is not solved(don't know how)it will not be the last time.
the soap opera continues....why don't we just relax and watch the balance of the case instead of playing judge, prosecutor and defense counsel here?...i know you have a right to express yourselves so please don't remind me! Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
Lucid_Iam wrote:The question to ask is, what would have happened if the purported financing and organization of mungiki did not happen. Would there been retaliatory attacks in Naivasha and Nakuru. I think the answer is yes. Kikuyu naturally like any other identity of people may have gone into defense mode. Buying pangas individually does not need million of shillings and we all know no guns we involved otherwise today Kenya would have been a different story. I am not and have never been for violence, but the question begs, what were Kikuyus supposed to do. Sit back and watch as they are being wiped off the face of the earth?? I remember vividly as police were escorting Kikuyus at night from their homes because Kikuyus had been attacked and their houses torched. 1992,1997,2007........when do these killings stop?? Muwachane na Uhuru.
until we right the wrong that is land we are still stuck in the same rut tell me how much land does kibaki or say uhuru own between them? there lies ur answer!
Once again statehouse denies Mungiki meeting